One bad apple in a basket of great ones”
There were two kitchen ladies alternating each other every morning. One was very warm and was very pleasant and courteous. The other was absolutely rude and cold. So, our days were alternately good and bad. Cheers.
Glenn, I am so sorry for the experience that you had. That is not how my staff should treat any guests. I will look into this and make sure it does stop. Wishing you a nice trip to the states and a safe travel back home. God bless you and sorry again.
Breakfast was good but there was no parking for a lot of cars.
Harold, thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you loved our little Hotel We apologize for the lack of parking but when we are very busy we cannot control how many people park their cars here. We allow for two in a room so sometimes guest will bring two cars for one room. Hoping that this will not deter you and we hope that you will come back to enjoy our fresh home-cooked breakfast that you loved. God bless you and have a great week Harold.
Cute little upscale motel”
Nice hotel and with a great staff. Rooms are pretty clean. The bathroom was a little outdated, but most importantly it was clean. The free breakfast was delicious and they make pancakes to order. The pool is really small. It is more for kids. There is plenty of parking for free.
Hi Aisha! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy that you could appreciate what we are doing here. We do get so many that love us and especially the fresh breakfast. We put a lot of love into our work. We will continue to improve and we hope to have you back again Aisha. Have a wonderful rest of your week and enjoy this beautiful weather! Take care.
Had a pleasant stay, just one complaint. I asked for a late check-out at 12pm, which was honored, however the front desk lady did not make a notation of it and the room service lady invaded my privacy by opening my door. Shortly after I received a call from the front desk reminding my that check-out was at 11am. I notified her I had requested a late check-out and it was honored, she then apologized and said there were no notes on it. They need to do a better job a communicating!
Hello Rosa, thank you for the great review and informing us of our shortcoming. We will work harder to improve the communication within our staff. We love to hear what we are doing wrong so we can change and excel in the future. We are glad that you loved everything else and we hope to have you back for another enjoyable stay. Have a great and wonderful day Rosa with this weather! See you soon we hope.
Great place except for 1 staff”
Great location. Very clean. Easy to talk to. Except for 1 staff. The cook/chef for breakfast last 06 April. A bit grouchy. The other cook/chef (the one during breakfast 07 April) was very very nice and always smiling. Overall, very good stay.
Thank you Glenn. We are so happy that you loved everything here except for the staff member. I will have a talk with her and discuss this with her. We appreciate you staying with us and especially coming from so far. Wishing you a great trip to the states and safe travels Glenn.
Didn't expect great buffet for the price!”
At 90 dollars, with four pax registered= 4 buffet breakfast, freshly made pancakes (better than Denny's pancakes) with Unli coffee, unli drinks, fruits. The dining area is quaint. What else, working warm jacuzzi! No carpets- awesome!!!! There are a few things that's not perfect but it's a great place to rest.
Thank you Edweiss, We are so happy that you loved our small hotel and that we exceeded your expectations with value, service and especially our breakfast! Our breakfast chefs put so much love into their cooking and it shows. We will continue to improve and work on our details to make this place improve. We will make your next trip here even better. Thank you for the 3 nights here and have a great weekend!
Great place, but grounds need to be cleaned up. ”
Room was very clean and bed was comfy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered a great variety. The grounds need to be cleaned up though. The grounds not being cleaner separates for me what a three and four star hotel. They focus a lot on their filling and great breakfast and clean rooms. They need to focus o the grounds now. Throughout the properly there were patches of something blue: not sure if it was paint chips, plastic or what. Also, the grounds are covered in cigarette butts. I probably would not have noticed these things, except we had a dog that needed walking. Also, the walls are very thin between the rooms. If you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs.
Hello Sue, thank you for the nice review and good feedback. We are currently doing a “face-lift” on our standard rooms are yes we are having some slight messes outside. We will work more dilligently to clean up. Thank you for appreciating our rooms and the breakfast and we hope that you will come back again. Honestly, we love to get these thpes of reviews so we know how to improve. Have a great weekend!
Great value, nice rooms”
We were group of eight adults we had six rooms between us. Everyone seemed happy with their room, lots of pillows, but bed could’ve been a little softer but it was really nice. The “lounge” was really comfortable with plenty of seating and we brought our own drinks down before we went out for the evening and had a really lovely time altogether since we wouldn’t have been as comfortable in our rooms. Only problem with bringing the party down to the lounge, is that there was no public restroom so we had to continually go back up to our rooms. But we managed. ;) Overall very nice.
Thank you Roseann, we are so glad that you and your group loved our little hotel. Enjoying our lobby and utilizing it was out goal. We are sorry that there are no reatrooms in there. But if you guys come back in warmer weather, we do have a bathroom in the pool area and we also allow for our guests to bring their own drinks there as well. We hope you loved the fresh breakfast as well. Have. Agreat week and we hope to have you guys back soon!
Home Away from Home”
I come to the area for work and have booked my stay there a few times. The first time I stayed in a renovated room and the second a non-renovated room . I actually like the non-renovated room better. Its cozier. The renovated room could've used towel hooks. We had no where to hang our towels after showering. The only issue I have with the place is 1. no microwave in the room. I come for work therefore I bring some food with me. I dont eat out every meal and 2. The breakfast has to be eaten in the lobby. You are not able to bring it back to the room. I had to wake up my son for breakfast when I just wanted to let him sleep. It's an inconvenience to some. The woman at the desk in the morning was a bit rude about it when we were only uninformed about it on our first night. I've stayed other places during my trips for work and we feel most at home at the Le Reve. I only wish that they would provide microwaves and lower the price of the two floor suite. I would totally stay in there!
Hello Michelle, thank you for taking the time to write this. I agree with the hooks and have just ordered them so we can install them next week in all of the premium rooms. Great comment. We will also be adding more mirrors in those rooms as well. We are also renovating the standard rooms currently and please ask if they are available when you check in since we only have a handful of those "face-lifted" rooms done now. As for the breakfast I do understand your point of view. To be totally honest, our breakfast is more of a "luxury" and we spend a lot of money towards this as an added value. We always see wasted food in the rooms and thus to keep this type of breakfast, we have to control it in the dining area. I do hope you can understand this. As for a microwave Michelle, we have tried them before but since the building is old, our electric outlets do not handle the current and we had a lot of tripped breakers. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you back soon!
Very nice staff, attentive and helpful. Attractive, clean room providing a suit of amenities (refrigerator, coffee machine, hair drier, ironing board etc). Includes good home-made breakfast (could be more imaginative, if you are staying for more than a day). Industrial neighbourhood, but safe, groceries next door, shopping mall nearby (nice part of Pasadena just a block away).
Thank you Leo for your honest review. We are so glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us at our small hotel. We are also doing a "face-lift" on the standard room type that you stayed in so we hope for you to come back see. We will work on a changing menu soon. Thank you for the advise and that will be done soon. Have a great day Leo!
Best breakfast in town!”
Every member of the staff was wonderful to deal with and they served fresh breakfast every morning with pancakes to order. To top it off the rates are crazy cheap. I’ve never stayed in a better hotel, all these factors included.
Hello Chris, We are so elated to you loved our little hotel! We are not perfect but we try hard to make the best experience for the best value. We will be giving the standard rooms a "face-lift" slowly this year. We hope to have you back to enjoy them next time you are in Pasadena. Thank you for staying so many nights and have a beautiful day!
The staff at the front desk, especially Sergio, was very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our tv and it was replaced with a new one. The kitchen staff is very accom- odating too and the breakfast was excellent!
Hello Carolyn, Thank you for staying with us for the new year! We are so glad that we could fix any issues we had and sorry for any inconveniences it may have caused. I will let Sergio know that he was a delight! We definitely get a lot of compliments on our fresh breakfast and so happy that our hard working chefs can keep on delivering the quality. We hope to have you back again if visiting Pasadena. Have a great year to come Carolyn!
What a nice place!”
Beds were big and clean and comfortable. Room was well laid out. Plenty of room to do in room computer work. Very friendly front desk staff. And the 'homemade' breakfast really was.You could see the food being prepared in the kitchen area. It was delicious and plentiful. Hotel Le Reve is on my staying here next time list. Easy access to freeway
Hi Roger! Thank you for the great review. We do try hard and we are a small hotel. Thank you for seeing us and appreciating what we provide for the value. Our breakfast does get a lot of great compliments and we are excited to have you back whenever you are in the Pasadena area. Have a happy holiday and happy new year Roger!
Nice big and clean rooms. Awesome breakfast! And very friendly staff. Location is good wenn traveling with car!
Hallo Steven! Vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung. Wir versuchen, den besten Wert für die Erwartung zu bieten. Ja, wir haben viele Komplimente zu unserem frisch zubereiteten Frühstück. Wir entscheiden uns für einen anderen lokalen Tarif. Wir wünschen Ihnen eine gute Reise hierher und wieder nach Hause! Hello Steven! Thank you for the great review. We do try to provide the best value for the expectation. Yes, we have a lot of compliments on our fresh cooked breakfast. We choose to give a different local fare. Wishing you a safe travel here and back home!
The bed spread and sheets were not very clean (had stains and little hairs, etc). And the floors were also dirty (did not seemed to have been vacuumed and mopped) - I couldn't walk around barefoot and then with socks on, my socks became SO dirty and had random dirt and hair on them. The lack of cleanliness made it uncomfortable.
Great breakfast ...terrible beds”
Had to switch rooms because bed was so sunken in the and terrible. it felt like my but was on the floor. Rooms definitely need new beds.
Hello Chris, we are sorry you did not enjoy our pillowtop beds. I will go and lay on it myself after the next guest checks out to see if there are issues. Thank you for informing us. We are glad that you loved our fresh breakfast though. We will evaluate the bed and if it is too soft, we will replace it.
The staff is very polite and helpful. The breakfast is fresh made for you. Best you can get in this.”
The facilities are being updated and cared for. They have nice workout room hot tub and pool. Very relaxing place
Thank you Berne, we are so glad that you loved our small hotel. We do have a few nice amenities for being so small too. Our breakfast is made fresh daily and that was our point. Who wants to have powdered or frozen eggs anyways. We do try our best to provide the best experience for the value and we will continue to slowly improve. We hope to have you back soon. Have a wonderful day Berne!
I recommend it in all aspects. the staff is bilingual and breakfast always fresh, delicious and warm
Thank you Fernanado so much for your review. We try very hard to give our best for the value. Our breakfast chefs put so much love into their food and always making it fresh. We are so happy that you could enjoy it here at our small hotel. We would love to have you back anytime. We hope you were also able to use our indoor hottub and sauna, but if not, next time! Have a wonderful day Fernando! Muchas gracias Fernanado por tu comentario. Nos esforzamos mucho para dar lo mejor para el valor. Nuestros chefs de desayuno ponen mucho amor en su comida y siempre la hacen fresca. Estamos muy felices de que pueda disfrutarlo aquí en nuestro pequeño hotel. Nos encantaría tenerte de vuelta en cualquier momento. Esperamos que también hayas podido utilizar nuestro jacuzzi interior y la sauna, pero si no, ¡la próxima vez! ¡Que tengas un maravilloso día Fernando!
The location of the hotel was too close to the freeway. I found it hard to sleep due to the noise of the freeway and the busy street. The room smelled very strongly of bleach and there were brown stains on the bathroom door and the wall in the room. The TV did not work properly. It's a pet friendly hotel and unfortunately pet owners do not clean up after their dogs outside.
Neli, thank you for informing us. We are sorry for missing the stains/marks during our inspection. We will have a look and fix that paint issue immediately. As for the pets, yes, we agree that it would be nice for the owners to pick up after themselves but we also clean up once a day. The rooms are deep cleaned periodically and if the smell was bothering you we could have moved you to another room Neli. Sorry for not meeting your expectations. As a small hotel we are centrally located and easily accessible so being off the freeway and being in an urban setting, it is hard to completely drown out car noises. Again, we are sorry for missing the mark and we will address that right away. We hope that the comfortable bed, clean room and hot breakfast will bring you back to us again. Have a wonderful day!
Le Reve Pasadena can be much better”
I booked this hotel as it was about 20 mins drive from Universal Studios (my first visit to Universal Studios). 1. Hotel Rooms are ok, doesn't have Microwave or kitchenette in it. 2. Room comes with Coffee maker, however you need to ask for Coffee Creamer, Tea bags etc at the reception (they don't supply it with room service). 3. Toiletries are supplied once in 3 days (couldn't understand the logic). 4. Across the street there is Dr. 420 (Cannabis/Marijuana shop). Now this can create the real mess. One night I had severe headache as probably some of the guests were having pot (I am allergic even to cigarette smoke). 5. When I spoke to Hotel management about this, they asked me to call them anytime I get that smell and then they will deal with it. I had problem with the pot smell for one night only. 6. The best part of the stay was the breakfast. It is made hot and served by the lady. It is really something you shouldn't miss. 7. Aesthetics of the hotel can be bettered.
Hello Anupam, thank you for staying with us and actually enjoying your stay. It seems that you were comfortable inside the room but had a few issues with the aesthetics. I will comment on all of your points and surprised that we received such a low score. Thank you for enjoying and loving the fresh breakfast. We can not change the urban location and the fact that marijuana is legal in California. For guests that choose to smoke, we have a smoking area for whatever they do smoke. We also have signs throughout the hotel for non smoking in the hallways. We will look into the toiletries and also into tea bags for the rooms. Thank you again Anupam for staying with us and we will continue to improve our small and quaint hotel for your future return. Happy New Year!
It's a motel 6 with some nice flairs -- particularly an updated facade. While the room was nice, I didn't like that the flooring had no carpet. Walking on it barefoot for 5 min left the the bottoms of my feet black. No housekeeping service cleaned the room/bathroom or made the bed in the entire time I was there, so when I returned after a day out it was just as I had left it. Several roly polys (insects) were crawling around and I had to kill them. The heater was broken, but maintenance fixed that after the first night. Only thing is that they tried to enter the room while I was in it getting ready. They didn't bother knocking or asking through the door if I was in. I had to tell them to go outside and wait. The TV remote's power button didn't work and even the replacement I got had the same issue, so I had to walk up to the tv and press the power button. Bed was comfy and the breakfast was alright. Parking situation was good, too.
Hello Zuha, Thank you for informing us about these issues. We just had a meeting regarding to wait a little longer after knocking to enter the room. We honestly did have an issue with our staff and that member is no longer here so we apologize for not getting the housekeeping service required. If there is ever any issues with maintenance, please let us know as soon as possible so we could have had the heater up the first night. Again, my staff and I did not do a good enough job. We are glad that the bed was comfortable and food was good. As for not having carpet, we opted to have it being cleaner than carpet since we can mop every time after a guest. We will work harder to see what issue on the dirty floors. We hope that you will give us another chance when you need a room in Pasadena. Zuha, we wish you a Happy New Year!
the none remodeled rooms are very outdated especially the bathtub ”
We booked the standard non remodeled room to save and it was pretty outdated.. the smell of wood or dust enveloped us and got better as we turned on the AC 24 hrs. The elevator and in front rooms are pretty dirty. The furniture in lobby is outdated but was decorated cutely for Christmas. The staff is very pleasant, the breakfast buffet is scrambled eggs and rice and pancakes upon request from the sweet lady. The location is not bad, but is is not in the center of town, but just 2 min more of driving. I personally would not stay there again unless the price is soo good, even if i got the remodeled rooms which looked slightly better when i looked from the window.. still outdated furniture.. i said in the review that i recommend this place, because if you are looking to save money it is ok to stay and a safe place and have nice employees and guests. It just annoys me that the room was outdated and i took showers at my parents because this stuff bothers me...
Mireille, thank you for your honest review. We appreciate you staying with us and that you did enjoy your stay, our staff and the fresh breakfast except that the room is outdated for your taste. The updated rooms are much different and we would love to have you back to try them out. All of our pictures are from an iPhone and are not edited so please look online for our pictures and compare with the other properties Mireille, I can assure you that our small hotel will meet your expectations more than you think. Happy New Year and again hope to have you back when you visit your parents next time.
Staff were very accommodating however bathroom had mildew, and the parking was insufficient. In fact several cars were illegally parked creating a safety hazard.
Hi Gracia, Thank you for enjoying our small hotel. I have maintenance inspecting it as I type this out. As for the parking, yes, we have always had an issue when we are sold out and we do not allow for cars to park that way for exactly what you expressed on safety. We do pay for all street parking permits when we run out of spaces and we wish our guests would honor that. We hope to have you back again when in Pasadena and wishing you a great rest of this week.
It's good for what it is”
If you're expecting 5-star accommodations, go elsewhere. The neighborhood isn't the greatest, the hotel didn't have enough parking for everyone staying there, and a sign by the pool said it had been shut down by the board of health. The friction dots on the bottom of the bathtub were grungy (my BF claimed they were "greasy"). Given that, the positive points are that for what you're paying, you could do far worse. Except for that one thing in the bathroom, the room itself was clean. The furniture is kind of funky; it looks like it came off a decommissioned cruise ship. The brunch is first-rate; the ladies are willing to make anything custom for you if the offerings on the buffet don't work for you. The only thing they lacked was sugar-free pancake syrup. The staff are all extremely friendly. Most of the hotels in the area go for twice as much per night at this place. If you go anywhere else for this price, you won't get anything as cool as this place was.
Thank you Lynn for the review. To address a few of the issues that you had, yes, our indoor spa is down for a week until our pool staff can get the PH and other indicators up to standard after high usage from guests. We do weekly testing's and for the betterment of our guest health, unfortunately, we had to close it for this short time. Our room that you stayed in was redone in 2003 and that is funny you think it looks like an old cruise ship. hahhaha. We do have re-designed rooms that you would probably enjoyed more of but that can be for next time. Thank you for loving our "home cooked" style buffet and we do hope to have you back the next time you are in the area. We do not price gouge so you can rest assured that the next time booking we are always providing the best value for our guests, just like for you Lynn.
the room looked clean.. but really wasn't... the health department should be called on that bathroom room 109.. mold 12 in up the wall... gross horrible...dirty nasty... the bed had crumbs? just gross.... did i say anything? no the place was booked not much they could of done. but i might have to call someone regarding that bathroom.... if i get sick from breathing that and all that stuff coming out of the air conditioner.. i 'll know where it came from. breakfast area dirty, i chose NOT to even attempt it.
Hello Lori, I am so sorry that you experienced this. We did have management change but that does not excuse us from having clean rooms for you. I just looked at the room, what you are seeing is just a bad maintenance job on the grout from the tile work and also the caulking in the corner of the bathtub. I already put that on the list for maintenance. We are here for 2 main purposes. 1) a clean room and 2) a comfortable rest. If you ever have any questions on the issue, please notify the front desk so that they can move you rooms and we can be notified. I am sorry for this experience and also I can assure you that health department comes here for their inspections and also for our kitchen. We are a very clean property yet I can see through your assumption that it is unclean. Again, I apologize for our oversight on the room and we will do a better job. Please give us another chance the next time you are in the Pasadena area and I assure you will have a different experience.
Had a great time I have no complaints. Except I could not go back to the room with my breakfast.”
My presidential suite. Love it 💞 and the bathroom the bathtub was awesome!! And the big walk in shower and the toilet was private.
Vikertra, thank you for the great comments! We are glad you loved everything. Our suite is pretty awesome i have to say. As for the breakfast, we do have a strict policy in not allowing for food out of the breakfast area. For our rates and what we offer, we put a lot of value into it and have seen so much food waste that we can not afford. Just as any buffet, they do not allow for any takeout. We are happy that you really enjoyed our food and wanted an extra plate for later. We hope you and others will understand this. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have you back soon. Have a great weekend.
Thank you Laura for the review. We are happy that you loved our fresh hot breakfast. Too bad it seems there is more we could have done to have a better score. Please email us so that we can underatand how to improve. Thank you Laura and have a great weekend!
The room was very dirty and dusty. I had to put a towel in tub to shower. heater blow dust”
The photos that were on web site were not the same. I was in room 226. The curtain in shower area dirty. The skirts on the beds were dirty. I was very displeased with the room.
Hello Latrina, we are sorry that you experienced this. This is definetely not acceptable. We wish you could have informed our staff as we did not recieve any complaints. I will have this checked out with our staff log and will inform the housekeeper. Please inform the front desk next time and they could have switched you rooms. We are sorry again for this experience here. We will look into it and we are always working on cleanliness as our priority.
Old worn out facility. Needs a quality makeover by real contractors and not the rookies remodeling.”
Great breakfast Good staff. Poorly maintained facility. Needs professional to remodel the facility nn
Close to freeway and stores. Clean and spacious with a king size bed with plenty of pillows.
Thank you Rosa, we are elated that you enjoyed our small hotel. We see that you also enjoyed the fresh breakfast. Next time you can indulge in our Premium rooms which are more modern but we also have good news on the standard rooms that you chose. We are doing a "face-lift" on those rooms with a new color scheme. We hope to have you back soon when you are in the Pasadena area. Have a wonderful day!
Couldn't be happier with my recent stay! Everyone was so friendly and helpful and made us feel at ho”
My 13 yr old daughter traveled with me and it was her first time flying and going on a trip with me. She thought our room was awesome!(her words 😀). Thank you to a great staff! Def want to come back!
Hello David and family, we are so happy that we could deliver and to also have your daughter love our small hotel. Being smaller we do try to have a "family" feel and also our fresh breakfast to have the "home-made" taste as well. Too bad it is too cold to use our pool area for her. We wish you more memorable trips and experiences outside of the norm with her and we do hope to have you guys back when you are in the Pasadena area again.
The staff was awesome. Very friendly room service. My wife and I really enjoyed the breakfast each morning. It was great to start the day that way. What a delightful place to stay.
Thank you Philip! We are so happy that you loved our little hotel. We strive for good customer service and also one of our best amenities IS the breakfast. We decided that we wanted to make fresh hot food for our guests. No frozen or reheated eggs, fresh foods and a southern California home cooked meal. We hope to have you back again when you are in Pasadena. Have a great weekend!
great breakfast/nice and clean !”
I had a "standard" room, but all was fine, inc. a frig. Very clean and comfy :)
Thank you Karen! We are happy to know we are on the right track. We always try to provide a great value for our rooms and breakfast is one of our favorite additions. Fresh and made with love is the best type of food. We hope to have you back again and this year we are slowly freshening up the standard rooms. We can not wait for you to see them! Have a wonderful day!
Absolutely amazing beautiful hotel!!! ”
I loved this hotel!!! Beautiful room and CLEAN!!!! IF your going to book a hotel I would really recommend this hotel.
Good day Leticia, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad you loved the Premium room and we do try our best to offer a great value. We will continue to keep this up and we hope to have you back so that you can try the other colored premium room for comparison. We hope that fresh breakfast won you over as well!
Great location ”
The furniture needs to be updated- very worn out! Great breakfast options.
Hello Shawn, We appreciate the comments and yes, we will be refinishing the standard rooms that you are in this coming year so that it will have a fresh look! We are glad that the room was still comfortable and that you loved our fresh breakfast! We do try to have a unique play on the buffet items for our caliber of hotel. We hope to have you back if you are in the Pasadena area again. Have a great year Shawn!
Rosie was especially helpful and fun. She's a keeper. I truly enjoyed her and all the staff.
Hello Jeffery! Happy New Year and thank you for celebrating it here. I will pass this along to Rosie and yes, she is a keeper! We are so elated that you loved our unique little hotel and we hope to have you back in the future Jeffery!
The staff were friendly and the breakfasts were delicious, with losñts of variety. ”
We were visiting our daughter, son-in-law and new baby in Pasadena and we found that Hotel Le Reve was close and very comfortable.
Hello Kathie, thank you for staying with us and we see that you loved the Premium room! My favorite is the "rain" shower in them! Our breakfast is a main attraction for everyone here. We are so glad that you loved it and also that the room was comfortable. Those are the basics and we are glad that you could deliver. We hope to see you back again when you are visiting your daughter and grandchild! Congratulations on that, it must be a wonderful feeling! Wishing you and your family a great year to come!
Very welcoming staff. Terrific breakfast. Roomy, clean rooms. Good value.
Thank you Margaret! Great words of encouragement for us here. After new management a few months ago, it is great to know we are on the right track and we will continue to improve even with this. Yes, we get great comments on our fresh unique breakfast buffet since our chefs put so much love into their food. Merry Christmas Margaret and a Happy New Year! Please visit us again when you are in need of a hotel in this area. Just so that you know, we do have updated Premium rooms that are awesome as well.
Bathroom was gorgeous as was the lighting
Hi Mathew!, Thank you for staying with us and this great review. We are so glad that you love chose our updated Premium room. Yes, the bathroom with the "rain" shower is my favorite and we are glad that you like the lighting too. We chose to allow dimming for each person so that they can relax more. We are glad that you enjoyed our fresh unique breakfast buffet as well. Merry Christmas Mathew and a Happy New Year! We hope to have you back when you are in the Pasadena area.
That’s your problem with me
Hi Steven, I am sorry that there was too much "noise" for me. I am looking at your stay info and do not see any complaints. You were on the 3rf floor so nothing over you. Did you ask to be moved if it was someone next to you? I am sorry that we did not have the ability to help you with this or with more detail we could see how this could have been resolved for you. I suppose everything else was fine in your room Steven? Thank you for choosing us and if you have time please reach out so that we can see if we can fix your problem with the hotel and you may consider us for your stay next time in Pasadena.
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena looked like a boutique hotel.”
Easy to find and parking is convenient. Breakfast was fine for continental.
Sorry for such a late response, We finally have our kitchen up and are now serving Hot, Fresh, and "home style" cooking!
Being renovated, a little old, but great breakfast and location.
Hello Tom, thank you for staying with us. We are glad our location was good for you and also that you loved our unique "home cooked" breakfast buffet. We do try to be different and provide more options to eat. As for being old, yes we are but like you observed, we are always in the process of updating the property. We are sorry for some of the appearances but we just try to provide a great experience with the best value. Tom, I see that you also stayed in our standard (old) room but we do have updated premium rooms for you next time you are in the area. Thank you for the review and we wish you a merry Christmas and a happy new year!!!
Jacuzzi was out of service. Breakfast was amazing! Would stay another time just for the complimentary breakfast.
Thank you Michael for choosing us and we are sorry for the Hot tub area being out of service. We have had plumbing issues that we have to make sure is completely sanitized for our guests. We should have it up by the end of November. We are so glad that you loved our unique "home cooked" breakfast. We would love to have you here again. Happy Holidays Michael!
Very comfotable bed and nice room”
Very nice staff .
Hi Shizuki, Thank you for the nice review. I hope that you enjoyed our fresh "home cooked" style breakfast buffet. I see that you stayed in our re-designed rooms which has that "rain" shower, which is my favorite feature. We hope to have you back when you are in the Pasadena area.
Good price, clean rooms and the staff very attentive. Also the breakfast was really yummy.”
I selected it because it was close enough to Rose Bowl Stadium.
Thank you Alberto! This kitchen took us almost 3 yrs to complete and were without breakfast for that duration. We just had many issues with planning but as of June 2018 it was complete. I am glad you enjoyed it as that is something I know I love to do at any hotel. Free, hot, and "homecooked"! We hope to have you back again!
Nice Hotel with reasonable rates, Super great location for travelers.
Hello Cynthia, thank you for taking the time to write us feedback. We are pleased that our location suited your travels and hope the opportunity stands to welcome you again!
Good for the $, breakfast area under construction...”
The front desk and staff were nice, the rooms are a bit tight for a family of 4 (with 2 younger children). We didn't have enough towels but they were kind to bring more even at 11pm. No microwave in any rooms though, just the front desk area. :( They didn't tell us the free hot breakfast area was under construction (head up...it will under construction for awhile) so it was free fruit and pre-packaged pastries.
Hello Sou, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Since your last visit, our fresh and hot breakfast buffet is now available--free for all guests! We hope the opportunity stands for you, and your family, to experience our delicious dishes!
Stay at Le Reve”
We stayed for one night and it was adequate for that purpose. However the hotel seems to be understaffed, especially the front desk. We arrived at 3pm(check in time) only to find about 7 other families also trying to check in and waiting in the lobby. More people kept coming and having to wait. People were sitting around and there was no organized line which resulted in people coming in & thinking they were next when someone would sit up & say they were next. This resulted in some people complaining about the order & lask of line. There was only one front desk person and although she is very nice and was doing her best, it wasnt enough. The hotel should know that on a Saturday when they are sold out, that they are going to need additional staff to check in all their guests at check in time. The whole check in process & waiting took about 45 minutes to hour which after traveling is the last thing a family needs. Also we had prepaid the reservation with Agoda and Le Reve didnt have it on file, not sure where the issue was with Agoda or Le Reve. However she did book us a room since I had the print out from Agoda of the prepaid reservation. The first room# she told us to go to wasnt even cleaned yet, so we then had to go back to lobby only to have her reassign us another room. When waiting in the lobby, several guests kept coming back to the desk saying their keys didnt work & she had to recode them. The mixture of guests checking in, guests coming to her with issues, phone ringing, she was overwhelmed. The hotel should have more people staffed to be able to accomodate all their guests. So I would say if coming to Le Reve on a busy weekend, plan to have to wait another hour just to check in. That was the worst part of the whole stay.
Sorry for such a super super late response. We appreciate the comments and we have been working on the check in process for a long time. When we are sold out, yes we should have more staff yet unfortunately many times, we are unable to fill our positions enough. I understand that is not a guests concern but thank you for the patience with us. We are now positioning ourselves to be able to process much faster so that this issue does not happen too often. We have also since changed the key locks after those new ones we had did not work well at all. We hope that you can give us another chance in the future for your business. To add to the stay, we now also starting June 1st 2018, have a great fresh hot breakfast buffet.
so so ”
The worst thing is that I informed both Agoda and Hotel for 3 days earlier departure than booked before I checked in the hotel. . And in the meantime, I discussed with Agoda by emails back and forth and face to face discussions with the hotel. Both kicked the ball and cannot give me the firm answer whether these 3 days of hotel fee can be refunded. Till now, no information. Very bad experience.
Hello Quanhai, so sorry that this was not addressed before. I am now the new manager and am looking at all messages. Most fees are not refundable when prepaid from travel agents. I am sorry that you did not have a good experience then. We are much different than before and if you are back in the states again, please give us a try one more time.
Not much to say as i didn't stay long enough. Used it for a stopover
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for staying with us before and we hope that our location can service you again when you come to the San Gabriel Valley area.
The “free breakfast was awful” the room was insect infested. The staff was friendly but also unprofessional
Hello Mikaela, I am terribly sorry about your stay. We did not get any complaints from you during the duration of time you were in the room. The only way to fix any problems would be from us hearing about it. We do not and would not want anyone to stay in a room with insects of any sort. We have blocked this room for inspection and too bad you did not inform us at check out. We are also sorry you did not like our fresh breakfast buffet. If you could, please email us to give us more information on our staff being unprofessional. We do not accept this type of behavior and WANT to know. Thank you for informing us through this outlet but we will be waiting for your email Mikaela.
Room was not cleaned in 2 days”
Bathtub has mildew
Hello Richard, we are disappointed that our housekeeping did not address your room during your stay, but please contact us to let us know what room and dates so we can address this since we did not receive a complaint form or complaint. We strive to have clean and comfortable rooms for guests like yourself. Again please contact us or email us so we can help with this. This is NOT acceptable for us either.
Love this place. I’ve stayed a few times.”
Sometimes I get a tub that drains really slow. That’s kind of gross. But livable.
Laura thank you, we’re so glad that you love our place. We are sorry about the tub and will look into it with maintenance from your last stay with us. Please let us know anytime that this happens and our maintenance will work on it during your stay. Have a safe weekend Laura and God bless you.
Excellent stay and great value ”
We stayed 2 nights for visiting universal studios with our kids. The hotel is a hidden gem! Nice spacious and clean rooms, clean ambience, ample free parking, friendly staff and free hot breakfast. Just an uber away from universal studios, super convenient location. I especially want to thank the kitchen staff who went above and beyond in serving customers with hot breakfast. Refreshing value in midst of similar priced hotels. Highly recommended.
Venkatesh, thank you thank you for the great review. We’re so glad that you guys enjoyed your trip to Universal Studios and also staying with us here. We do try our very best. Everybody loves our fresh home made style breakfast buffet here. It may sound cliché but we do try to provide a home away from home experience here. Wishing you a great week and God bless you.
Really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very accommodating and actually wanted to have you enjoy your stay.
Mary, we are so glad that you loved our little property. It is true that we do want you to enjoy your stay with us here. Being in the hospitality industry it is strange for a property to not want that. We try to provide the best value for all of our guests as well. We hope to have you back if you are in need of a property in Pasadena again. Have a wonderful week and God bless you.
Great breakfast, good value
Victor, thank you for the great review and your honest opinion. We are so glad that you loved our breakfast. We try very hard to provide fresh and local fare with home style cooking so Guests like you can experience Southern California home cooking. Wishing you safe travels on your trip. God bless you Victor.
DOPE BREAKFAST, FRIENDLY STAFF, APPRECIATED EXPERIENCE
Hello Erik, we are so glad that you loved our hotel. We do try our best and so elated that you could see our vision. I am sure you’d love to the rain shower head in your premium room. As for breakfast we do have so many compliments since it is cooked with love and on top of that with fresh ingredients. We hope to have you back sometime, wishing you a blessed week and God bless you Erik.
Hello Hank, thank you for the review and “haha” must be good! We’re glad that you can be laughing rather than crying at our hotel. Hopefully we will have you back for you to laugh again. Have a blessed week Hank and God bless you.
Great place and even better staff! ”
They were great at accommodating our early check-in request and made sure we were well taken care of. The room exceeded our expectations. Location is excellent with shopping and food right around the corner. Over all a great stay for us. Will do it again.
Jose, thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you loved our hotel. We will continue to keep it up and we are excited to have you back again soon. Have a blessed weekend and be safe, God bless you Jose.
Hi Dede, thank you star staying with us. We’re so glad that you loved our fresh homemade breakfast. We hope to have you back whenever you’re in the area. Our breakfast shift put a lot of love into it and we are so glad to serve you. Have a great weekend and God bless you.
Husbands feet were black just from walking in the room”
Not the best part of town. And the outside hallways were dirty. I'm not talking about the construction that's understandable...
Hello Cynthia, we regret to hear that your room did not fall under our goals of great value and service and for that we apologize, as housekeeping has been informed of the situation. Thank you for taking the time to write us feedback.
The facility is overrated for the pruce required
sorry for such a late response. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the stay at the time. We here try to keep it very competitive with our services and what we offer. We now have a delicious fresh hot breakfast buffet. Please give us a try again if traveling back to the states.
Altamente recomendable, en todos los sentidos.”
Muy bueno, servicio, comodidad, localización, comida y atención
¡Muchísimas gracias Fernando! Nos esforzamos mucho y estamos muy contentos de ver que aprecias nuestros esfuerzos. Esperamos volver a contar con usted y estamos realizando un "lifting facial" en todas las habitaciones estándar en las que se hospedó. Esperamos que puedan experimentarlas la próxima vez. ¡Que tengas una excelente semana! Thank you soooo much Fernando! We do try very hard and we are so happy to see that you appreciate our efforts. We hope to have you back again and we are doing a "face-lift" on all the standard rooms that you stayed in. We hope you can experience those next time. Have a terrific week!
Hotel muy viejo y desgastado
Hola Enrique, lamentamos que nuestros colores de decoración y pintura no sean los que te gustan. Admitimos que nuestras habitaciones estándar son anticuadas, pareciendo muchos moteles de franquicias, pero estamos haciendo un "lifting" en las habitaciones estándar en las que usted pagó y se hospedó. Tenemos modernas habitaciones Premium con muchos nuevos materiales modernos Como el mármol, el vidrio, la piedra y las luces regulables. Esperamos que vuelvas y pruebes las habitaciones Premium la próxima vez. Hello Enrique, we are sorry that our decor and paint colors were not what you like. We do admit that our standard rooms are outdated, looking like a lot of franchise motels, but we are doing a "face-lift" on the standard rooms that you paid and stayed in. We do have modern Premium rooms with many new modern materials like marble, glass, stone and dimmable lights. We hope to have you come back and try the Premium rooms next time.
Très bon hotel un peu en dehors de LA. Calme malgré la proximité de l autoroute. Parking gratuit sécurisé. Petit déjeuner bien garni. Personnel très attentionné. Hotel pas tout neuf, il ne faut pas s attendre à du luxe mais, rapport qualité/prix très honnête.
Sabine, merci pour la bonne et honnête critique! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez aimé notre valeur, nos équipements et notre petit déjeuner chaud! Nous serions ravis de vous revoir lorsque vous en aurez besoin dans la région de Pasadena. En vous souhaitant un merveilleux voyage en toute sécurité aux États-Unis Prends soin! Sabine, thank you for the nice and honest review! We are so glad that you loved our value, amenities and our hot fresh breakfast! We would love to have you back when you are ever needed in the Pasadena area. Wishing you a safe and wonderful trip to the states! Take care!
您好Kuo-Shuo，我們很高興您喜歡我們的新鮮早餐和我們的小酒店。我們位於帕薩迪納的東側，擁有更多的住宅，更方便日常生活。我們希望您能夠安全而有趣地遊覽洛杉磯和安全的航班之家。照顧自己！ Hello Kuo-Shuo, We are glad that you loved our fresh breakfast and our little hotel. We are located on the east side of Pasadena with more homes and more convenient for everyday living here. We wish you a safe and fun visit to Los Angeles and a safe flight home. Take care!
你好梅，謝謝你和我們在一起，我們很高興除淋浴設計外都很棒！ “雨”淋浴是我最喜歡的，是的，我會提醒管家確保手持式棒的開關和方向指向大理石板。我們也希望您也喜歡我們的新鮮自助早餐。祝你安全回家，度過美好的一年！ Hello Mei, thank you for staying with us and we are so happy that all except for the shower design was great! The "rain" shower is what I enjoy the most and yes, I will remind the housekeepers to make sure the switch and direction of the handheld wand is pointed towards the marble slabs. We also hope that you loved our fresh breakfast buffet too. Wishing you a safe travel back home and a great year!