Excellent 8.3
Based on 24 reviews
Excellent 9.0
Based on 1021 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 24 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Dr from Bahrain
Couple
Executive One-Bedroom Suite with Two Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
greet location,good service
close to shopping malls,resturatants,
good location,suit room is big and clean,the staff very helpful,the hotel is closed to major shopping malls,resturants,,city center,entertainments,fun and nightlife,
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Judy from Canada
Solo traveler
Quaint, Cozy and Classy
Loved the location and fabulous staff. The room was comfortable and clean.
No gym facilities in the hotel but the YWCA is right next door. It would have been nice to be given a pass to try it out.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Dissatisfied from Canada
Couple
Felt like sitting in a...
Location is ok.
Small room with markings on walls, No bathtub, carpet dirty, hallways marked and dirty. No chance this is s 5* hotel as rated. 3* maximum. Would not stay again for same $
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Shareena from Australia
Couple
Executive One-Bedroom Queen Suite
Stayed 14 nights in June 2012
Great location
the bed and linnen
it was well worth it, however, there are no nearby reasonably priced cafes, except for one. the best thing is that the train station is so close, so you can travel to any destination. we traveled to surrey frequently, with ease.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Jian from Canada
Couple
Executive One-Bedroom Suite with Two Twin Beds
Stayed 10 nights in February 2011
good location and service
great location
It is located at the centre of Vancouver and convenient for shopping and dinning around. The service is also good.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Zachary from Canada
Couple
Exceptional
beautiful hotel with extremely polite and attentive staff. I will definitely be back.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Pip from New Zealand
Family with older children
Great Stay.
Location great. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Executive One-Bedroom Queen Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
2nd Best Hotel I've Ever Stayed In...
Awesome decor, fantastic room, friendly staff, perfect location!
I once stayed at The Venetian, Macau, which was somewhat ostentatious but hard to beat for sheer luxury. But the Hotel Le Soleil comes a close second. I would definitely stay there again when in Vancouver. I honestly cannot think of any real negatives about the hotel - everything was nigh-on perfect!
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Chinyao from Taiwan
Business traveler
Executive One-Bedroom Suite with Two Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Good Hotel
Great location
The room is quite clean and not very far away from downtown. Big bathroom also.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Ihya from Turkey
Solo traveler
Not 5 stars.
The room condition is ok and the hotel is clean in general.
I generally select the hotel according to their facilities. The fitness center is the most important thing for me. However, what you see on their page on Booking.com is not true. I selected this hotel...
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Sheila from Canada
Solo traveler
Le Soleil adds sunshine to...
Love the decor and atmoshere
nothing
Reviewed January 12, 2016

chan from Canada
Business traveler
Executive One-Bedroom Suite with Two Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
No free wi-fi
Good location
Similar to all downtown hotels, location is relatively good. easy assess to business and shopping needs. Skytrain closed by, one block away. For the price they charged, the Wi-Fi services should be included instead of charging $8.99 plus tax per day. No receptionist attended after hours.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Noy from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Strategic location with suite style room
Very cosy room, great location
Should offer free wifi for a 4 star hotel
Overall, it's a very nice hotel. But for the price we pay, i think the hotel should consider giving slightly more perks like free wifi and free conciege if we are storing bags overnight to come back again for more stays.
Reviewed January 04, 2011

Walter from Canada
Group
A weekend treasure in downtown...
The warm and welcoming atmosphere. This was a repeat visit for both couples travelling together. The request for a one hour late checkout was met with cheerful accommodation. Valet parking is really ...
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Pamela from Canada
Couple
Perfect always
Everything, late checkout; friendly staff, room, bed, location. I've been here twice now and loved it both times!
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Bryan from Australia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
lovely boutique hotel
lounge room next to bedroom
none
very tastefully decorated, excellent eggs benedict with smoked salmon for breakfast
Reviewed December 19, 2010

chan from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Good location
close to business center & all shopping needs, skytrain is one block away.
in room temperature control needs upgrades
upgrading to a corner suite, good size balcony. Hotel has smoking floor too,extend my stay for more nights.
Reviewed December 06, 2010

Bronniele from Canada
Solo traveler
Great location in Vancouver centre.
The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. I lost a pair of boots prior to checkout and they found them and were gracious as it turned out to be my mistake!
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Elizabeth from New Zealand
Group
Good but needs some reviewing.
Size of the rooms and location were great. Bed comfortable. Restaurant next door had nice food, good staff and convenient.
I had phoned ahead to have the lounge bed pulled out before we arrived at 2.30 am, as we would be tired. This wasn't done. The pullout also didn't have a duvet, just one blanket so we phoned ...
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Rob from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
Satisfied all around
Great location, nice price, comfortable surroundings, professional staff
None
My wife and I stayed the night on our way back home from Whistler. So did the Russian women's figure skating team by the looks of it. They probably figured out what we did, that it is hard to beat Le Soleil for quality and value. I stayed at the Wedgewood years ago and would rather stay at Le Soleil.
Reviewed February 13, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: