Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Sandra from Singapore
Families with young children
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Happy stay
Food, service staff, location
Overall was really great! But the only bad thing was too many mosquitoes. We love the food! The hotel staff given us much and immediate attention when we needed help.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Sarah from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Beautiful hotel with style
Decor, charm, room
This is a lovely, colonial style hotel with immaculate gardens and feels like an oasis in Surabaya. It has a lot of old world charm. I would definitely recommend it but should mention that we had a lot of mosquitos in our room and the food was fine but not amazing.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Olynn from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
The Best Colonial Hotel
Room, Hotel looked and friendly staff
My stay was fantastic! We both love the colonial feel, the building sturture, the ambience just brought us back in the colonial days. The super friendly staff and they are very helpful too. Everything seeminly perfect except for the mosquito. I guess that every guest will not be able to escape.. Other than the mosquito, everything else was perfect for us both..
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Gladys from Malaysia
Couples
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Wonderful Stay
The room was comfortable, value for money, staff were excellent
We enjoyed our stay very much! We didn't experience any mosquitoes in our room. The hotel was maintained well. The staff were helpful in booking tours, answering questions, etc. Very near to tunjungan plaza. Great spa experience as well. Overall, the stay was very value for money!
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Sapto from Indonesia
Families with young children
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
location, location, location
fabulous architecture, near mall, and near famous culinary places
Best architecture for photo hunting, very friendly services, easy access to everywhere, the shortcoming is there are mosquito, little bit strange for its 5 stars reputation
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Jemahat from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Hotel Majapahit
Quiet neighbors, good staff
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Nur from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
a hotel with classy architecture worth staying at
quality standard of room, convenient location- near Tunjungan Plaza- mall with many choices of eateries, beautiful architecture
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Thomas from United States
Solo travelers
Executive Suite Room Only
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Simply amazing old world elegance
The classic ambience and amazing staff.
Fantastic. Absolutely fabulous in every way. There are certainly more modern places, but no place could be more elegant and old world.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

GOMBARI from Singapore
Families with older children
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
The Raffles hotel of Surabaya
Spacious room, good location and historic buildings
Good, secured, clean and fine dining.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Boon from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Nice Hotel
Good location, hotel facility, customer service
thanks for the staff in the hotel, we had a wonderful holiday!
Reviewed December 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: