Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

WEI from Malaysia
Couple
Majapahit Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel
Nice ambience with colonial facade, great service, spacious room
Excellent hotel in general. Nice relaxing feel. Preservation of colonial style, rustic yet luxurious
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Marliyani from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
good onr
peaceful.quiet.relax.
thou its only for one night. i had a pleasant stay. great food too.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Irene from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Unique hôtel
hotel design, staff performance, cleanliness
It was a splendid stay. The staff is also very helpful and friendly - ushering us to the room and offered to pack us breakfast for our morning departure.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Dr. from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Back in Time
our room was amazing with a glass divider from living room to bedroom atea, gardens were beautiful, pool and spa ...awesome
It was fabulous, so nice in fact we never left the hotel. Lovely staff, local women's group wares in lobby, food interesting and good, food carving...excellent artistry. Not a spa person but we like the first service so much used several. Pool open at night unlike Bali...felt like we were in an old movie with luxury everywhere. Plan to return even though not on our travel path.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Suwanda from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
couple
Hotel, Room, Dining
marvelous
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Shahril from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Majapahit Hotel is the best in Surabaya
Excellent staff, beautiful surroundings and cleanliness
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Ismaill from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Great Hotel and staff
Hotel is clean,comfort and friendly staff.
Ideal for family, couples. Great staffs and great hotel.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Lin from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
It is really nice stay in surabaya
Food. Circumstance
It is really nice stay in surabaya, kind staff, decent food, full of historic scent. Value for money.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Majestically Classic!
The Design. The Classical Feel. The Location!
This is a very beautiful and well maintained historical hotel in Surabaya! Our stay for a few nights in the Executive Suite has been memorable! The design is classic, very majestically grand, and will somehow bring you back to those old era of grandness with its historical feel! We love the lobby, the garden area, the swimming pool, the gym and its spa! And not forgetting the helpful and informative staff! The hotel is also within walking dustance to the shopping mall, which is just nearby. The only shortfall (if any) is that for the first night when we checked in, there were a lot of mosquitos in the room and cabinet(!) - but I am not surprise, as with the history of the hotel, this should be common - but the hotel already provided us with the repellent in the room - how thoughtful! (Just view this as an experience, and it will not spoil your mood! LOL) Overall, it is a memorable stay! Loving it.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Sacha from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Majestic Majapahit!
the garden is just marvellous, and the beautiful interior design of the hotel... just splendid
It really is a 5 star hotel and deserves every star!
Reviewed October 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: