Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Shinta from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Amazing
Location, Cleanliness, Heritage
Very good experience at Hotel Majapahit Surabaya. Good value for 5* Hotel. Heritage Hotel. Perfect location at very center of Surabaya. Will come back again
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Haryanti from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Colonial at its best...the indonesian is the best!
Service, smile and happy
The Majapahit...bring history and the indonesians service you like a royal. Love it and my in room dining was superb, we wish we dont have to go out from our hotel!
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaeki from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Value for moeny. Satisfied.
Hotel itself
Satisfied. Value for moeny. will come back again.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

cheng from Singapore
Couples
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed one night in October 2014
to improve tv cabinet
service, enviroment &breakfast
Good, my wife enjoy the stay .
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Lovely..... Again
The welcome and reception staff were excellent. The rooms were once again large and comfortable with beautiful 'old world' charm. We have never been disappointed with the quality & diversity of' food.
This was our 6th stay at this delightful hotel. It makes for a wonderful romantic getaway. The quality of the rooms and service is excellent. The rooms are large with a separate lounge area & a wonderful full sized bathroom. The tap-ware adds an extra touch of class. The beds and pillows are superb too. The only criticisms from our stay was the smell in the toilet, a rather unpleasant smell of old personal hygiene products. As this was the first time we have come across this problem in 6 stays, we presume it is limited to room 110. I hope the management will attend to this odor ASAP. This problem hasn't happened on previous stays and was more an annoyance rather than spoiling an otherwise lovely stay. The pool area would benefit from some more shading as Surabaya has such a hot climate. Will we return again? The answer is definitely yes.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Beautiful ambience, spacious rooms.
Ambience, history, comfortable bed
A wonderful experience which everyone must try at least once in their lives. Something unique , gaining the old time colonial days in refreshed rooms .
Reviewed October 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Huili from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
v gd customer service
customer service, customer service, customer service
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Filippo from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Amazing hotel
Amazing rooms, service and staff
Amazing, comparable to its 'sister' hotel the Raffles in Singapore, but at a fraction of the cost!
Reviewed October 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

haslinda from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice interior,felt so welcomed
like the place,the food and the rate is affordable too
i recommend for a longer stay. maybe a vacation next time .
Reviewed October 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Harry from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Executive Suite Room Only
Stayed one night in September 2014
Wonderful atmospheric hotel
Decor, Garden, Spa
This was a great discover, by far the nicest place to stay in Surabaya, lovely surrounding, great service and lots of atmosphere
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: