Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Sandra from Singapore
Business traveler
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Love the spa and staff
Good spa, affordable price and excellent staff
Everything is excellent. Close to the mall, good food and spa. Only thing is pillow is soft so for those who prefer harder pillows may want to bring your own pillows along.
Reviewed January 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

niek from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
the majapahit is an historical gem.
the architecture is so good. the rooms so classy and beuatiful and the gardens so clean and well desgned.
my stay was great, i will surely return. the majapahit is sometging to come back for.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Delwyn from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed one night in December 2013
Relax in style and surround yourself with history
Supurb furnishings, gardens and service
It provided a lovely relaxed break combined with plenty of retail therapy
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Spain
Solo traveler
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
It was a very cozy hotel with a chic atmosphere.
Nice room, great bathroom and beautiful and large garden...
I (we've) been here for quite many times and we always find this hotel fabulous. So, we have no complaints! All is marvelous and superb!
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hamidah from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Luxurious and Pampering Stay!
the large and comfortable bed!! , the room/facilities, the friendly and accommodating staff
Although our taxi driver took too long to get to the hotel because apparently he didnt know the alternative route to the hotel because the original route were closed due to an event, thank god the receptionists could convince him on the right way. we felt totally upset and for the fact that he dropped us at the backdoor rather than the front, i was totally mad! we had to carry our luggage down a floor of stairs because of the driver's mistake! but.. the staff of the hotel was accommodating although i was being a haughty miss when i arrived. from then onwards, everything went well. It was a luxurious stay for me and my sister. After being on budget hotels prior to this hotel during our indo trip, the hotel pampered us totally! We stayed in the room for one whole day and went to the martha tilaar spa - which had a very nice ambience but we have had better massage elsewhere.. the gym was well equipped and the staff were very friendly. the sauna and jacuzzi was nice! totally enjoyed the facilities they provided! breakfast had an international array of choices and it was really nice and filling! the staff who cut our hair too was very nice!! :) will totally come back!
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Weicheng from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed one night in December 2013
A must in Surabaya
1. Historic hotel 2. Good value for money 3. Helpful staff
This is a historic hotel with colonial style. Just with the moderate price, you can enjoy the service and facilities like the richest people 100 years ago. The swimming pool is small but stylish. Restaurants are also good with moderate price. Near Sogo department store and Tunjungan Plaza. Lots of shops and eateries there.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PEERACHET from Thailand
Business traveler
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and convenience
Location, Story about the hotel, comfortability
Relaxing and comfortable in the room. Good lobby area. But foods in the Pub and Café in the front were not as good as expected.
Reviewed December 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

NAOKI from Japan
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2013
vacance for great hotel
great restaurant, good garden
Reviewed December 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

eveline from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2013
amazing hotel with good decoration
nice, clean hotel
the hotel is amazing and the food is delicious. will stay there again
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Selina from Singapore
Couple
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed one night in December 2013
Beautiful hotel
Generally very nice
Hotel with a character, beautiful and near shopping area.
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: