Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
fantastic
historical classic heritage
it was far beyond my expectation. superb, my family really happy, so am i. will surely comeback soon
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Megan from United States
Couple
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice, but just a little off in a couple areas
The garden, the lobby/bar ambience, the character
The room was pretty nice, just a few little things were off that added up to not quite the luxurious experience that I had expected. The staff seemed confused about a lot of things and service was verrrrrry slow and never quite exactly right (and it wasn't just a language thing as I speak Indonesian); the pool area staff and food/drink delivery was especially bad. The loved sitting and having drinks in the lobbby - it's gorgeous - and one of the new Balinese wines was really nice, but don't count on other options or having well-made cocktails.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Megan from United States
Couple
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice, but just a little off in a couple areas
The garden, the lobby/bar ambience, the character
The room was pretty nice, just a few little things were off that added up to not quite the luxurious experience that I had expected. The staff seemed confused about a lot of things and service was verrrrrry slow and never quite exactly right (and it wasn't just a language thing as I speak Indonesian); the pool area staff and food/drink delivery was especially bad. The loved sitting and having drinks in the lobbby - it's gorgeous - and one of the new Balinese wines was really nice, but don't count on other options or having well-made cocktails.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Benjamin from United States
Family with young children
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Beautiful hotel, wish we could have stayed longer
food, room comfort, gardens
We stayed here on our way back from visiting Mt. Bromo so we could catch an early flight. We really wished we would have arrived earlier in the day to enjoy the gardens and the general area of the hotel. The food at the Indigo Restaurant was fabulous and the staff were so wonderful (and so friendly with our 14m old)
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Martha from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
It was amazing.
The room, the staffs are very attentive to our request, have an eye for detail. They serve us with respect.
I love it. I would definitely stay again at this hotel when I am back to Surabaya
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Yew from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Relaxing stay
Great service, beautiful garden and comfortable room
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nadjmi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Very Nice hotel
Location, Luxurious/Spacious, Value for Money
The Hotel was superb, the room is considerably larger than average room with superior facility and nice view of the garden, too bad i didnt taste the breakfast/dining as i stay only for a night
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Luo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
A nice hotel looks like Singapore Raffles Hotel.
big room, big bed, and garden.
We spent one night for transit Mount Bromo to Singapore
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Siang from Singapore
Family with young children
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Fantasic Stay in Colonial Style Hotel
History, Gardens, Large bedroom
We thoroughly enjoyed our fantastic stay at Majapahit Hotel. My 9-yr old son reckons it is the best hotel he stayed in !! He had a great time exploring the gardens and the hotel quaint walkways. For the price we paid, we stayed in a hotel rich in history, beautifully restored and maintained. Mind you, the same Sarkies brothers who built Raffles Hotel in S'pore, built this hotel! I don't think we will ever be able to afford a room at Raffles Hotel so this is next best thing! We loved the tranquil gardens & its proximity to Tunjungan Plaza (5 mins). There is also a free shuttle bus to Grand City Mall. My wife & I had an afforable & enjoyable massage in the hotel spa too!! Lovely holiday !
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Thomas from Indonesia
Business traveler
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
The history for this hotel is awesome
trully historical site
The bar and restaurants inside the hotel is worth the price
Reviewed September 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: