Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Vera from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Executive Suite Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Beautiful Hotel
Hotel is very beautiful with it's well tended gardens. The staffs were kind, very helpful and accommodating to my need. Room size is quite huge and very clean. The location is in the center of the city. A huge shopping mall is within three minutes of walking. Definitely going to stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Surabaya.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ralph from United Kingdom
Couples
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Luxury
Second visit and as we leave Indonesia soon the last. Absolutely fantastic hotel shame about the area looking like a dodgy place.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dian from Indonesia
Couples
Executive Suite With Breakfast
Stayed one night in May 2016
beware for picture taking
Security person asking me for picture taking permission, as Hotel guest I go to this place because the idea to make some memorable anniversary picture with my wife. No picture taking equal to no value for this hotel. Special note for bad response of receptionist
Reviewed May 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Juliana from Singapore
Families with older children
Executive Suite With Breakfast
Stayed one night in May 2016
Beautiful hotel with great service
Will definitely stay here again. Love the splendid grounds and setting. The restaurant food is great too and the staff are enthusiastic and helpful.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chinniah from Malaysia
Business travelers
Garden Terrace With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed May 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ardetty from Singapore
Couples
Garden Terrace With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great place
Great place, great food , friendly staff
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ning from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Garden Terrace With Breakfast
Stayed one night in April 2016
Beautiful Hide away place
Charlie Chaplin was here for grand opening,.. Painted glasses are well preserved, love the architecture and well groom garden. The atmosphere made you glad that you are alive. Love breakfast,.. Cakes were awesome,... Definetly come back and start chasing for insider deal 😊
Reviewed May 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Saskia from Indonesia
Business travelers
Garden Terrace With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Interesting Experience!
More than great.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

WEI from China
Couples
Garden Terrace With Breakfast
Stayed one night in April 2016
Amazing and relly deserve the money
The welcome towel, drinks and the fruits have quickly made us feel at home. The spa has really impressed us a lot. We did the candle massage, facia- cleaning and whitening as well as the feet massage. These massages have significantly made relax and refreshed after our 3 days tight schedule in Bromo. The staff is very friendly. What really impress is the historical photos and galleries they display around the hotel, which makes your stay a cultural experience except some luxurious physical enjoyment
Reviewed April 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

taner from Turkey
Business travelers
Garden Terrace With Breakfast
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good
Perfect
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: