Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Cheryl from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2013
Luxurious stay at an affordable price
Design, ammenities and berakfast
My stay at the Hotel Majapahit was good. The staffs are very friendly and service-oriented. The breakfast was good and the location of the hotel was good. It was only a 5min walking distance to the largest mall in Surabaya and SOGO. The hotel also had free shuttle buses to pick you up from the hotel to and fro to the newest shopping mall in town called Grand City. Overall, it was a good and memorable stay and I would recommend this hotel!
Reviewed September 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Greg from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
This is my favourite Surabaya hotel.
Colonial architecture, spaciousness, peaceful garden environment, friendly attentive staff
Majapahit is my favourite hotel in Surabaya. I'll stay once or twice a year. I'll stay no where else! I like the old colonial charm of yesteryear, the gardens and peaceful surroundings. Good pool, gym and bars. Great place to entertain my fellow travelling friends in the garden with refreshments. I simply like the charm of the old Dutch colonial architecture.
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sri from Singapore
Couple
Executive Suite Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Just okay.
The bed was ridiculously comfortble!
Strange place. We didn't get any welcome drinks or fruit baskets but were asked to upgrade to Executive Suite for an earlier check-in (even though our booking states "Room Type: Executive Suite"). There was no such thing as a 3PM late checkout either.
Reviewed September 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
The staff were extremely professional & courteous
The room, the staff and the gorgeous courtyard
My wife and I stayed here for our 10th wedding anniversary and couldn't have been more pleased with the entire stay. The staff truly went out of their way to fulfill any and all special requests that I made for our special day. Upon finding out that it was our 10th anniversary, they upgraded us to a suite; very nice touch. The grounds are meticulously maintained and fairly stunning. Our room overlooked a simple but beautiful garden area overlooking the presidential suite grounds. It was a decent walk from reception but well worth it. The only detraction would have been the quality of one meal that I experienced. I ordered a vegetable curry through room service, and it simply couldn't be called curry and didn't come with a few of the accoutrements that were stated on the menu. In all fairness, the staff did their best to accommodate me, however it returned slightly worse than the first go around. Certainly not a deal killer but needs some managerial attention. Our other food service experiences were satisfactory. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for any traveler to the city of sharks and crocodiles that is Surabaya.
Reviewed September 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kesavan from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Expensive Business hotel
Location, Very Large Rooms, Clean
The Suit room is huge and has very large bath room. Very clean and comfortable bed and good aircon. Drawback is view, nothing but opposite rooms and garden in between. Our bathtub overflow cant drain, and water on everywhere, called room service, no response. They have free shuttle to shopping mall, we booked after breakfast for evening trip, but waited 45 min, the reception has no idea, but later they arranged. Waste of time for just saving 25k Rp. Overall, good and comfortable and very quite environment. But crossing the road is very difficult, need to walk long way.
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

utami from France
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2013
Grand ol' hotel
The grand and vintage ambience, beautiful gardens, big rooms
Loved the hotel's old charm. And its grandiose state. it is nice to see that they have been able to maintain it and not let it fall into disarray even after all these years without the Mandarin flag. The rooms are perfectly clean and well maintained. Would avoid having a wedding on Saturday AM in the gardens as this disturbs the hotel guests. The food is pretty bad, both the western and the Indonesian. And the phones need to be changed, they smell.
Reviewed September 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

utami from France
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2013
Luxury, old style
Grand vintage feel, big rooms, beautiful gardens
Loved the hotel's old charm. And its grandiose state. it is nice to see that they have been able to maintain it and not let it fall into disarray even after all these years without the Mandarin flag. The rooms are perfectly clean and well maintained. Would avoid having a wedding on Saturday AM in the gardens as this disturbs the hotel guests. The food is pretty bad, both the western and the Indonesian. And the phones need to be changed, they smell. And the hot water maker was broken.
Reviewed September 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreas from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
a pleasant relaxing stay
the colonial building, the helpfulness of the hotel staff, the nice garden arrangement
Reviewed September 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Heesook from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nostalgic, back to the glorious past
Charming envrionment, Spacious Room, Wonderfully attentive Staff
Lovely environment with wonderful history alive at every corner of the hotel. The gardens are supervely maintained and most of all, the ever so attentive staff members are a delight.
Reviewed September 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Historical hotel in the heart of Surabaya
Clean room, beautiful gardens, internet available
My stay was very nice. I booked at short notice and my room was ready on arrival. Fast check-in, friendly staff and a good breakfast. Would stay here again.
Reviewed September 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: