Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Tzu-Lan, from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
The room is very comfortable
The bed is very comfortable, the staff is very friendly, the atmosphere is very relaxing
The carpet in the room was not clean, I got 15 bugbites all over my legs after I showered, and I requested to change a room. Fromt dest helped me to change the room, however, the new room's carpet still not very clean. Obviously, they need to replace new carpet in all rooms. otherwise, I dont see any 5 star hotel quality.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

CHEN from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Hidden Gem in Surabaya
It's a historical building with garden surround, you may not know from the outside, but it's a different world for inside.
Comfortable bed, nice garden view with old trees planted. Free Wifi; but each password only allow access of one device, kind of troublesome. Go Jacuzzi in the morning, you can own the entire tub. Breakfast with variety of choices, just lack of my favorite - yogurt. Overall, it's a good hotel with attentive staff all around.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

dr from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Historic 5 star lives up to reputation
Design, ambience, relaxing
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Yandi from Indonesia
Families with young children
Majapahit Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
amazing pool room
cake, pool and garden
the room is very clean and large, my room connecting to pool. pool very small. nice garden but many mosquito.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Shirin from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Comfortable, centrally situated
Comfortable surroundings, beautiful gardens, historic, well-kept building
Very relaxing and comfortable. Great historic building. Good airport shuttle
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Angela from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
luxury and comfortable
historical building, luxury and excellent food and service
Historical building, luxurious and large rooms, big bathrooms, lovely gardens. Excellent breakfast choise. All round excellent
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Eric from New Zealand
Business travelers
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
I want to bring my wife and family to experience t
Rooms, grounds, staff
Beautiful. From the original architecture, grounds, and furnishings, to the paintings on the walls, this is truly a wonderfully preserved piece of history and is absolutely a delight to enjoy. No modern high rise hotel could entice me away from such a romantic place.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Sanny from Indonesia
Business travelers
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
located at the center of the city
reasonable price, good location, near to the shopping area
first time at this hotel. good location, room was clean, good garden view.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

hui from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Amazing and fabulous hotel; good location for shop
Beautiful
Amazing and fabulous hotel; good location for shopping; staffs are friendly
Reviewed August 14, 2013

MAKOTO from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Comming back to traditional era
Atmosphere, Hospitality, Cleanness
I had a great time during my staying in Majapahit. it was far beyond my expectation that I had known through travel magazine and information from my friends. Actually I have been Raffles Hotel in Singapore and surely I can say Majapahit keeps almost same status / level as Raffles Hotel and Majapahit is adequate as a brother hotel of Raffeles Hotel. Atmosphere in Lobby, Garden, Spa and rooms is perfect and very amazing for us. I felt I would stay here forever if it could be...
Reviewed August 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: