Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Ho from Malaysia
Business traveler
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed one night in May 2013
fantastic classic hotel
Classic n historical value
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Bjorn from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2012
a superb view of the nasi lemak and models of the
location location and nasi puteh
Superbly spicy visit with dashes of kunyit and some jello to liven things up when the pudding was not hard. Lovely!
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Luisa from Indonesia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Grandiose hotel with character
great colonial design, great quality of breakfast, fantastic garden
This is a hotel with character. We really enjoyed our stay and wished we could stay longer. The hotel has long and interesting history, and it is so delightful to see that the owner still keep the hotel in its original design. We love the gardens, yes, it has more than one garden. My children couldn't stop wandering the hotel area and took picture. The breakfast was another great things. Excellent quality and choices. We will certainly return to this hotel.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

peter from Australia
Business traveler
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Hotel is historic and stunning. Upgrading rooms
Historic, gardens, old world charm and character.
Very Pleasant. General Manger made himself available and interested in customers. Hotel is stunning. food and beverage needs to be improved to represent the hotel presence. would stay again. Good value for money.,
Reviewed May 08, 2013

andrew from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2013
loved our stay
we loved the style and the elegence of the hoyel.very much old world charm
we loved our stay because it was very central to major shopping centres
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Peter from Australia
Family with older children
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
excellent hotel in a classic, historical building
very comfortable room, good size and beautiful building
Reviewed April 28, 2013

John from United States
Couple
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
If you visit surabaya, Stay here atleast once.
Old Colonial Vibe
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Ming from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great and charming hotel !!
Colonial building hotel with great architecture, huge compound with three big gardens inside the hotel, quiet and peaceful, clean and comfortable, friendly and attentive staff.
We have a good time staying at Hotel Majapahit. What a lovely and beautiful hotel. We enjoyed the history and architecture of the hotel, the peaceful and serene gardens inside the hotel,clean and comfortable large room and what a friendly and attentive staff they have. There is a nice spa with clean jacuzzi, sauna and steam room facilities. The trainers at the gym are very friendly. Breakfast is great with international spread.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

FARHANA from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Beautifully designed and furnished hotel
Room furnishing, landscape, cleanliness
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Dian from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2012
It was a historic stay :-)
The design, the staffs' attentiveness and the breakfast spread
It was the second stay - it's like falling in love....The ambiance of the hotel is like calling the best part of me enjoying the glorious past time and the comfort of modern life.
Reviewed April 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: