Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Brett from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
gorgeuos hotel..very interesting
antic things
i like all of that hotel,garden,room,food but unfortunately the pool not really interesting but still ok,that hotel very gorgeous and good location,near shopping center and i like all of staffs in there they r very friendly,i like this hotel and will be back again next time,.. and will recommend to other ppl
Reviewed February 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Australia
Couples
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Fabulous...wonderful charm...my 10th stay !
Faboulous historical historical hotel, huge rooms, fab gardens, great chinese restaurant
The only hotel to stay in Surabaya....a terrible huge and boring city....only reason to visit Surabaya is to stay at the Hotel Majapahit !
Reviewed January 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonas from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great architecture, friendly staff, good location
The architecture, the garden, staff
We stayed here for one night after our expedition att Mt Bromo and had made a reservation for a Garden Terrace room. Upon check-in we were uppgraded to The Majapahit Suite, a lovely one bedroom suite with a huge marble bathroom, bath tub, gold plated tap and a huge living room with sofa, desk, dining table etc. The entire hotel breeth old heritage, its designed by the same architecture who designed Raffles Hotel in Singapore. The buildings, the gardens, the fountains is all just amazing.
Reviewed January 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Always great to be here in this "old world" charm.
Friendliness, warmth and loads of atmosphere.
just want to say that this is my fourth stay at the old "majapahit".if you enjoy a hotel that "oozes" history and old world charm...this is the place to be in surabaya.the staff ,the rooms, the restaurants and the magnificent breakfasts each morning, all blend in to make it one of my favourite hotels in asia, (without the excessive costs).it's a "must try".....you will certainly not be disappointed. thank you to george the gm , and all the wonderfull staff for a great stay. well done.10 out of 10.finlason family, bali.
Reviewed January 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Foo from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Affordable but classy Heritage Hotel
Close to the city and shopping mall and also a Heritage hotel
Here are some nice things about the hotel. It was very private and quiet which I like most. Maybe it was the low season. I was also impressed with friendliness and helpful staff. The good location center of town is useful. It has a nice pool but could be spruced up to make more classy. Gym was ok and has all the standard equipment. The breakfast spread ok. The room is huge with separate sitting area bathroom also large. If you like antiques this is the place to appreciate them. Some areas that need improvement. The wireless although complimentary was patchy and difficult to get signal. some mosquitoes in the room but did not bother me much. mosquitoes also a plenty In lobby lounge. In room amenities could be classed up as well by using toiletries from the spa instead of cheap standard fair. I think the property needs some some sort of aroma treatment to make it more smell more classy. Overall a great choice because of the features above and a good price point.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

gunawan from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
good service & cozy place
humble all staff
I love much this hotel.. Cozy place I'm enjoyed & happy .. My wife also .. Beautiful heritage place n very good facilitiy Best hotel restaurant ever had at surabaya .. One day me & my wife will go back there Semua staff ramah.. Sampai tukang kebun sekalipun May you reduce rate hotel room ..it's very expensive
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

FREDERICK from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely historical hotel
very nice suite
We upgraded to suite, the suite is fantastic, however the wi-fi connection there is very bad, we barely can connect to the network. The overall hotel is very nice, staff are friendly and helpful. Will visit this hotel again.
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sunarja from Indonesia
Families with older children
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed one night in December 2012
A nice colonial style hotel with friendly staff
a quite surrounding with strategic location
Planned for a night stay but extended to two night stay. Nice surrounding and friendly staff contribute to the extension
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

william from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
lovely, attractive hotel
colonial architecture, atmosphere
A very attractive, colonial era hotel with nice ambience
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Howard from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Stunning Hotel
Beautiful gardens, sumptious beds
Lovely Incredible architecture, impeccable service
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: