Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Howard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
Stunning Hotel
Beautiful gardens, sumptious beds
Lovely Incredible architecture, impeccable service
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Sunarja from Indonesia
Family with young children
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice colonial style hotel with friendly staff
Nice environment and staff
Planting to stay for a night, but nice quite hotel and staff that make you comfortable has extend my stay to two nights.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

muhamad from Indonesia
Couple
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed one night in December 2012
Classic Luxurious Place in the city center
Room design and facilities
it's an awesome hotels with very strong historical values. they have classic design in building and room interior. it's an memorable moment to stay in here.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Daniel from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2012
This sis a truly beautiful hotel
Old world charm-beautifully maintained with all modern facilities
We bothnrealynloved this hotel. Beautiful I'm envy respect. The big over stuffed pillows and crisp white sheets were a truen delight after our arduous, but fantastic, trip to Bromo. We used this as a rest stop before our onward flight to Yogja. The gym is great. Terrific shopping centre just 5 minutes walk away. Great restaurant.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Zubaidah from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Hotel with more than just history!
Good location in Tunjangan area
Majapahit is a gem indeed. I loved the well tendered garden and the architecture of the hotel! It was nostalgic. Apart from the problem of the knob of the fan that broke, I really have nothing but praise for this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Dorothea from United States
Couple
Executive Suite Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
historical grand hotel
charm, service, comfort
Built by the family that built Raffles in Singapore. Large rooms, lovely grounds. An Oasis in Surabaya.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Ratna from Australia
Group
Stayed one night in November 2012
"great hotel and friendly staff with smile"
the best features of the hotel, great location and very convenient to shopping centre
i remember,when i was young live in surabaya,that mojopahit hotel used to be the oranye hotel....after the renovation,i can't believe it...so amazing hotel,i love the features of the room's interior with semi antique furniture and very elegant gardens setting...the services are very welldone and friendly!!! my two australian friends and i were enjoyed stay in this hotel, so many kinds of delicious food to choose for breakfast!!! please, i highly recommend to visitors if you visit surabaya...you will enjoy stay in mojopahit hotel!!!!
Reviewed December 27, 2012

JACKY from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2012
Traditional and historical Hotel!
Lots of history in this Hotel! It is dated since the Dutch set foot in Indonesia. Very nice decoration (40's) design
Love the bathtub! Have a very classic design! The rooms are all very traditional ambiance! Love the way it look! Will be back again for my honeymoon!
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Young from Singapore
Family with young children
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice Hoel
Location, nice building
Nice building, very similar with 6 stars Singapore Raffles hotel, except it is maintain at 4 stars standard. Location is good, near to huge Plaza shopping. Only around 600m, 10min walk. The breakfast was not the greatest I ate in Hotel, but was good for Indonesia standard. My only complain, Mosquito in the room. I book 4 rooms, and 9 of our kids all got mosquito bite on our 3 days stay there.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Jacobus from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Excellent service
The room was too cold, the thermostat was not function well.
Reviewed December 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: