Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

azhanizam from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice charming Grand Dame.
Great facility, charming decor, rustic and historical.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from United States
Couples
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed one night in March 2016
Glimpse of past glories....
Elegance, history, ambience
Our stay was too short! It is one of my favorite classic hotels and deserves more than an overnight.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

steven from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Endless attention to detail
Comfort, ambience, heritage values
My second stay at this hotel. As it was built in 1910 and has worked hard and successfully to retain its superb heritage values, I knew what to expect. Power points are minimal, compared to a modern business hotel. There are staircases - suitably grand - rather than lifts. Everything that could be made beautiful was made so. The only disappointment was caused by the Sarkies Restaurant refusing point-blank to accommodate her special dietary needs as a sufferer from coeliac disease. This was in sharp contrast to the Indigo Coffee Shop, where Chef Tino was superb, serving her delicious and thoughtful meals. To have this is wonderful for a traveller with this condition. The Majapahit would have to offer the most value-for-dollar 5-star heritage hotel experience just about anywhere: and it does it in one of Java's most fascinating cities.
Reviewed March 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United States
Couples
Garden Terrace With Breakfast
Stayed one night in February 2016
lovely, elegant
The rooms, grounds, staff
Excellent in every aspect.
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

KAREN from Australia
Couples
Executive Suite Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very Majestic Hotel
Style, cleanliness, service
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Beautifully appointed hotel wth exceptional staff and facilities. Would have no hesitation in recommending it.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahmad from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Back to the colonial times
F&B, Room and Staff
Overall, i give it 5 star, everything is good. They even upgraded my room. Price wise a bit on the hi side but that is what u have to pay for quality. I will surely lodge here again when in Surabaya.
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

silvia from Indonesia
Couples
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed one night in January 2016
Very impressed
staff, hospitality, vintage
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vishal from India
Business travelers
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed one night in January 2016
Best experience ever
Nice location, clean , room is nice and comfortable
Perfect and comfortable
Reviewed January 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sukree from Thailand
Couples
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed one night in December 2015
Fantastic Hotel
Beautiful, Peaceful, Unique
We really impress we hotel decoration colonial style. there's really unique
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dewi from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Serene & Historical
Historical, Good food and Hospitality
Comfortable, kind of spooky because it's an old building and old hotel, but perfectly maintained. Clean and cozy, serene and all the staff members are polite. The food are delicious.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: