Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Martino from Indonesia
Business travelers
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great location with large room
Hotel with character
I have stayed in this hotel many times before and they never ceases to amaze me. This particular hotel is just rich in history, what you can expect from a building above 100 years old. Service in this hotel is just exemplary, absolutely no expense spared to make guest feel at home and extra special. Once you step inside the hotel, it just feels like you just step inside another era. And please just don't start to talk about the room, no word can explain the sense of history that each room has. Simply one of the best hotel I've ever stayed in and I've stayed in many many hotels.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Jorine from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
need to improve on internet connection and lights
Great Service and Facilities
Room: I simply love the room layout. Clean and tidy. The toliet is nice too. A good place for relaxation. I slept well on the bed. Facilities : They have a free gym, swimming pool and jacuzzi for you to relax. Good to have them, since there isn't many places to walk around in Surabaya. Service : Service is truly excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. The receptionist assist me in activating my indonesia sim card. The cleaner greet me with MY NAME, when he comes to my room for cleaning in the evening. Offer to help me change the towel and close the curtain. Simply love the staff. Breakfast: The breakfast was good. Variety of choices for you to choose from. Just that there are only 2 types of cereals and the sushi taste weird. I wish that they can have salmon sushi. Internet connection: The internet connection in my room is very very bad. It always get cut off, and I can hardly do my work. The IT technician comes down to fix the problem , but the internet connection is very slow. I do hope that they can do something about it, otherwise it will be very difficult for me to check my emails. Especially when I need to watch video (20mins), the download takes about 2 hours to download it. Also, everyday, you have to get a new password from the receptionist. It is very troublesome, especially my room is so far away from the reception. One login for one device. And I have 4 devices ! Lights in the room: The lights in the room is orange, which gives a very cozy and warm feeling. However, I wish that they can install white lamps, in which I am able to focus on my work. The lights made me feel very sleepy. Overall: It is a great experience to stay in the hotel. There is room for improvement.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

harlia from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
The best hotel with the best service
The spa and massage, the gym and sauna
This is my fourth time staying in this hotel and will coming back for more as I often travel to Surabaya. I wouldn't stay in different hotel except Majapahit. Every time I walked passed the staff, gardener or a cleaner they all greed me with a smile and remember my name. All the staff are very friendly. Live this hotel with an error of Dutch colony. All the furniture are antique which I love. The room is huge and lot of space. Word can not describe this hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

HAI from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with good facilities
Lovely gardens and friendly staff
The hotel premises had great views and provide a grand feeling all over. The hotel staff was polite and always ready with a smile. The breakfast was fine and it could have been better if they could change the menu daily instead of having more or less the same food.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Janice from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely rooms and good location
well kept garden and quiet
Had a pleasant stay and the staff were helpful and kind
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Tara from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Beautiful, Historic Hotel
beautiful grounds, nice spa, good restaurants
This is the second time we have stayed at the Majapahit, and we loved our stay both times. Our room was gorgeous with a comfy bed and a clean, updated bathroom. We also bought a couples package at the spa, which was WONDERFUL. During both of our stays we dined at both Indigo and Sarkies. We find Indigo to be mediocre, but Sarkies is great! The hotel is also within walking distance to Tunjungan Plaza if you're looking for something to do. I highly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Glenn from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Best luxury Value with great location
charm, atmosphere, decor, price and food
We booked this hotel at the last minute and could not have been happier for the rate per night for the Exec suite is well worth it. Huge beautifully decorated colonial rooms with great beds and amienities. The food and service was great and we ate at the hotel every night. You have a selection from very economical to fine dining within the hotel and it is a 5 min walk to the downtown shopping area. A little far from the airport but truely a hotel experience worth the effort the manicured grounds and decor are spectacular. Do not miss this hotel
Reviewed November 27, 2012

AIDIT from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Cosy, private and well mannered staff hotel.
free upgrading to exec suite on certain packages, excellent spa, within city centre, wonderful facilities within the suite.
My wife and I tried this hotel for the 1st time for a very special occasion, that is, our 31st wedding anniversary. Given that this hotel has a very traditional ambience and features, the accompanying aura was also pleasant. However the spa is excellent, willing to accomodate our request for an early morning appointment.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Hotel Majapahit
Suite quality & cleanilness. Bed comfort
We were very impresssed with the overall experience of the hotel - any renovation work carried out was done to high degreee. The Indigo restaurant food quality was poor, prawn tempura dish had two small prawns and the rest vegetables, e.g. maybe they ran out of prawns. Also the oxtail soup base was not as required, but the oxtail itself was good.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Gerhardus from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel in beautiful Jugendstil
The garden, and the furniture
Our stay was very good. We enjoyed specially the whole interior of the hotel.
Reviewed November 24, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: