Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Hardianto from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great hotel with great history
The history of the hotel; the decor, landscape, and architecture of the building; large room with good view
The room was nice; it had good view. Everything seemed perfect. The only issue we had was the Jacuzzi. There was no attendant, and the water temperature was high (it was so hot that we could not dip for more than seconds). We had to ask them to turn off the system.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Niyi from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2012
Heritage hotel with very good customer service
ornate architecture
My stay at otel Majapahit was very pleasant. The staff were courteous and very professional. The junior suite room was well designed, although i was saurprised that no fridge was provided. Meals were expertly cooked and the ambience is super.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

BENNY from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great retreat for a busy business life
Very relaxed environment with an authentic touch
It's a very good relax place without any of the strange people trying to make business with visitors The only drawback is that the lounge closes at 10pm Good spa but need to book ahead
Reviewed November 19, 2012

KARLINA from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
good hotel
position
I stayed there for 2 days, it was ver great experience. The room is big and has unique layout just like in the oldies. It is also indeed a national heritage in surabaya city. the position also stategic, near with tunjungan plaza.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Tim from Australia
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
Charming and classy old world hotel
Beautiful architecture, great service
Having stayed at the Raffles in Singapore as a boy, and the Eastern & Oriental in Penang some years ago, I was interested to learn Surabaya had a hotel built by the Sarkies Brothers, and being one who enjoys nostalgia, I decided to try it out. It did not disappoint. The price is very reasonable for what you get. The sense of history all around us was clear, and the service of the hotel staff was very good. The only disappointment was the food at the Maj Pub and Lounge, and especially the coffee at breakfast. Though, I solved that problem by ordering espressos, which the staff were happy to prepare. That said, the Sarkies restaurant food was fine. All in all a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nila from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2012
Highly recommended hotel
Unforgettable vintage hotel with impressive staffs
an amazing vintage hotel with delicious breakfast and restaurant. defintely a photography enthusiast place to be. full of history. location is also amazing.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

HARRY from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location and feels like home
heritage building and serenity garden view
This hotel is in great location in ciy centre. have an excelent sevice, good price. in colonial style
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Lyn from United States
Couple
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed one night in October 2012
Colonial splendor
Ambience, staff, location
A stay at the lovely Hotel Majapahit is truly a step back through time. The room furnishings are elegant (the bathrooms alone are worth the room price) and comfortable. The staff is very well trained and will do everything to make your stay a success - they even come in the room while you're out to dinner to remake the bed, refresh towels, etc. Truly 5* treatment. One downside is that the chinese restaurant in the hotel offers shark fin soup. Considering that this is well known as a non-sustainable product in light of the 75 million sharks slaughtered annually, we were distresseed to see this and had dinner outside the hotel.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Raymond from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2012
Cozy hotel
The old building with cozy furnishing and well taken care gardening
Very cozy, and hotel staffs are helpful and friendly.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Listiari from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
A lovely Hotel
Very nice gardens and services
a very nice hotel, very quite and nice gardens and nice staffs, very convenience place....right in the center of the city...easy access to every where.
Reviewed November 12, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: