Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Zulfarida from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Very satisfying and friendly staff.
Location, friendly staff and historical
I was really satisfied with the service. They even upgraded the room from standard room to suite room without an extra charge. I will certainly come back to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Li from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
value fro money
Spacious room, beautiful garden surroundings, lots of choices for breakfast
Reviewed April 14, 2015

James from United States
Business traveler
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed one night in April 2015
fabulous
hotel, room, service
Perfect
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Yue from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive Suite Room Only
Stayed one night in April 2015
Historic luxury
History, Art Deco, gardens
Great
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Malini from Singapore
Couple
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable and clean
The food was good. The rooms were very nice with beautiful view. The staff were excellent.
It was an amazing stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is waking distance go shopping centre. The spa and restaurant at the hotel are very good. Overall an excellent hotel. Would go again.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Tsung from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good
Location, Ambience, People
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Hayz from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Best In Surabaya
History, Service, elegance
Fab historic hotel and the heart of the old town. Rooms are huge so we fit comfortable as a family of 4 with only 1 extra bed, (kids shared) in a garden wing room. Well worth splashing out for at least one night in this lovely hotel, it is one of the best in asia!
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Helena from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Disappointed
Garden, iced lemon tea, changing rooms at pool
The last time I stayed here was 11 years ago and I have to say I was disappointed in our stay this time. Our room looked nice but the smell of damp was terrible. If I had been staying longer than 1 night, I would have said something. There were hardly any plug points and the ones available were hard to get to. The water in the shower went from warm to burning hot in seconds. The staff were lovely but my mum accidentally broke a glass in the bathroom and was charged Rp100 000 ($10) when checking out... a bit expensive for a run of the mill glass! We had just moved from a 5 star hotel in Malang and felt the Majapahit fell short from what we had just experienced at the previous hotel. We paid more at the Majapahit and got a lot less for our money. Sad to say but I don't think we'll stay here again.
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Alistair from Singapore
Couple
Executive Suite Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
A touch of old colonialism
Room, staff performance, location
Great old style hotel. The room was large and clean, the service outstanding and the staff very friendly. Nice pool as well!
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Aif from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice
Room, garden, location
Excellent
Reviewed March 19, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: