Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Nicolas from France
Solo travelers
Executive Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
oasis in the center of Surabaya
very charmng architecture excellent staff even the restaurant is good enough
Reviewed August 09, 2016

YI-TING from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Beautiful and clean environment
The room is clean and looks exactly like presented photos. The staffs are very nice always having big smile and are very helpful if asking questions. On the last night of my stay, there was a wedding in the garden yard, people sang til midnight, we were informed by the hotel staff when we check-in but we thought it was OK because we left for flight at 3am. But for visitors who will not leave in the midnight, I suggest accepting changing room advice from the hotel staff because the music is really loud. Overall, this hotel is highly recommended!
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Mark from New Zealand
Business travelers
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice to be back after 14 years
Not too much had changed over the 14 years other than MO seems to have pulled out. Room are looking a little tired but still opulent and one for those that like to feel like aristocracy in wherever they stay. People too were just brilliant, super Indo friendly. Would still choose this over something new and fancy like the 4 Points over the road.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

lloyd from Australia
Couples
Garden Terrace With Breakfast
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Lovely friendly place to stay
Had a lovely stay, hotel was beautifully presented & maintained. Staff were all great & very friendly but professional at all times. Would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

erni from Indonesia
Families with young children
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
hotel with a good location, and staff very very friendship
the hotel with 5 star...
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Bruce from Australia
Couples
Executive Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
The Best Hotel Experience
Grand hotel full of charm and tradition. Beautifully restored with wonderful gardens. Great rooms and facilities (excellent pool and gym) with friendly and attentive staff. Couldn't be faulted.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Nicolaas from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Garden Terrace With Breakfast
Stayed one night in June 2016
Impeccable!
Great hotel!! Wow!!
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Calvin from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Garden Terrace With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Trip
Ok
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Marina from Sweden
Families with older children
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great hotel
Not much to do in the area. But a fantastic hotel. Had a great stay.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Lim from Singapore
Business travelers
Double Room with Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
History
Historical feel
Reviewed May 30, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: