2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3141 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3141 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Aaron from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Will be Back
The view of the Saigon river
This is almost like the renown Raffles Hotel in Singapore in many ways except for the expensive pricing of the Raffles..the old colonial building, the history, the pride in the staff, the wooden floor board, the fame in HCMC..One important difference: the Raffles Singapore does not have the river view of the famous river flowing through the city.. Staff are super friendly and helpful..Will definitely return..
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Sarah from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Beautiful hotel and great location
Location and free wifi!
A very nice five star hotel located at busy district 1. Friendly and helpful hotel staffs for the whole stay, especially wish to say thank you to front office and house keeping. Nice to have tour services within the hotel as well. Free wifi is best and very nice saigon river view from room. A very pleasant stay in Vietnam by hote majestic. Good job!
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Dennis from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice with good location
location
Great location near airport and ferry to Vung Tau Near good eating places and tourist attractions tidy and nice
Reviewed May 28, 2012

JURI from South Korea
Groups
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great service but room with no-view was not good.
Service
People were nice, and the service was good. I reserved a colonial room which i think is good enough for me and my mom,but the choice turned out to be wrong. It was located in the first floor and there was a huge wall right in front of th e window instead of any views. That was terrible, and the air was not fresh all the time. No safe which i can keep my valuable things as well. Comparing to the relatively higher price, the overall service was not that good except for the people who work there. I would rather stay at a different place next time.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Nikki from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great hotel
Excellent service, great location
return visit. hotel had been very helpful keeping our luggage while we went off on a short tour. excellent facilities and excellent service. our room was confortable and clean and provided all we needed for a short visit. loved the location and the view of the river. would use the hotel again and would recommend it to others.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Christina from China
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
awsome service,decoration is beautiful
location is wonderful,district 1,river side
a great five-star hotel, established in 1925, and it is going to change by 2015, so take ur time. And a little bit expensive though...
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Nigel from Ireland
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
old style grandeur with minor issues
style, good breakfast, spacious rooms, helpful staff
all in all a very pleasant stay. very spacious room, a great breakfast but a slight smell of damp and of plumbing. room service was also not ve rygood. a few negatives but definitely a positive experience.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Nikki from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Fantastic location
Excellent service, view from roof top
An excellent hotel in an excellent location. Customer service at the hotel of a very high standard and the accommodation comfortable, clean and spacious. We enjoyed the food, especially breakfast and used all the restaurants during our stay. The only negative was the spa, we both had a massage which was the roughest and most painful massage either of us had experienced. We later found out this was common in Vietnam but it took us a couple of days to recover. Hotel very accommodating and looked after our luggage while we toured. Recommended
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Loo from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great Hotel Location and Service
Casino, Great Service
Hotel gave my guest a birthday cake as she was having her birthday on the day of check-in. However, they did not surprise us with it and i had to call up reception to have them sent up. They also allowed me to return few days later to use the shower facilities as my connecting flight takes a few good hours in between. All in all, a great experience and good overall service.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Charlotta from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
I love this hotel!
Charming rooms, excellent location, breakfast on roof top terrace.
i love this hotel, it was my third time staying there and hopefully i will be able to come back in the future. i love the rooms, high ceiling, wooden floors, soft beds and big pillows. and silence, even though the hotel is right in the city center, it is very quiet, and you can sleep like a baby (which is very unusual in vietnam). breakfast with a few of the saigon river from the roof top restaurant and a nice little swimming pool. walking distance to restaurants and shops in the dong khoi area of central saigon.
Reviewed May 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: