2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3139 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Karen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel - "old world charm" & modern features
large suites, great to escape the humidity of hcmc.
pool was a welcome relief. m bar on the top floor was very nice for cocktails and beers at the end of a day. comfortable rooms/suites.
Reviewed April 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Neil from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Magnificent hotel
staff are as good as you will find in se asia.
Magnificent period hotel with superb levels of service. Food quality was excellent and the location overlooking the river adds to the experience. Bars very good.Rooms were well above average.
Reviewed April 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
friendly hotel
location half way between beach and old town
good clean rooms, buffet breakfast, friendly service, shuttle service to old town and beach
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Whittingham from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Large room, fantastic hotel
Great food bars and staff.
The room was huge and well appointed, the hotel is set next to the river with great views. The staff could not do enough for you and the tours from the hotel are well organised and good value. Would totally recommend this hotel. Well positioned for the city centre of HCM city.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

DAVID from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely, colonial style hotel - fabulous location
Location - very close to shops, restaurants and nightlife!
Enjoyed our stay but please review the music played during breakfast!
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location, old world style
Location, friendly staff
Great location, old world style. Good (but somewhat expensive) bar on the rooftop.
Reviewed April 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Margaret from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel, great location, a1 customer service
Customer service
We couldn't have been better looked after, the staff were eager to please, courteous and always available. After we checked out we had several hours to wait for our onward connection and were able to use the pool and health club facilities as we wanted, they also looked after our luggage whilst we went to get a meal before leaving.
Reviewed April 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location
Location, great staff
M Bar on the roof has a fantastic view but drinks are rather expensive. Pickup service from the airport in their Mercedes is a lot more than a taxi but very stress free and a great way to start one's holiday.
Reviewed April 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Amelia from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Old world charm, nice big rooms
Good service, large rooms, luxurious
really enjoyed the hotel. as per above, rooms were large and luxurious. the service was always very helpful. there were nice touches like fresh fruit everyday. i would say the lobby felt a little run down but had old world charm and felt like you were getting a glimpse into it's hey day.
Reviewed April 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanilla from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel with great view
Very nice river view
we were stay at majestic hotel for 2 nights in river view deluxe room with a balcony. the view was very nice both in day and night time.we don't need to go to the bar in 8/f cause we can enjoy our saigon beer in our own balcony with the same view. it was a very nice stay. the location is good, close to everywhere and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. the room is clean and big enough. love the breakfast as well.
Reviewed April 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: