2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3140 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Charlotte from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
A great stay at the Majestic Hotel
The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are extremely comfortable.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

LE from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
good
good location & staff helpful and good view
i'll back if i have a vacation
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Jocelyn from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Amazing Stay
Location, Convenience, Accommodating staff
The hotel is situated in a very strategic place which provides convenience. Quite closeby with all food places and some places of interest.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Ruiko from Japan
Couples
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Would like to stay again!
Location, morning buffet, concierge named Fleur was very helpful!
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Annette from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Wonderful short stay mat this grand old hotel
Too many things to choose from, the hotel is beautiful and immaculately maintained. We loved it
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Fiona from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
A very grand hotel
Breakfast, bedding and the building itsself.
This was the second time we stayed at the majestic and it was exciting going back to it as we knew what we were going to get was going to be fantastic and that we would feel spoiled.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

BoFeng from China
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good location, old hotel
location, food, staff
The location of this hotel is good, staff is friendly, but the hotel facility is old, my room's lighting system response time is too long.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Joan from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Convenient location
Nostalgic, convenient location, nice breakfast
Reviewed August 22, 2015

PUNG from South Korea
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good..
clean, location
It's problum worker atitude
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Robert from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Struggling to keep up.
Location, Style, Staff
We are regular guests at the Majestic over a number of years and have had various experiences over those times. This latest stay varied but a lot of the negative comes about from the age and design of the hotel - and the new extension being constructed next door. The redevelopment of the adjacent riverfront has we believe also adversely impacted the benefits currently available at the Majestic. Maybe when these are complete a new vibrancy will arise as was there in the recent past.
Reviewed August 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: