Excellent 8.5
Based on 3153 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 3153 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

William from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Enjoyed the old world charm
The staff was right on it all the time, the bed was the biggest bed I have ever been in, the old world charm
I enjoyed my time and the staff was at the 5 star level. The hotel is old and needs to be updated but then again it has something that no other hotels have, old world charm and history. There are a few places like this in the world and you can feel the comfort and history when you walk in the doors. Enjoyed my time and would stay there again. Very good for the price.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Van from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Colonial Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
It was good
Location, clean and friendly staff
It was a pleasant stay. Would comeback again.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Takumi from Japan
Solo traveler
Colonial Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Clean. 5star service, view
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Shinichi from Japan
Colonial Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Grand Hotel that needs updating
Value, historical rooms and front desk service
I booked this place for two nights seeing that they had a great deal on suites. The rooms were amazingly huge and the daily fresh fruits and buffet breakfast was fantastic. It's a beautiful hotel. There were a few things though that took away from the complete experience. Upon checking in, the staff was wonderful. However I found the service of the doorman, restaurant staff and the take out counter for cakes, were all lacking in a big way. For breakfast, the staff didn't seem happy and it sometimes felt like they didn't want to be there. The doorman seemed like his job was to just stand there doing nothing at all. No hello, welcome back, nothing. I don't understand what his job is. Still I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

David from Australia
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Wonderful place to stay at a reasonable price
comfortable beds!, great service, location
Service here is well above average without being intrusive. The bed, we loved the bed. One of the few asian destinations with a wonderful mattress. The bars and restaurants were very good, expensive by Saigon standards but for us westerners we were happy with the value. For massages and such head across to the other end of district 1 where they are much much cheaper and I think better.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

larry from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Second home
Great place
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Warren from United States
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
The Majestic Hotel
The location, staff and amenities were great
A beautiful hotel with a wonderful location. The staff, room, and amenities were awesome!! I will stay here again when traveling to Saigon.
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Graham from United Kingdom
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
A majestic visit again
Comfort, breakfast and staff
This visit we had a pool view on 3rd floor. Good size room. Massive bathroom, that could quite easily have fit a walk in shower, instead of clambering into a high bath for a shower everytime. Breakfast very good. We also had the evening buffet snd flowing wine on two evenings. Great value for money. The pool is not very big, but ideal for a dip to cool off after a day of sight seeing. The evening entertaining in the roof top bar is questionable. The Resident trio were very good, but the hippie singer that did a spot on each night we were there did a pretty awful job of impersonating Frank Sinatra, but the Japenese like him.
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Jan from Slovakia
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Old colonial hotel
Majestic is a lovely old, colonial style hotel with a lovely atmosphere. The rooftop bar is te best located in Saigon. If you would like a bit of history, something different , this place is for you.
The pool is very small, not for swimming. The hotel needed an upgrade to be really 5 star.
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Michael from United States
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great old classic hotel
location, history, breakfasts
Reviewed March 04, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: