2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3141 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

James from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely colonnial hotel with charm
Position overlooking Saigon River
recently updated and refurbished this was a good value hotel. we got a good deal from agoda but don't be fooled - deluxe means standard; pool view means views of the traffic. but still a great base to see saigon and the rest of vietnam. nice little pool, great rooftop bars and a friendly atmosphere
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Jan from Belgium
Couple
Majestic Suite River View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
An historic Icon on a great location
Perfect service, with great terraces overviewing the river
we stayed 3 nights in a very large suite, and we were sad when we had to continue our journey. hercule poirot would certainly have chosen this hotel when he had a murder to solve in saigon, but all modern services are available (wifi everywhere etc.), so despite that you live the thirties, the hotel is really up to 21st century standards (but you have to pay a small charge for using the pc's in the business centre if you don't have your own laptop or pad). check-in was very smooth and friendly by mrs. fleur, a very charmant lady who spoke fluently french and english (and of course also vietnamese), and asked us regularly if everything was to our satisfaction, which was the case. after a long walk in town, it was a delight to plunge into the (not very large, but for a city large enough) pool and to relax into the long chairs. eating or having a drink on one of the both terraces is every time a great experience, and breakfast is served on the fifth floor terrace. it was our first visit to vietnam, the majestic our first hotel, and despite the fact that we have now visited most of the must-sees in saigon and the mekong delta, we will certainly return to this hotel and this vibrant city, albeit for only having a short return to the past !
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Jenna from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location and lovely service
Cocktails, staff, cleanliness of room and facilities
We had a great stay at the Magestic. It was our honeymoon so they did little extras to make us feel special such as upgrading us to the suite room, leaving chocolates, fruit, a towel made swan on the bed and also a nice welcoming card. The drinks are delicious by the pool and also do not miss the skybar serving until late. The breakfast is also delicious and the staff very nice. There is also a nice restaurant near the hotel called Vietnam House that we ate dinner at most nights. Honestly, it's the nicest place to stay in town as it has a lot of charm and character and away from the noise and busy parts of HCMC but it is only a short walking distance to everything.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Betsy from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
old world charm, big room
Lots of space, a real large bathtub, a great place to reorganize and just chill
this is a grand old hotel, Located in district 1 on the river, we walked to many attractions. High end shops abound. HCM was getting ready for TET celebrations, lights and flowers everywhere. Was great to have the pool area to relax in
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Graeme from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Lovely
New hair dryer please
The room was lovely and nice, although a tiny smell of mildew, timber floor cracking a bit. Breakfast was excellent although Dim Sim could be better. Have a Hacau in my mouth, could not swallow it down, tasted so floury. Hair dryer falling a part and very hot to hold. For 5 star hotel, may be too high.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Damian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Hotel that is soon to change in 2015.
Old school service the way it should be (shoe shines and all).
great place, some might say it looks old but it is historic and beautiful and soon to be renovated in 2015, get in while it is still historic.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

wi from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Old Colonial Hotel with good servie
Good service overall, and really rustic with nice rooftop bar and restaurant
They manage to somehow keep the colonial feel, but a pity the room am staying has no great window vie, but the roof top bar and restaurant is great. pity the noise though. An average ok hotel for a night or two.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Surachet from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good location and facilities.
Location and clean room
Majestkic Saigon is in good location with good facilities and easy to access to any places. Room is clean and quiet. Very good to stay
Reviewed February 01, 2013

David from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
riverside hotel in perfect location
beautiful views, wonderful spa and massage options, best breakfast i have had in years, great bars and restaurant options, close access to all the famous sites
This city quickly became my favorite...in the world. My stay at Majestic is unforgettable. The service, the food, the cocktails, marvelous breakfast, view from riverview suite, swimming pool, best massage I have had in my life... quite frankly everything about this hotel was top notch. When I return to Ho Chi Minh City I will definately stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Thop from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
very nice
good service
We really enjoyed our stay in Majestic Hotel Saigon. We appreciate the helpful and nice staff! Really good location, breakfast and a functional and interesting design. Thank you so much
Reviewed January 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: