2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3139 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Julia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Authentic and very charming - great views
Original features and really good service
I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again. It was very charming and I loved having a view of the river.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Kali from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in August 2012
Sweet lovely hotel
Great location, good English, very large bed, good service
Great location, very near to the main street. Very romantic design and suitable for couples. Very neat and tidy.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Fulvio from Italy
Family with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Excellent old style hotel, very fascinating
Site, service, atmosphere
an outstanding experience. a real colonial hotel, built in during the twenties, with excellent comfort, great old style services and new facilities (wifi free everywhere). top class breakfast on the top of the building, with unobstructed view of mekong river (it's on the other side of the street). just one problem: they're planning a huge renovation (a high tower over the existing eight floors) and probably it will lose all his ancient charm.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Elisabeth from Austria
Family with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very charming and with style
good location, friendly staff, charming setting
It is my third stay in Majestic Hotel as I work in Hue and have stop overs in Saigon, I always feel rested, comfortable and relaxed in the Majestic hotel. This time I stayed with my granddaughter who also enjoyed it a lot! The "historic" part is very interesting
Reviewed September 01, 2012

yiyi from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great hotel with Glamour
Great location , breakfast and service
we stayed 3 nights. Location is fantastic, close to boutique shops, massages and food places. Room is very nice. Marble bath room is very impresssive. We also love the breakfast.Food is very tasty.
Reviewed September 01, 2012

robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
good hotel in great location on the river
great lobby
this was a good hotel with a good tour desk. the food was average and the dinners and breakfasts were expensive. Centrally located with easy walk to the market.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Philippe from France
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
hotel mythique
son cote hotel colonial
vous etes a Saigon a la fin du siecle dernier piscine petite maiss agreable service attentionné conseil chambres de luxe, plus grandes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Shiang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
French building
Very French decoration
The room was clean but a bit too noise because is face to the road side. The bathroom is spacious and very clean. The bed was hard and comfortable. The stuffs are all very friendly & helpful. Not convenience to do pick up or drop off at the main gate.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Krista from Canada
Group
Colonial Suite
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great place to spend two days in Saigon
Small art deco elevators, pool side service for drinks,
Had a relaxed stay here, stayed in a suit and had no noise issues but there wasn't much of a view. Enjoyed drinks on the roof top more then at the Rex. Quality of late night room service could have been better and drink menu could use an update. Will likely be back there for another stay this year and bought one of their robes for my guestroom.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Emile from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
great choice and escape from big brand hotels
nice spacious rooms, nice rooftop bar
nice relaxed and good service hotel if you like quality but don't want to spend time in the big brands hotels you may already be using on business trips. only negative is that the wifi internet connection had a weak signal in our hotel room, maybe because we were at the end of the corridor
Reviewed August 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: