2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3140 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Sunil from India
Families with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location excellent rooms
Very convenient location, value for money
The hotel has an excellent location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had an excellent experience. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

thuan from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
excellent location but old hotel
lacate at downtow of city
Excellence location but the hotel is not new one, the swimming pool too small to swim with many people at the same time. When i checked in the hotel, the receiptionist had a mistake to give the wrong kind of room (lower class room compared with the advance Booked room) The breakfast meal was good
Reviewed August 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Phyllis from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Definitely not a 5 star
Large rooms
what to say....... we arrive and it is very busy. the first thing i see is a 2 inch roach on the floor by the front desk bathrooms. i have a lady kill it and then i'm a little nervous - "where else might they be"? luckily, i did not see another one. they gave us a room number but we had a business lunch so we offered to come back afterwards and complete the check in process. our first room was 404 which was facing the river. when we returned our room had changed to 518 (i think) which was located on the newer side but our view was of a billboard that plastered in front of our window - hence no view at all. the room was clean, nice so we decided to stay. after dinner we returned to our room. there was a wedding on the 7th floor with the bass booming. our floor literally vibrated. my husband went down to the front desk and they said it should end by 9:30 but there were going to be 2 weddings the following night in the same area. we requested a new room - it was suggested we move the next day. fine. they offered an upgrade for per night. they did not offer us another room for the existing price we paid. we agree and get a room with a pool view. still missing the river view room we were given initially. the pool appeared very small and claustrophobic with the hotel towers rising on each side. the breakfast was nice. fruit fresh and cappucino was served. some tables were sunny but most of the outside was covered. the mattress was old and hard. the down mattress cover will only give so much loft before it flattens out. a 5 star hotel will have a quality mattress as well as a cover. i will say it was a good price for the hotel. the staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Reviewed August 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed one night in July 2012
Iconic hotel in the best location
Very best of old fashion service
Enjoyed our stay We loved the food the service and the elegance of this grand hotel.
Reviewed August 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Millicent from
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location, nice hotel
Location between river and an interesting part of the city, nice room
We had a good room and particularly liked the sheets and pillows. Free wifi worked all over the hotel, and the breakfast was good. The only negative part of our stay was being pressured, hard, by the spa staff for tips at the end of our services. It was very unpleasant.
Reviewed August 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristi from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel oozes charm!!!
I would have to say some of the best service I have received!!!!
Well it was the end of month long journey in Vietnam so we decided to splurge and it was the best spent money ever!!!! We loved our two night stay we had two rooms near pool so it was perfect for the children. It was exactly what I expected and more!!! Very Happy
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SENG from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great Location, very good rooms
Staff are very friendly and rooms are very clean, very good breakfast
Walking distance to attractions, shoppings and ferry terminal, lots of restaurant nearby, Breakfast was perfect, highly recommended for first time travelling to Ho Chih Minh City, remember to take the breakfast options.
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
majestic hotel
5 star and a great location
Our stay at the Majestic was magnificent. The service superb, food great & location very convenient.
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great location, lovely hotel
casino, english speaking staff
was in hcm for 3 days 2 nights. my first trip to vietnam hotel was in a great central location within a few minutes walks to shops and restaurants. only 15 mins walk to ben thanh market. english speaking staff. easy to communicate and very friendly. will stay there again.
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
A super hotel maintained with exquisite style.
The luxurious rooms and a French colonial theme that runs through the hotel
Very accommodating an escape from the hustle and bustle of this very busy city
Reviewed August 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: