2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3139 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Nigel from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Absolutely Majestic
This is all class. The staff are wonderfull and very helpfull and the location is handy to everything.
This is the second time we have stayed here and will be back again. From the first time we walked in the entrance the staff were so helpfull and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable with all amenities. The decor is very authentic. Great location and hand to shopping, dinning and rob tours.
Reviewed June 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

john from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
lovely hotel,great location,but.
Location ,facilities .
We never complain ,never,honestly we would sooner just not recommend and never go again,but on this occasion I had no choice. The basics of a hotel the very basics is that you get a bed and you can sleep,we got the first in a lovely room ,but couldnt complete the second task ,due to the fact that above our room was a bar/restaurant used late and then for brekkie (5-30) Just trying to nod off with the sound of the staff walking across the ceiling in what sounded like hobnailed boots and stiletto heels was unbearable,but eventually we nodded off at around 1 in the morning,only to be awakened by Ginger Rogers and Fred Astaire (thats what it sounded like ) dancing across the ceiling again at 5 in the morning!! I was forced to call down and complaing for the first time ever,and naturally nothing was done and neither was it when we paid on check out,really I should have refused to pay as we had never slept!They were apologetic but thats all.I will be writing to them and I will report on their reply. Dont get me wrong delightful hotel though.
Reviewed June 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

PO from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
also a good choice
prefect river view for breakfast
excellent location in hcmc, shopping, dinning & sight seeing in 5-10 mins walk my friend & i spent 1.5 hr to enjoy our river breakfast for our 2days stay 2 of the female staff showed no caring when we requested for upgrading of our room to celebrate our birthday month, even we offered extra payments but only said that our reservation was for strandard room could not be changed so disappointed our room was at 2nd floor & faced to a constrction site
Reviewed June 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gwanwoo from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Poor F&B Service. Not kind when you use Vietnamese
Good place n lotation, Good housekeeping service.
if you are not asian there is no problem using this hotel' service. don't speak vietnamese. i complainted to management about f&b service, their reaction was good. price is good but don't expect 5 stars hotel's something. they don't have private aircondition system. if you are sensitive persons, may not sleep comfortly. beautiful hotel but staff can not make their suitable value.
Reviewed June 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great Old Colonial Hotel
Good old fashioned service
I have stayed here before and enjoyed it last time. The same applied on this occasion. The hotel is French Colonial, set in a great part of town. The service is excellent and every one of the staff helpful and willing to go that extra mile. I stayed in a Suite and its huge and well equipped. Breakfast is great with a wonderful view.
Reviewed June 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

BEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great Heritage Hotel - Choice of The Year
Cozzy, nice night view from the sky bar
i am very glad to select the right hotel to stay during my business trip. the hotel is cozzy, clean and many f&b outlets for your choice. the heritage decoration is amazing.
Reviewed June 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rochelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
The perfect stay in Ho Chi Minh city
Loved the colonial decor
This was our favourite hotel of our Vietnam trip. Perfect location, right by the river. We had a river deluxe room with a balcony that looked out over the river, which was calming compared to the chaos on the roads below. The room was big, clean and the beautiful colonial features felt as though we had stepped back in time. Breakfast buffet was great, especially eating on the rooftop terrace. The staff were friendly and helpful. It costs to use the iternet. US$1 for 15 minutes which is not bad but all the other hotels offer it for free. We would definately stay here again. We also used the hotel spa facilities, they did a good job but similar value for money in Australia.
Reviewed June 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SALLY from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in May 2012
lovely hotel & service with a smile
seafood BBQ buffet on rooftop restaurant
wow!! this hotel is amazing from the front door to the rooftop. hotel foyer area is amazing, staff just so helpful & appear to enjoy their jobs. room was very nice, comfortable bed, shower in the bath & had trouble getting hot/warm water, but vietnam is that hot it did not really matter. we had pool just outside our room but unfortunately did not have time to use, but noticed that those sitting around it did look comfortable. had a lovely fresh fruit bowl in our room, which is always a nice gesture. bathroom toilletries available of a better standard to other hotels we had stayed in, in vietnam, so far. rooftop restaurant offering seafood buffet bbq dinner which was so delicious, so much fresh food to choose from & the chef cooked it for you, then there was a selection of precooked foods.....to much to choose & the desserts did look fantastic just not enough room to eat. restaurant overlooks river, an amazing sight at night with lights on boats.
Reviewed June 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kerrod from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great hotel, great value
Location, price, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
A wonderful hotel. The historic decor is charming. Very clean and tidy throughout. Very helpful staff. Bars and restaurants also very good. If you want abit of extra space, if it's available book the free upgrade to the colonial suite. Well worth it.
Reviewed June 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Aaron from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Will be Back
The view of the Saigon river
This is almost like the renown Raffles Hotel in Singapore in many ways except for the expensive pricing of the Raffles..the old colonial building, the history, the pride in the staff, the wooden floor board, the fame in HCMC..One important difference: the Raffles Singapore does not have the river view of the famous river flowing through the city.. Staff are super friendly and helpful..Will definitely return..
Reviewed June 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: