2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3140 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Brendan from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good hotel but soem gaps in overall service
A good hotel with some great history. Surprised to see that there was not an internal bar area . Not a big deal but something that should be considered given the heat and the numbers of western people who stay in this hotel
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Katherine from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Wonderful hotel!
Had such a great stay, will definitely be back.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Teresa from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Old world beauty
The staff here were nothing less than incredible, with speedy service right from the get go. The hotel remains its beautiful old world charm that reminds me of France. Could not have made a better choice, thank you Hotel Majestic
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Recommended
Very accommodating service and centrally located!
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Anh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Not good
Too old
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Jason from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
having renovation at night..
very hard to sleep, breakfast not as good as i though too... might not return to sleep
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Aslan from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Not satisfied
Pool was way too small, and there were only two showers in the changing rooms.steam room\sauna were closed for renovation. Our room had a view on another building's wall, so basically no view at all.coctails in their bar were completely tasteless ( they felt like mix of vodka,tap water and a colourant). Breakfast was good though. staff were friendly and eager to help, other than that we are not very happy.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Kiam from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Privacy compromised
1) After checking in, i took a shower and went out for lunch. Upon returning i noticed someone had entered my room when i wasn't around. There were 2 small packets of biscuit on my bed and the bathroom were cleaned again. I call the operator and she don't even know what's happening and only manage to call me back 5 minutes later to inform me that it's a kind gesture from the hotel to welcome me. 2) I asked for late checkout and was told that i can check out anytime before 2pm and they had already note it down on their system, but on the check out day, the front desk staff was chasing me to check out at 12pm and there wasn't any information that i had asked for a late check out. She refer me to another colleague and i have to explain all over again. 3) I went for lunch after they agreed on the late check out issue and was surprised to find out that once again my room door was opened and a housemaid was inside my room. Why wasn't she inform that i was checking out later and it seems like anyone can just enter my room while i was out. Luckily i kept all my valuables inside the safe. Once again i felt my privacy compromised. I choose to stay in a 5 star hotel is to be secure but sadly this hotel doesn't let me feel safe.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

paula from Ireland
Solo traveler
Colonial Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Disgraceful treatment
I was treated with disrespect and abandoned at a bank by a taxi arranged by the hotel when I went to collect a significant amount of cash.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

HIROAKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice location
Colonial architecture. Nice location. Staff are firendly. Breakfast is good, too.
Reviewed July 19, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: