Book Now: Hotel Majestic Saigon

Excellent
From 4477 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of Hotel Majestic Saigon Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (4476)Booking.com Reviews (1636)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.0
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.6
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (4476)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 3729 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Erik from United States
Business traveler
Colonial Suite
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Historic hotel, centrally located and with great staff”

The Majestic is almost 100 years old now, but has been very well maintained, so if you like the staying in a piece of history, this is one of the better spots in Saigon. Right on the Mekong in the center of the downtown area, I walked to all the main office buildings for my meetings. You can get rooms with a view across the river, or inward facing rooms toward the courtyard pool if you prefer quiet (the street can be quite busy and noisy, and they love honking their horns in VN). The staff were very helpful and friendly, and maid service was excellent - the room was cleaned to spotless each day. The only drawback should be obvious - older construction has its limitations like fewer electrical outlets, and the bed, while comfortable, did sag noticeably in the middle. The gym was small but sufficient with a few machines and plenty of free weights. Breakfast was sufficient but not exceptional. Overall I'd recommend the Majestic.

Reviewed March 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
chakhriya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Excellent”

This beautiful French colonial styled hotel is located in the heart of the city thus close to everything. Bedroom and bathroom are spacious and clean. Very comfy bed. Nice morning view from the balcony of the breakfast place where freshly squeezed fruit juice is also available. Good value for money.

Reviewed March 09, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Brendan from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Changed management since last visit and not for the better”

We stayed in December and the staff was their usual excellent self (we have stayed here many times). However, we stayed again a few days ago and the entire management had changed and the new staff was very disappointing. It was really noticeable that the new management has no sense of how to run a business that interfaces with the public. In saying that, however, this is still an excellent classic hotel in a great area and with wonderful facilities. Just don't expect a high standard of service anymore.

Reviewed January 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Paul from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

A classy hotel”

I had a river view room overlooking the Saigon river. It's just fantastic. The heavy and chaotic traffic didn't bother me too much. The balcony is a bit too small to sit outside. The room was very spacious and the old-fashioned furniture added a unique character. The welcome fruits of two bananas and a dragon fruit were too meager for the room. A more substantial fruit basket would draw praise and customers. Breakfast on the rooftop restaurant was plentiful and delicious, although I wish there were more Vietnamese choices. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a very nice experience, although it was not special enough to get me back for a second visit.

Reviewed December 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
chakhriya from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Excellent location. Close to everything. Nice view from the bacony facing Saigon river. Beautiful French colonial style decor and well maintained facility. Nice staff. I also liked fresh fruit juice in the breakfast buffet.

Reviewed December 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Brendan from United States
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

I love the Majestic Hotel!”

We had another great stay at the Majestic, for 3 nights while we got over jetlag. There is really nothing negative to say about the hotel. Great rooftop bar, great breakfast on the 5th floor terrace with views. The Majestic is right in the middle of a great area of D1 so there is much to do.

Reviewed December 16, 2018
6.8
Good
Thi from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

It was just an ok experience ”

Overall, It was an ok stay at the hotel Majestic. We have been at the hotel many times but it was disappointing on this occasion. Waiting time to get the room was close to one hour. The staff weren’t very helpful. The room that we got was not the same as we expected from what we had booked on the website It was small and adjacent to a colonial room. There wasn’t any view and limited sunlight. It was noisy as they were renovating the restaurant above us. When we had lunch on the roof top it was a very hot day but the manager had switched off the fan. I was sweating excessively. When I requested the fan to be switched on he gave me an excuse that the fan would suck in the bad odours from the environment. I am thinking twice before I book next time

Reviewed April 17, 2019
7.2
Very good
Mohamed from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Classic business hotel in the heart of Saigon”

Room and bathroom are large. But the bathtub are a bit too high for older guest and those knee issue. Not enough complimentary drinking water especially when they provide with small bottles. Otherwise room are clean n nice breakfast place.

Reviewed April 14, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Jean from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Loved the location of the hotel and the grandeur. Breakfast was very good and the beds were so comfy and clean as was the whole hotel. The air conditioning didn't seem adequate for the size of the room. I am sure if I had complained they would have sorted that but we were only there for three days so we didn't bother. The swimming pool was so well maintained. The poolman was so friendly and his service was fantastic. Some of the dining room staff were not as friendly as some hotels but overall it was an excellent hotel.

Reviewed March 29, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Lucy from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Lovely hotel in central location overlooking river”

The staff at breakfast were so helpful and lively and made us feel welcome. The pool was the only downside as it wasn't really suitable for young children as shallow end was still quite deep and my 6 year old couldn't touch the bottom. The staff at the poolside could be quite rude as clearly didn't want children thwre even though we kept the noise down and the splashing! The pool was empty when we used it so we were not annoying other guests but still felt that the hotel wanted this to be a silent area more suitable for adults than children.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

The best location possible”

A great old school hotel with amazing facilities. It has one of the best breakfasts and the staff went out of their way to help. If your a tourist it is located on one of the best places to stay in Ho Chi Minh city.

Reviewed September 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Daryl from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Historical hotel in great location ”

We stayed for a night and staff was really nice and friendly. Location is good and breakfast overlooked the river which was nice. Hotel is really old but good maintenance means everything felt quaint instead of feeling rundown. They had these interesting small lifts which we don’t get from where we are from and seems they’ve been there since 1925. Comfortable and nice stay

Reviewed August 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Alan from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

superb location ”

i love the bar that is ovelooking the Mekong River at night.If you love r oi mantic views, this is your hotel. athe place foretold its past.The furnitures complement to its theme of old vintage vietnam. The staff were concern and helpful when I ask their assistance when I accidentally left my passport on the spa somewhere else. They helped and assured me everything will be fine.

Reviewed August 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Duc from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Một phong cách xưa”

Khách sạn Majestic vừa sang lại đẹp. Phòng sạch sẽ, rộng rãi.... Phong cách xưa thời Pháp, nhưng đầy đủ tiện nghi dành cho khách sạn 5* hiện đại. Mình dọn ngày 21-23 tháng 8. Anh Khiết bên ban quản lý dành cho mình phòng Grand Deluxe nhìn ra Bến Bạch Đằng. (Phòng 339 & 303) view về đêm tuyệt đẹp, cũng như khi Mặt Trời mọc. Mình ở hầu hết các ks 5* tại Sài Gòn, nhưng ks Majestic là rộng rãi nhất so với các ks khác. Breakfast rất ngon đầy đủ các món, Tây, Á... Nhân viên phục vụ rất tốt, rất xứng đáng dành cho 5*. Các bạn nên ít nhất một lần ghé qua để tận hưởng những gì Hotel Majestic đã và đang phục vụ...(1925-1918).

Reviewed August 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Bruce from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Excellent”

Lots of old world charm and history to go with it....the famous rooftop bar is worth a visit. As long as there isn't too much noise from the construction next door it's a great place to stay, if you want to be in the thick of District 1.

Reviewed August 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yelin
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Great hotel”

Overally great hotel. This hotel was close to main streat of city but not noisy. Decoration of hotel was unique. It looked like palace which could look in anastasia, disney animation. Swimming pool was quite small, but it was ok to enjoy swimming. However, this pool was really deep. Deepest point of pool was over 2m. It was ok to me, but it was hard to someone who could not swim. Lastly, only one thing that i didn’t like this hotel was i saw small lizard in my room. Fortunately, i did not afraid of lizard, so this was not big deal to me. However, anybody don’t expect lizard in 5 star hotel.

Reviewed July 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

We were well taken care”

Always well received at the door. We wanted to take a bus to Can Tho and we were told that they probably did not speak much English there. The hotel called for us to make the arrangements. The hotel wrote out the directions in their language.. They then told the cab driver to take us to the ticket booth, wait for us and then take us to the bus. The cab driver then told a bus employee to watch over us until we got on the bus. We were well taken care of!!

Reviewed July 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ros from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Wonderfully relaxing environment”

Delightful staff are always attentive, breakfast offers lots of options and is delicious. They’ve done a terrific job providing beach space for their guests, and the pool is always spotless. Great variety of room options to suit many budgets. We have stayed here before, and will certainly return.

Reviewed June 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
JUVY from Philippines
Couple
Colonial Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Excellent”

We had a good stay at The Hotel Majestic. It is no question that this hotel is full of charactet and nostalgia, however, there is no denying that it needed refurbishments and updating. Location is perfect, very near most tourist areas. Taking grab/taxi is very easy. Food is basic (nothing to be excited about and could be better) and lacks the Vietnamese flavor. We got the Colonial Suite. It is huge. Bed and linen new and comfortable. Toiletries ample, but not so special. The complimentary fruit basket was much appreciated.

Reviewed June 13, 2018
5.2
Ciaran from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Colonial Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Poor value and not a five star accommodation ”

Overallvery disappointing. We, a couple with two young children, had booked an apartment for 3 nights which was cancelled at the last minute. So as an alternative we booked a suite at the majestic. The cost was expensively but we were encouraged by the 5 star rating and good location. Upon arrival we were show to our room which was old and smelt of damp. A second room was equally poor. They upgraded us to an majestic suite which was a disappointing room but too large, old fashioned and under furnished. But the room didn’t stink so we agreed to stay there. Breakfast was very much below average compared to every hotel we stayed in during our month in Cambodia and Vietnam. I could only stomach some bread and fruit as everything else was unappetising. The breakfast was on the rooftop bar because the restaurant was being refurbished. Despite the good views, it was too hot and very uncomfortable even to enjoy an (average) coffee There is als

Reviewed April 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
paul from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Excellent classical hotrl”

Excellent classical hotel with a fantastic location overlooking the Saigon river with every possible amenity. The hotel dates from the 1920s but totally modern very comfortable. Beautiful M bar on the 8th floor overlooking the river. The breakfast buffet is large with excellent food choices. We have stayed at this hotel 4 times and always have been pleased

Reviewed February 14, 2019
5.6
Giuseppe
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Above average”

I supposed to celebrate my first anniversary year in a hotel that is luxury. But the truth was that the hotel is old and humid. The welcome fruits for my anniversary were two small bananas and one orange - I could even pay for a plate of fruits - The WORST thing was that after paying a very expensive room to access to the fireworks view - End of lunar yea- We were asked to pay a very expensive dinner 140$ in order to access to the hotel’s restaurant to watch the fireworks. NEVER EVER! The Majestic wasn’t too Majestic at the end!!!

Reviewed February 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
JERRISON from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Hotel Majestic Saigon”

We stayed in Hotel Majestic Saigon for four nights and everything looks fine and they have an excellent buffet breakfast. The room is 8/10 for us, just because of not enough plug outlet for our devices. In our room, only two plugs are available (one in-room and one inside the WC) both of us have three devices includes laptops, DSLR and smart phones. I found that negative for a 5 star hotel. Hope that next time they can add more plug outlet inside the room for convenience. But overall for Hotel Majestic are excellent.

Reviewed December 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Colin
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Brilliant Breakfast”

A sumptuous feast of a buffet for breakfast Efficient and affable staff. Clean and cool. Lives up to its stars.

Reviewed March 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Abhijit from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

One of the vintage hotels of HCM”

One of the old style hotels. Looks like one of the colonial properties (and its is more than 70 years old I think). The hotel has a great river view and is located near great restaurants. Overall, well recommended.

Reviewed May 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jody from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Great located hotel.”

The foyer is glamorous and makes for a great wow moment. Our room was a bit small with an average alley view. The staff were helpful and professional. I enjoyed the location and rooftop bar. Unfortunately for us we had some very noisy roadworks happening close to our room. A sleepless few hours as a result. The hotel did seem to care tho. This was from 11pm onward. If this event didn't take place my review would be more favorable.

Reviewed May 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jody from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Classy hotel on the river.”

This is a beautiful old style hotel situated on the river in the expensive part of town. This is mixed in with every aspect of Vietnam so a great part of Saigon to stay. The opulent foyer is a stand out but the standard room is small. We only stayed one night to end our trip in Vietnam and am glad we did.

Reviewed January 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Brendan from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Nothing negative to say about Majestic”

An outstanding hotel, in a great location. Love the Majestic and the people working there. The rooms are really wonderful and all facilities are great. Nice pool and a very adequate fitness center. I highly recommend the Majestic for a stay in D1.

Reviewed December 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
An
Couple
Colonial Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Exceptional”

Fourth stay at this hotel! Friendly staff and good clean and large rooms. We like a little space when travelling and a quite lot of rooms in HCMC are 20-30m. Considering location and room size, this is a hidden gem!

Reviewed December 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Andrew from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Majestic HCMC”

Great hotel, took me back to the 80s. Nice Rooftop bar, great music. Nice hotel design, but since its old - I recommend to check all facilities regularly. Like restaurant chairs and bath tabs. Other than that - all are exceptional.

Reviewed October 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Robyn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Pretty cool”

This hotel was built in 1925 - it is right on the river and oozing history and personality. We seemed to be in the "newer" part which was pretty ugly in the hallway - but inside our room was fine and we had a lovely view of the river and the crazy traffic. The original part looked way cooler in its hallways which I discovered while finding breakfast. On balance I might have preferred it there - but a booking is pot luck. So much is right outside your door - it is an excellent location.

Reviewed August 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
lawrence from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Nice staff”

The hotel has a lot of history. 92 years old I was told and it's a nice colonial hotel. The staff are really nice and decorated the bed for us with rose petals and swans as it was our anniversary, a super gesture! Breakfast was included and was quite adequate. Rooms are clean, beds super quality and lovely bedding. Good choice of tv stations and flat screen in every room. The pool is nice, super deep so fine for diving. The only thing I would say is that because of the position of the pool it only gets sun for about 3 hours per day, so if getting a tan is your thing? This is not the pool to do it. The other thing is that on Agoda it says all rooms have balcony or terrace. This is not true, some don't, however the next morning they moved us to a room WITH a balcony.. Altogether a nice hotel if you like traditional setting

Reviewed July 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Chye from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Excellent Hotel and Staff”

The hotel location is good and there are many restaurants around the hotel. The Saigon river is just next to the hotel. The staff are great and helpful. The room is clean. It is walking distance to most of the attractions in District 1. I have a great stay.

Reviewed June 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kang from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

A Very Pleasant Stay. Highly Recommended.”

It was my birthday trip to Ho Chi Minh. Staffs are helpful and friendly. We can communicate in English with them. Hotel location is strategic. Walking distance to some of the attractions. Easy to get Uber or taxi. Our room is spacious and clean. We love the welcome fruits. Thank you Hotel Majestic Saigon for the birthday cake and a greeting card. Its make me feel surprise and warm.

Reviewed June 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
KUMAR from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Exceptional”

Hotel Majestic Saigon is one great Hotel to pick when visiting Ho Chi Minh, from the time we entered till the time we check out it was real customer service from the Reception staff, Manager and everybody in the Hotel. Although some facilities did not live up to our expectations like the Swimming pool . But in the whole its a good choice.

Reviewed May 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mark from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Very good”

Big room but furniture are old fashion. Pool are disappointing. A great location and nice river view though. Room are quite even though facing the main road, but aircon are old n noisy than the road noise

Reviewed March 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Wedding Night dream”

We celebrated our wedding night here and it was lovely. The staff couldn't do enough for us to make our stay memorable. We enjoyed a beautifully prepared suite for our celebration, and a fantastic buffet dinner in the rooftop restaurant in the evening. Truly a memorable experience.

Reviewed March 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hien from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Great location with good service, but cleanliness needs improvement ”

The hotel is located in the heart of city which is easy to access to attractions. Breakfast at restaurant facing river and service are good. However, house keeping needs to improve - the empty sampoo bottles were not cleared when make up the room. I wondered how they managed to clean the room within about 10 mins when I happened to go back the room to pick up somethings.

Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Roland from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Colonial but under renovation”

Transferred rooms 3 times due to renovation noise and finally settled on a riverview. Manager was helpful but the renovations in general really dampened my stay. Upon actually seeing the neighboring hotels, maybe we would have had a better stay at the Grand Hotel or Rex or maybe even continental.

Reviewed December 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
So from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016

Atmosphere good but...”

You can feel the historical atmosphere at this hotel. But there are some facilities trouble such as riom light,shower,elevator.... Anyway, if you can stay with it, it would be good choice to stay Majestic and price is reasonable

Reviewed July 05, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
chen from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Beautiful hotel with excellent service”

Location, renovation, service

Love the design of the hotel and service is excellent. We were given free upgrade to a junior suite and room is huge. Hotel's location is great, walking distance to key attractions and the street next to the hotel has many cafes.

Reviewed March 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Padraig from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016

Charming hotel in great location”

I've travelled to Saigon about 20 times over the past 6 or 7 years and always stay in different hotels. This hotel is charming and has (old fashioned) style. The reception area is nicely decorated. The staff speak mostly good English and are friendly. The rooms are spacious compared with more modern hotels. The interior of the rooms again is charming albeit very old fashioned. The bathtub combined with shower definitely is nothing for unfit people or elderly as tub is very high. Room service is promo and most food we tried was good to very good. The Sauna and steam room facilities cost extra to use but are well kept. The pool is small and in a courtyard so no views from here. The hotel is located within minutes to walk of most major downtown tourist attractions, such as the Opera House, Notre Dame, Bitexco Tower, major shopping centres and so on. That is nice as one needs not haggle with taxi drivers all the time but can stroll along the streets and also view the street stands. There are also plenty of tourist saigon shops in the vicinity - if one is interested in doing tours. And the ferry pier is directly opposite the hotel. One last point: the rooftop bar has some beautiful views of the city.

Reviewed February 21, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Gregory from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Stepping Back in Time with all modern conveniences”

This is a beautiful old hotel, kept in first class condition, the staff are friendly and attentive and the location on the river is really unbeatable.

I have no complaints at all, the hotel itself is superb, a really outstanding old building, kept in first class condition gives a view back in time, but the hotel has all the modern conveniences I need as a business traveller. The rooftop bar overlooks the river and does it get any better having a beer and dinner overlooking the boats moving up and down? I needed advice on travelling to another city and the staff were excellent, its a short walk to the very centre of the city, no complaints at all.

Reviewed January 21, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Hyung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Male managers at reception was unkind. They told m”

History. Location. View.

Very good except male managers at the reception. They don't speak good English. And they seems don't like customers to make a booking through Agoda. They told me Agoda is lying to customers. Actually, their face was too serious without smile and what they told me was wrong about the booking. This was a difference compared to other hotels in HCMC.

Reviewed November 29, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Dawn from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

really luxurious”

good location, food and clean

We booked a Colonial River View room and also a City View room. I'd read some reviews about the potential for traffic noise from the river view but thought "what the heck, it will be fine". We hardly got any sleep that first night, so the next morning we asked to be moved to a quieter room. My Dad's city view room was also quite noisy, so we asked if he could move too. The staff explained that they were fully booked, so we thought we were stuck with two more sleepless nights. However, the staff came up with the idea of us sharing the President's Suite with my dad. This was a fabulous room, lovely and quiet, and really luxurious. The staff couldn't do enough for use, and the room upgrade made our holiday all the more special. We would definitely stop here again, everything and everyone was wonderful

Reviewed November 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Colonial Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015

Good location”

good location, spacious and lovely

The location make travelling to few of the attractions at Ho Chi Minh city really easy. The view from the rooftop bar and restaurant overlooking the Saigon river was great in day and night. Good stay! ❤️ #colonialsuite

Reviewed September 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Gregory from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Magnificent Old Hotel”

Wonderful Location on the river, marvellous old building, large clean room

A wonderful, atmospheric hotel, it really does feel you are stepping back in time. The room was large and clean, staff good though they need to smarten up on their knowledge of local transport. I was told the ferry was still running from the terminal over the road, I went there, it was closed. Small problem though! Good rooftop bar overlooking the river is really special

Reviewed July 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Wetty from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

good river view hotel in the central of tourist ar”

good food, nice river view , clean

This is my second stay. Still very nice. I got pool view and balcony. Room is clean and well equipped. Bathroom is classic style but clean and all run well. Breakfast is good and have river view. Room service tasted delicious and served well. Really good for someone who love antiques / boutique hotel. Staff is nice and helpful.

Reviewed April 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

Wonderful place to stay at a reasonable price”

comfortable beds!, great service, location

Service here is well above average without being intrusive. The bed, we loved the bed. One of the few asian destinations with a wonderful mattress. The bars and restaurants were very good, expensive by Saigon standards but for us westerners we were happy with the value. For massages and such head across to the other end of district 1 where they are much much cheaper and I think better.

Reviewed March 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Gregory from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Stepping back in time..with all moden conveniences”

Riverside location, fantastic period building, staff

Beautiful building, superb upkeep, comfortable rooms with a great, attentive staff. What more could you need? My only complaint would be from the rooftop garden, where a Philippino band blared extremely loud music, which I found out of charachter with the setting. However, to be fair the place was full, so maybe I'm getting old and finnicky! It really is a grand old hotel and I would highly recommend it.

Reviewed January 04, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

A great hotel with the friendly and helpful staff”

The staff, the building itself and the location

We stayed at the Hotel Majestic for a night at both the start and end of our trip around South Vietnam in November 2014. Upon arriving at the hotel and entering the lobby, it all looks stunning. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly - in fact I would say that they are the most genuine friendly and welcoming of any hotel I have ever stayed in! We had one night in a Presidential Suite and one in a standard room in the old colonial part of the hotel; both with plush and very comfortable. There was a great breakfast spread on the roof top with views over the Saigon River - get there early to get a table at the edge for the best view whilst you enjoy breakfast. There's also a rooftop bar on the top floor of the new part of the hotel which has even better views for evening drinks. The hotel has a great little swimming pool. Not at all big, but in a shady location in a courtyard at the centre of the hotel, great for relaxing and cooling off. And in all its a great hotel, 100% recommended if you're going to Saigon/HCMC. :)

Reviewed November 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

A majestic experience”

Staff, rooms and location were unbeatable.

We were expecting colonial luxury at this iconic hotel and were more than satisfied with the level of staff performance and standard of accommodation that made our short stay such a pleasure. Our room overlooked the river for stunning night time vistas and on our return to the hotel (we spent one night at Vung Tao) they upgraded us to a suite as it was our second visit. Great part of town for easy access to all the sites. Watch out for the taxi drivers they see you leaving this 5-star hotel and double the fare ride!

Reviewed September 14, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Gregor from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Great hotel that with charm”

Location, good service and it felt like a real hotel !

Great family hotel, we had two rooms as we are a family of six, great location, felt like a real hotel not all modern and plastic, staff were great and also very helpful with the various bookings we wanted to make. Breakfast was okay but not that great and F&B was a bit pricy. We were in the hotel for 4 days/3 night and we would go back again. Thanks Majestic !

Reviewed September 02, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Jatin from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014

Pretty Colonial style hotel”

location, rooftop, colonial styling

I had a very pleasant stay. Staff were polite, a little slow on the coffee delivery at breakfast but other than that no complaints. While not a typical business hotel the wifi was good, there are plenty of eating and drinking options in and around the hotel, and the gym and pool were basic but well above adequate.

Reviewed September 02, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Benjamin from Singapore
Couple
Colonial Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

Outstanding in every way”

Service, Food, Cleanliness

We stayed at the Majestic for 4 nights. We booked a suite. It was as pictured, no surprises. Very nicely appointed and clean. Breakfast was very good, though mostly the same, with slight variations each day. Lots of fresh fruit. My girlfriend slipped and bumped her knee the first day, the staff were very responsive to help. They brought a bag of ice, offered to call the hospital etc. It was a minor injury so she just rested in the room, but the staff were attentive without being intrusive. A very good experience overall, and truly amazing considering what we paid (the suite was on offer so it was a great price). No complaints and looking forward to returning.

Reviewed July 24, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Michael from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Reliable as always”

A hotel with character and attentive staff

I have stayed in this hotel many times. I enjoy the atmosphere and character and it is centrally located in District 1 right by the river. The staff are attentive and positive. It can get busy with large tourist groups but they tend to come and go quite quickly. I don't use the taxi company which operate right outside the hotel as they have tried to cheat me several times so I would advise you to ask the concierge for another company. This is my preferred choice hotel in HCMC.

Reviewed June 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Bruce from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Classic hotel with history”

central location, riverside, history

I couldn't fault the service at the Majestic. The room was comfortable, with a good balcony overlooking the pool. BUT at the moment loud construction noise was 24 hours a day and the only thing that drowned it out was the noisy airconditioner.

Reviewed May 24, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Daiwei from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Nice hotel, great location”

Location, comfortable room, nice staff

Hotel is nice, overseeing Saigon river. The room I got have no views at all though. Staffs are attentive and helpful. It's a western design hotel. The hotel is close to lucky plaza and union square. It's good for business travelers too, can meet clients out there.

Reviewed April 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

A great hotel”

I love this hotel teh staff are great

The only issue with this hotel is that it gets very busy with tourist groups which can cause congestion and overcrowding as they all follow the same schedule. I was unable to get breakfast as the restaurant was full. Other than that I love this hotel and stay everytime I come to HCMC

Reviewed April 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lasantha from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Great hotel, fantastic location”

Location, Breakfast, Room style

Fantastic hotel, and well timed over the Chinese New Year. The lobby had the dragon dances over 3 days which were a cool attraction. The location was right in the heart of Ho Chi Minh. The breakfast was simply amazing, the french design was authentic even by todays standards. Well worth staying again if i visit Ho Chi Minh.

Reviewed February 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
EMERIC from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Very helpful staff”

Nice historical feel, friendly and helpful staff, good location

This hotel is close to the river where you can stroll and relax. The hotel's architecture takes you back in time. I stayed only for one day but wished had more time. I wished there was more variety at the breakfast buffet. I am very satisfied with the hotel staff as I ran into some problems at home and they were very helpful.

Reviewed December 31, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
gerrit from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

one of the best value for money hotels in the worl”

location, the historic ambiencence, food

Fantastic! As atravel agent I have been to 70 countries worldwide, I reckon, this was the best of all. The room was spacious, the staff friendly, the breakfast buffet perfect, the seafood night one of the best.

Reviewed November 10, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
jean-michel from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Outstanding, one of the best hotel I have been”

Charm, Charm and Charm

Outstanding hotel, nothing I can criticize. Great and clean room, central location, staff excellent. It is a colonial hotel build by the French nearly hundred years ago. Hurry up to go there because in a couple of years it may become one of the out of the mill luxury hotel you can find in any large city (Hilton, Shangri-la) Today it is a different hotel, very romantic.

Reviewed October 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Very good as usual”

Very central location, very efficient staff and good and comfortable room.

I have stayed in this hotels on numerous occasions and so far the experiences have been good. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is efficient and attentive. The breakfast is great with a nice river view (on the stop floor). The hotel itself is history by itself. So, in summary, it is a nice and good place to stay.

Reviewed October 01, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
June from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

superb we loved this hotel ”

the rooftop bar , the breakfast room with views and the staff

We had a fantastic stay here and would not hesitate to recommend , the staff were helpful nothing was too much trouble . We enjoyed the food and service that came with it the hotel arranged our trip to the tunnels which ran very smooth indeed as they laid on a Mercedes to get us there ( how nice )and a knowledgeable guide great day , in the foyer of the hotel a relaxing coffee with the pianist playing makes for a very relaxing moment , all in all we loved it and can't thank the staff enough for making this stay so good

Reviewed September 29, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
ATSUO from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Hotel of legend”

Good view, beautifull room and friendly staff

I only have stayed one night there, but I've totally enjoyed this stay. Inside hotel was very quiet, although street was very noisy. All staff was well-organized and seemed that they have pride on themselves. Room was very quiet, clean and beautiful. From balcony I could have both street-view and river-view. When you will stay at this hotel at first time, I recommend that you should chose river-view room.

Reviewed September 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
christopher from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Historic Hotel + Great Location = WIN!”

Steeped in historical relevance, surrounded by great restaurants and bars, and a stones throw away from the Saigon River make this a great location for a Saigon Getaway.

We booked our first getaway to Saigon in August, and choose the balcony room with a river view. It was perfect to watch the buzz of the city unfold along the riverfront. Daily walks from centrally located District 1 across the city, with convenient taxi rides back. Stones throw away from bars and clubs make it a well placed base for a short weekend. Wonderful old world rooms, clean, great light and simply appointed.

Reviewed August 21, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Roxanne from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Great hotel, super clean, amazing staff.”

Location, beautifully designed clean rooms, amazing staff.

I love this hotel mainly for the location , the staff and the cleanliness... The food is not that amazing. The prices of the room service and the ala cart menu in the pool and the restaurants are too pricey. I believe it may even be overpriced. Except for the proces of the food items, the rest is great.

Reviewed August 07, 2013
8.3
Excellent
cori from Canada
Couple
Majestic Suite River View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Beautiful Room”

Large room, good dining, great rooftop bar

My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 nights and had a great stay. The food here was good, close to bars and restaurants at night and close to the markets and shops. We stayed in the best suite available and was a fantastic room with an amazing bathroom complete with an inset jacuzzi bath.

Reviewed August 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

great location, helpful staff”

great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view

I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the Ben Thanh market and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Saigon.

Reviewed August 05, 2013