Excellent 8.2
Based on 4188 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4188 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Eugenio from Philippines
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great location but small rooms"
Courteous and ready to assist hotel employees
Appreciate the helpfulnnes of hotel employees, they are always ready to assist even when just asking for directions. The food is okay and with variety, but the rooms are just quite small, although neatly and comfortably arrange. I found the hotel lobby somewhat lacking for seats where guests can stay while waiting for something/someone. Also there's a need to have the lounge where singer performs get livelier.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Sebastian from Chile
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Wonderful hotel
Location is amazing
i always stay in this hotel. is my 3rd time. is very good located, 1 block from bukit nanas station to go to bujit bintang and 1 block from klcc station to go to central station and to china town. also you can take in front of klcc the 2 deck bus to do city tour. of course, the better attraction of the hotel, is that is in front of the petronas twin towers. i recommend this hotel very much always. the breakfast is good, room average good, great bathroom, a full 4 star hotel.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Sebastian from Chile
Group
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Wonderful hotel
Location is amazing
I always stay in this hotel. Is my 3rd time. Is very good located, 1 block from bukit nanas station to go to bukit bintang and 1 block from KLCC station to go to Central Station and to china town. Also you can take in front of KLCC the 2 deck bus to do city tour. Of course, the better attraction of the hotel, is that is in front of the petronas twin towers. I recommend this hotel very much always. The breakfast is good, room average good, great bathroom, a full 4 star
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Suzanor from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice hotel at the good location
Near KLCC and easy transportation
Located near in the city centre, walking distance to KLCC, clubs and trains. Easy to get food and public transportation. Hotel services are OK.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Best hotel with high class studio
Nice spacious hotel with exclusive furnitures.
the interior design is world class and the staffs are really nice and helpful. very satisfied with the hotel condition. everything looks like brand new and comfy.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

John from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Fantastic A1 service. Rooms need some updating.
Location for the twin towers. Great health club
Service of this hotel is its strongest point. Fantastic in all arrears. Rooms are in need of updating but are clean and sufficient to your needs. Bathroom is quite nice with a big enough tub for two and a rainfall shower with a view of the room. This hotel is in a great location for the twin towers but far away from the main shopping hub. Next time I'm in KL I would stay closer to the main shopping area so it puts this hotel off my stay at list but I would recommend staying there to anyone.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Ni from Taiwan
Family with older children
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Not as new as we think but acceptable...
Very friendly staff, good location
I came with my parents and brother so we got two rooms. The hotel was decent - not fantastically new and modern, but it was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy to walk to the twin towers (we got a great view at night!). Chinatown or the botanical garden is quite close by taxi too.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Rory from Canada
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good Location.
Good location, large rooms.
I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Maya. Nice pool and facilities. The room was massive. Within walking distance to KLCC and several entertainment, shopping, dining options. Overall this a good hotel and would book here again.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Cheong from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
nightmare in room 2103
nothing
Requested a non-smoking room when making booking and was given a room on 11th Floor (Reception claimed it to be one of the non-smoking floors). When door opened, room was filled with strong tobacco smell. Must be previous guest smoked in the room and confirmed it when saw ashtray in the bathroom!!! Called the Reception and was offered changing it to Room 2103. Nightmare started on 1st night till the last. Heard noisy road traffic sound, noisy air conditioner and loud bang in the middle of the nights (more than 3 bang a night!!!). Reception area got unpleasant odor, not many people could take it (they burned Oil). Carpet of the lift was OLD and DIRTY. Found out on last day from KL friend that this was an OLD hotel and had renovated. Never want to book this hotel again!!!
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Mohammad from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great hotel and location.
location, room, and service quality. I like the toilet.
We've enjoyed our stay in this hotel, and we look forward to staying again in this hotel for our next visit to KL.
Reviewed February 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: