Excellent 8.2
Based on 4188 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4188 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Meryl from Canada
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Excellent!
Very clean and comfortable, great location.
my room was totally clean and very comfortable. all the staff were all polite and helpful- check-in staff,room staff, spa staff and breakfast staff. it was a much appreciated weekend of luxury for me. an especial thank you to the young man who drew me a perfect map to direct me to batu caves.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Gary from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
clean hotel, great service, perfect location
spacious rooms, courteous staff, amazing location
You really can't beat Hotel Maya in terms of location. From my room, I can see every bit of the Petronas Towers in all their glory. And if you still can't get enough of them like I do, it's only a quick 5 minutes walk to the towers! I was surprised to get upgraded to a deluxe suite, all because it was my birthday! All the staff were extremely friendly, from the reception to the room service. Our suite was basically two rooms combined into one. The furnishings are not luxurious but still nice. The bathroom was large but it was identical to those in the regular studios, except there's an extra sink outside. The sofa was a tiny love seat, the TV is still the old CRTs, and there weren't many channels available. However, the hotel offers a free DVD rental service. They delivered to us the movies quickly, as with everything we had asked for (ice, utensils, etc.). You can see some of the details of the hotel starting get worn out, but overall, for its price and unbeatable location, Hotel Maya is excellent.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Gary from United States
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
large rooms, friendly service, unbeatable location
spacious, good service, amazing views
Yes, Hotel Maya made be an older, tired 5-star hotel, but for its price, it's still a great place to stay. Its location is probably its biggest selling point: it's just down the street from the Petronas Towers and KLCC mall, and literally across the street from Zouk. Plenty of taxis on the main road just outside the entrance. But aside from its prime location, Hotel Maya has a well trained staff. Everyone is friendly, speaks very good English, and works quickly. Our check-in was fast, our room service was fast, even the pool staff worked efficiently. We ordered a birthday cake to surprise our friend at the last minute, and despite it being past 8pm and everything was closed, and the room service staff went above and beyond to get us a beautiful cake with personalized writing and candles on it. And all of our room service meals, although expensive, came in massive portions. One plate can easily feed two! The rooms themselves seem more like a 4 star, with many small details of defect and aging visible. We even had 5 mosquitoes that welcomed us when we first entered the room! But if you try and just ignore the very minute details, you'll enjoy your stay. The beds and pillows were comfortable, rain shower had good water pressure and consistent hot water, you get all the amenities of a 5 star (mini bar, robes, safe, toiletries, newspaper), and best of all, the friendly and hardworking staff.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Mina from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel
Modern designed room
It was good hotel with big enough room, however their staff in reception desk were so serious.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

chor from China
Family with teens
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Wifi is good
the hotel is close to the twins tower ,it is quite convenient. you can go everywhere at klcc by lrt. the bed is comfortable. the staff is quite helpful. but the space of the toilet is too big, it is affect the size of the room.the facilities of the room is sufficient and considerable. they will provide coffee bar and brth salt to you.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

YU from Taiwan
Family with teens
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
great service and good location
good staff and service
the staff are all very helpful to provide useful information and suggestion
Reviewed February 18, 2013

tam from Vietnam
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
good hotel
near twin tower
this hotel is fairly near the twins. excellent foods in buffet.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

ALLAN from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Comfy hotel
Great facilities
Love how well prepared the hotel is for all the things that we need during holiday but don't feel good that we still need to pay deposit even though that we had fully paid for the room. Other than, it's a highly recommended place.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

brandon from Philippines
Group
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Awesome big rooms and toilet and accomodating staf
Sky lounge i love it...
Perfectly for our trip thank you! No regrets at all.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Richard from Australia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good Location
Location and size of rooms
Hotel Maya was ok, had large rooms, good location close to Petronis Tower and large mall. However, we had a lot of bad luck. Arrive at 3pm and rooms not ready, get to rooms and incorrect bedding configuration. After an hour after driving from Singapore to KL, we get the right room. Then get in to room and room was filthy dirty. Soap bars in shower had hairs on it, we complained and first person we spoke to said shouldnt be a problem. Had to escalate to management to get soap replaced and more towels. WIfe had to clean the room as dust everywhere. Had new years dinner including raw oysters. In two days time I had severe gastro lasted almost 4 weeks. Will never stay again, shame because rooms were big and hotel seemed nice. But they seem to have little idea about hygiene.
Reviewed February 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: