Excellent 8.2
Based on 4188 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4188 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Jerrymiah from Philippines
Business travelers
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Perfect hotel if you want to visit KL.
Location, price, staff performance
This year, I have used hotel Maya for at least 15x. So this should explain it.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Kenneth from Malaysia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Centrally located city hotel
Location, nicely designed rooms, free WiFi and parking for guests
Overall no complains. Hotel is located in a pretty central location, within walking distance to KLCC and opposite Zouk Club for those who intend to have a good night out. Rooms are comfortable and nicely designed. Only complains are probably the hotel common areas looking a bit tired and check-in process taking longer than usual.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Sharon from Malaysia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Excellent service! Great food and location
Clean, comfortable and feels like home
I had a great experience with hotel maya! As a frequent traveller, I would say hotel maya gave me a very good impression. I was here to attend my girlfriend wedding. The food and service during the wedding banquet was awesome! The staff were very attentive and very personalize service throughout the dinner. I was always being turned down by hotel food during any events or functions. I was pretty impressed with the food they served during the dinner banquet. As for the room, i was being upgraded to a deluxe room. The room was awesome! They have large bathroom, changing room and a very comfortable bedroom. It was a great experience with maya hotel! Highly recommended!
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Mahanif from Malaysia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Relaxing and comfortable.
Design, comfort and value.
For a luxury hotel I got a great deal from Agoda, and also from the hotel as they upgraded me at no charge. Lucky me Junior suite was fantastic, staff was great, will come again.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

LOY from Singapore
Groups
Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
good value for $
food,comfort bed,location
being stayed many times in this hotel,hotel need to renovation,air-con not cold,staff not friendly.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Peter from United Kingdom
Couples
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Odd hotel. Past it's beat need a major upgrade.
Breakfast
Disappointed. Wanted a great city hotel , but a hotel which was need a refurbishment, dirty and the pool was also disappoint. This is not a five star hotel. You can do better for this kind of money in KL
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Mohd from Malaysia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
-
-
Great..nice view..cleanliness..value for money..strategic or centrally located to the town..
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Goh from Malaysia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Best black theme thus far...
Food, people & environment
Overall satisfactory. Best location hotel we've stayed thus far. Professionalism is everywhere around the hotel. Good food, friendly staff, blackie but green environment, is all about Hotel Maya to us. Though room furniture & flooring a little aging, the bathroom is terrific. Room for improvement for room cleanliness. Yes, one important advice - television channel (astro) so limited...especially Sports..
Reviewed December 11, 2013

sheue from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
nice hotel in central area
close to shopping center, close to night life area, valet parking available
nice hotel, valet parking quit expensive which rm38 per entry. hotel nice interior and good design. clost to central area.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Yap from Malaysia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Great
Big room, Nice bathroom & Hydro pool
Great stay big room, nice view, facing Twin Towers near shoping complex & walkinh distance to Zouk disco.
Reviewed December 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: