Excellent 8.2
Based on 4188 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4188 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Yi from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Suite
Stayed one night in July 2013
Pleasant stay, great room, little disappointment
Hydrotherapy pool, Great city view, Comfort stay
Overall an excellent hotel which is value for money and great for relaxing. I booked this hotel for anniversary celebration for me and my companion. Made a special request, to decorate the room with rose petals; The manager agreed and it's complimentary :) However, when we step into the room (expect to surprise my partner), I was surprised instead, because there's no rose petals as promised. Hence I proceed with calling the staff, and they actually apologize and come to decorate the room, while we're in it (It's kinda awkward) and they even provide a cheese cake, which is extremely delicious. What we enjoy the most is actually the hydrotherapy pool, it's clean, fun, and soothing.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Kok from Malaysia
Business travelers
Studio
Stayed one night in March 2013
lame
lame lame lame
fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic
Reviewed July 18, 2013

neville from Australia
Couples
Studio
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great hotel for Petrons Towers
Clean modern fantastic location very comfortable bed fabulous breakfast
Cant say enough about the maya clean modern very comfortbale bed ex bathroom large windows within walking distance to Petrons Towers I really enjoyed the stay
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Daniel from Malaysia
Couples
Studio
Stayed one night in July 2013
At Kuala Lumpurs Golden Triangle
The Hotel was a luxury hotel, View of KLCC and nearby nightlife areas in the city center
I really loved the studio room that I've stayed in as it provided a nice quiet place within the City Center to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. The room was overlooking and the Petronas Twin Towers and the area came to life at nights. The room was large and comfortable. Hotel Maya is one of the best hotels in Kuala Lumpur.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

fung from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great location to access to all major attractions.
location, and life styles settings.
the lounge is great view to enjoy Twin Towers. The location is the key!
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Lee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
relax and comfortable.
the pool, the roof bars, polite staffs.
It was good and relax. Family bonding moment after a long working days, moreover is a school holiday, surprise the kids by giving them the out of home activities.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Sivanesan from Malaysia
Families with young children
Studio
Stayed one night in July 2013
wonderful hotel&great stay
Nice room design,nice swimming pool¢rally located
wonderful stay as I always like their hotel rooms designs and the concept. I also will not missed the chance to soak myself in the swimming pool and love the hydrotheraphy massage. The hotel is centrally located and easy access to shopping areas like KLCC and Berjaya Times Square. The hotel staff are friendly
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hartanto from Indonesia
Business travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Just fine
Near KLCC, easy to shop, nice breakfast
I expected getting more luxurious room when I ordered the room from Agoda in that price. What I found was below my expectation. The bath room was very nice. Breakfast was great.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

HO from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good Location, Nice Room, Good Breakfast
Good Location, Nice Room, Good Breakfast
The hotel is close to the Twin Tower (within 10 mins walking distance). There is lots of shopping to do. The room is clean and nice. And the shower is nice too. The buffet breakfast offers enough variety of food (both Asian style and western style). The staff are helpful.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Edith from Netherlands
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great city hotel with awesome view
Skybar, spacious rooms, breakfast
This was our second stay and we enjoyed it as much as the first time. Spacious and clean rooms with a nice city view. The hotel is located accross the street from the Petronas twin towers which is a nice sightseeing and shopping landmark. The skybar offers amazing views on the city, especially by night. Nothing better than enjoying the KL skyline with a nice cocktail or cup of tea. The breakfast is definitively one of the best features of this hotel. Lots of choices and excellent quality of the food. Hotel personnel is friendly and speaks very good English. Overall a very good hotel for a very reasonable price.
Reviewed July 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: