Book Now: Hotel Mimosa

Very good
From 1701 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Reviews of Hotel Mimosa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1701)Booking.com Reviews (180)
7.4
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities6.6
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.6
Value for money7.7
All languages
All guests (1701)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1379 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Ridwan from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good location”

Plenty of parking space for vehicles. Staff allowed me to park my motorcycle near the main door. give me a peace of mind as i was worried about safety concerned to the bike. short walking distance to jonker walk.

Reviewed December 16, 2018

Dear Mr Ridwan, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially on our hospitality. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards Ady Operation Manager

Responded December 23, 2018
Hotel Mimosa
5.6
Robert from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Just Sleep”

Don't expect anything for this price. Just make sure you don't the room above the restaurant because it's very noisy with the sound from the kitchen & exhaust duct. You can't get any sleep. Check the hot water supply when you check in. You may have to bath in ice cold water if the hot water supply is weak.

Reviewed February 28, 2019

Dear Mr Robert, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We area extremely sorry and regretted to hear about what happen during your stay and we will definitely investigate the highlighted concerns with our team for future improvements. Hope this won't deter you from staying with us again in the future. Warm Regards Ady Operation Manager

Responded March 01, 2019
Hotel Mimosa
9.6
Exceptional
Chrisella from South Africa
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Good value, excellent location.”

Hotel is perfectly located between the historic town with museums, night market, river cruise, lots of restaurants; and The Shore - the new hot spot in town. Everything walking distance. Hotel Mimosa is in busy street in China Town, clothing and fabric shops, lovely shop selling beautiful bamboo products, furniture etc, busy restaurants. Evening time street is quiet. Big plus for this hotel is free parking, with 24 hour security. There is a mosque right next to hotel, but we have stayed there many times, with our window looking out onto the mosque, but noise has never been a problem.

Reviewed October 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great walking distance to all attraction nearby”

Great hotel. Sleep well. Good walking distance to Jonker Walk, A Famosa, etc yet far enough from all the traffic and busy road. Free parking is provided along with a security guard. Just one thing, they do have a thin wall, and we can hear child screaming and yelling from next door. Apart from that, this hotel is good if you are looking for a good walking distance to the attraction and need a parking space for your car.

Reviewed September 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

The receptionist was perfect well mannered and definitel”

Receptionist was well mannered. Polite, friendly and gave me their greatest smile.. Made my day. Definitely the best ive ever met. Unsure of whats the receptionist name. But if able to track back, i think management should give her a reward for her great job. The receptionist seem even better than those in 5 star hotel

Reviewed August 20, 2018
6.8
Good
David from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

No better TV entertainment. & aircon not cold”

Location is fantastic.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
4.4
ROSNI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

FRONT STAFF”

Bad treatment received when entering for parking.The parking guard assuming we are not the hotel guest. He was very rude by asking us to pay for the parking. We arrived early for check in from Kelantan but not even complaint about that . We just need a rest at the lobby. The reception was not helpful.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
5.2
Sandie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Location is Good. Old room with dated furniture is still acceptable but not the weird smell.”

Quite disappointing. Room booked does not looked like the internet photos. Housekeeping should ensure that the room is clean and fresh before guest check in. Was given a room with a weird smell like chronic body odour. Requested room change but not given and ask the room to be spray with air refreshner. Which is quite difficult for them to do. Given there are many better hotels at similar cost around the same area definitely will not stay there again.

Reviewed January 23, 2019

Dear Sandie, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We area extremely sorry and regretted to hear about what happen during your stay and we will definitely investigate the highlighted concerns with our team for future improvements. Hope this won't deter you from staying with us again in the future. Warm Regards Ady Operation Manager

Responded January 26, 2019
Hotel Mimosa
8.0
Excellent
Ira from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Room condition is comfortable, just poor cleanliness and air conditioner ”

I request non-smoking room but at the bathroom and the window I found the cigarettes! Air conditioning problem and when night the air conditioners smell like someone on cooking. Please improve your room

Reviewed January 21, 2019

Dear Ira, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We regretted to hear about what happen during your stay and we will definitely be reviewing the highlighted concerns with our team for future improvements. Hope this won't deter you from staying with us again in the future. Warm Regards Ady Operation Manager

Responded January 26, 2019
Hotel Mimosa
8.8
Excellent
MAZLINA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Clean hotel”

Nice clean room, great comfy extra pillows. We booked last minute but this room save our day as it can fit my family of 5 (2 sleep using sleeping bag)! Just what we need for a night stay. A tolerable distance walk to Jonker Night Market.

Reviewed December 30, 2018

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially on our hospitality. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards Ady Operation Manager

Responded December 30, 2018
Hotel Mimosa
6.0
Chiow from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Old hotel but good location ”

U can get the famous Chinese curry rice on the left side of the hotel . I’ll stay here cos of my parent as they love the curry rice also the parking ( for hotel guests only) nothing special about this hotel anyway .

Reviewed December 25, 2018

Dear Chiow, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We regretted to hear that your stay did not met your expectations and we will definitely be reviewing the highlighted concerns with our team for future improvements. Hope this won't deter you from staying with us again in the future. Warm Regards Ady Operation Manager

Responded December 26, 2018
Hotel Mimosa
8.4
Excellent
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good ”

Room is rather spacious, aircond take some time to cool but it's still okay during night time. No hairdryer, only given upon request and its based on availability, better to bring own hairdryer for lesser hassle. No shampoo in the toilet. Location is quite good, about 15 mins walk to Jonker Street. Anyway, good price, well maintained and good location, recommended!

Reviewed December 10, 2018

Dear Mr Wong, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially on our hospitality. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards Ady Operation Manager

Responded December 23, 2018
Hotel Mimosa
8.0
Excellent
Shaleeni from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great place to stay”

Everything is great. However, I would suggest y'all to put 2 armchairs instead of 1 because the room is meant to accommodate 2 people. Also, please see the shower curtain because that needs to be replaced. Awesome front desk officers and maintenance guy.

Reviewed December 10, 2018

Dear Shaleeni, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially on our hospitality. We will definitely be reviewing the highlighted concerns with our team for future improvements. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards Ady Operation Manager

Responded December 23, 2018
Hotel Mimosa
8.4
Excellent
Gel from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Value for money”

Pros: Spacious bathroom with big shower. Efficient small fridge Walking distance to food stalls /restaurants (halal and non halal) Ample car park. Cons: Old building so room is musty. bathroom walls are peeling.

Reviewed December 06, 2018

Dear Gel, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially on our hospitality. We also regretted to hear that about the room condition and we will definitely take an immediate action with our team for future improvements. Warm regards Ady Operation Manager

Responded December 23, 2018
Hotel Mimosa
8.8
Excellent
Soon from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Excellent”

Simple but comfortable nice room. have own car park.

Reviewed April 01, 2019

Dear Soon, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially on our hospitality. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards Ady Operation Manager

Responded April 08, 2019
Hotel Mimosa
8.4
Excellent
Charlie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

It is in a good location for the tourist attractions and was clean. However the wifi never worked or was extremly weak.

Reviewed March 14, 2019

Dear Charlie, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us here. However, we are sorry about the air conditioning condition during your stay. We will check this matter with our tech team for future improvement. We hope this experience won't deter you from coming back staying with us in the future. Warm regards Ady Operation Manager

Responded March 16, 2019
Hotel Mimosa
9.2
Exceptional
David from Singapore
Family with teens
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Big room, clean bed, good location too”

Large bed, room is clean & comfortable, good location as there are many food stalls nearby. 10 mins walking distance to Jonker Walk. Free Carpark for hotel guests.

Reviewed February 28, 2019

Dear Mr David, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially on our hospitality. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards Ady Operation Manager

Responded March 01, 2019
Hotel Mimosa
10.0
Exceptional
Ng from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Comfort hotel”

This is my first time staying in this hotel. Overall is good room is clean the only thing is the water kettle is very dirty, and service staff are friendly and helpful. I book a superior room and didn’t know that there wasn’t any lift access to level 2. Inside Agoda didn’t indicate that no lift for superiors room. People who travel with old people made sure must book the deluxe room.. hotel have Amber parking lot’s.

Reviewed May 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sarkunan from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Pleasant Surprise”

The rooms are spacious and well-maintained. The last time I was there was 10 years ago. I was pleasantly surprised as the rooms have had a facade. The rain shower was awesome. Parking with security is an added advantage.

Reviewed March 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
K from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Return customer and will definitely return again”

I have been staying at this place a number of time and will definitely come back again and stay at this place if i ever visit Melaka again. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Secure parking area provided. Location is quite good.

Reviewed June 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Low from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Friendly staff,safe, comfortable hotel”

Overall stay was good,stayed here with family,booked 2 rooms and the staff was kind enough to put 2 room side by side. Staffs are all polite and friendly(upon checked in/out). Rooms and bathroom were good,clean,comfortable bed. Walking distance to joker street (about 10 to 15 min slow walk),opposite with 7-11 store,hotel was just beside the fomous bunga raya pohpiah.There is a Nyonya restaurant in this hotel too!

Reviewed November 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Shawne from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Great hotel but horrible parking caretaker. ”

Old man who takes care of parking doesn't look into how people parks. A lot of reckless park-ers that causes difficulties for us to park especially when it's a weekend and parking is very very limited. Sits under the shade and too busy talking or napping away. And apparently parking in front of the restaurant is a crime too! After parking there, few minutes later we were asked to park away - a non shady area.

Reviewed August 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
REZA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Great value for money”

Location is good - walking diatance to HRC, Jonker walk, convinient store, etc... Hotel condition is excellent - clean, decent room size, limited parking esp during festive season but hotel personnel handle it very well.

Reviewed February 09, 2016
8.7
Excellent
K from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Will definately come back ”

Location, friendly staff and convenient

It was a pleasant stay overall. The staff was friendly and nice. One of them has finish her shift but still help with my enquiry. Kudos to that. Parking was easy. Will definately come back in the future.

Reviewed February 01, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Mason from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Had a pleasant stay!”

Good location, clean room, free parking

Liked the location of this hotel which was only 15-20 min walk to Jonker Street. The allocated free parking is convenient for drivers. The room is clean, so is the bathroom. We stayed on first floor which was nice without the need to take the lift. The fridge and kettle in the room came handy for making hot and cold drinks. Air cond was cooling. The only unpleasant thing was the TV reception was bad though. Overall, we enjoyed the stay and I will definitely choose this hotel if I go to Melaka again (especially for the parking convenience!)

Reviewed July 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Emmy from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Good location and value for money”

Accessibility, value for money, high speed internet

Our stay at Hotel Mimosa was great! The hotel is at par with our budget and near the tourist spots in Malacca. Fast check-in and check-out. However, breakfast is not so great. They should add other variety on it as its mostly local food. The hotel's internet is fast too. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if in case I'll be back in Malacca.

Reviewed February 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
YI from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Attentive staffs with clean rooms.”

Great greeting from staffs, location, and cleanliness of washroom

It a a pleasure stay in Mimosa Hotel. Staffs were very good manner, good location. Very safe parking but limited. A lot of good food nearby ( the famous spring roll in front of Madam's King, and the alley beside Madam's King there is a famous cockles .

Reviewed February 12, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Saikumar from India
Group
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

I had a nice time”

Clean Simple price

No complaints and value for money.Its close to Little India and Jonter street so eating out was never a problem. It's close to shopping areas and the famous Meleka river. So easy to take the boat ride. The hole has cycles on hire which allows you to roam around the city with looking to hire a cab. I enjoyed my stay with pleasent experience.

Reviewed November 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
FRANCISCA from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Great location, friendly & helpful staff.”

Great location, friendly & helpful staff, comfortable room.

My husband & I had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel. Hotel staff were polite & helpful. Information & maps given at the counter were precise & helpful in guiding us to the various famous local eating places. The hotel is so conveniently located, we could walk to Jonker Street in 10 minutes, go sightseeing at the historic & cultural heritage area & Mahkota area within 20 minutes. Next door to the hotel are some very popular local eating stalls too. We had a superior room. Furniture & fixtures may look old but they are well kept & maintained. Bathroom is clean, water pressure in shower is very good, toilet facilities are clean & well maintained. Has an a modern shower system that is well maintained. Breakfast was included in our package. Although there was much of a variety, the standard of cooking & quality of food were good. Will definitely stay in this hotel when we visit next time.

Reviewed September 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Chih from Malaysia
Group
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Nice location & comfortable room”

Large & clean room and nice location where walking distance to Jonker walk

In overall, nice experience and enjoyable trip.Highly recommended for those family trip. The hotel location nearby to famous poh piah stall and local delights in Malacca town. Walking distance to Jonker walk and took about 10 mins to red house.

Reviewed August 05, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Son from United States
Couple
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Pretty comfortable hotel and friendly staff”

Close to Jonker, comfortable bed

I liked the rooms and the staff was friendly. Liked that it wasn't in the middle of Jonker but easily walkable to it. If you plan on going to Malacca, this hotel is a pretty great option, especially for the price. I think it was around $40 US. It even had breakfast included, but I didn't make it.

Reviewed August 01, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Clean and Excellent Service”

Parking, Cleanliness and Friendly

The stay was great, picked the place because it is near shopping, attractions and has a car park. The room is clean and the bed comfortable, I fell asleep just by lying on it. Absolutely like the rain showers in the bathroom.

Reviewed July 24, 2013
8.7
Excellent
TAN from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Great location”

Reasonable price

The hotel is located mere 5 min walk from the main square, the rooms are spacious. Room is clean, hot water available. You can borrow a hair drying from the counter. Staff friendly. Parking is available with guard. Breakfast is free. Air-con is no problem.

Reviewed February 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Alexandre from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Conveniently located”

Location, clean, good breakfast

Enjoyed the location in this mid size hotel. Breakfast was surprisingly (given that it was included) good and ample with plenty of choice. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and good condition but do note that walls are paper thin so one can easily hear the neighbors talking etc.

Reviewed February 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Yeong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Simple hotel at reasonable pricing”

Location, price, friendly service, free parking

Stayed at Mimosa Hotel for 1 night and found that the experience is as per the good review given. A small hotel it may be, but the rooms are reasonably spacious and comfortable to stay at in exploring the city. The famous Jonker Street is a mere 10 minutes walk away. Would come back to stay for my next trip to Melaka.

Reviewed February 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Eugene from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Great location Great service”

Near to the back alley foodie paradise

The hotel is value for money for it service and great location. Just a 5 mins walk n you will reach the legendary back alley foodie paradise. The room is spacious and comfortable. Walking distance to jonker street (Try different walking routes to jonker street, I recommend to walk along the river). On the whole, it was a pleasant stay, value for money.

Reviewed February 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Lilia from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

"Good location, good service, delicious breakfast"”

Affordable and clean with big entrance & parking, nice rooms

Stayed for just a night but really loved it. Occupied a twin room with a girl friend and just enough space for two. we even woke up late as we enjoyed the comfortable bed and mattress. the room's clean and the delicious breakfast's included in the price we paid for the stay and would have loved to have a lunch there if only we had enough time. Would definitely stay there again without a question. It's very near Jonker Walk and we're very lucky to be there on Sunday as there's a night market along Jonker streets. We njoyed the fresh seafoods just cooked on the street and try the fresh coconut it's so natural and sweet!

Reviewed January 24, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Wen from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Everythings is nice for a 2 star rated hotel”

great location

I have been to melaka a couple of time! Didn't notice that there were such a hotel in that area! Every things is nice! Hotel interior and external look good! Room is comfortable! Carpark with 24 hrs security! Feel safe to park my car there and sleep well! Breakfast is reasonable! Location fine too! Overall fine for this hotel!

Reviewed January 24, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Philip from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Great location with good local food nearby”

near famous local food and Jonker street

Excellent location as can walk to Jonker street within 10 mins. Lots of good local food within 15 mins walking ( there is a food map at hotel lobby) Good and clean bed, comfortable pillows Had ajoining room to next door room too

Reviewed December 27, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Michael from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Good location with big rooms”

Location and service

I booked two rooms at Hotel Mimosa. The hotel is old but the rooms are ok and clean. The bathroom seemed to be newly renovated. Only gripe is the breakfast which has limited choices and very average quality. Nonetheless, plenty of nice food available nearby. One thing to mention is the service quality of the lady front desk manager. I actually misplaced my passport and she went

Reviewed December 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Foo from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Great hotel with good service”

Family friendly with clean room

I selected this hotel for their location near to Jonker Street. Environment is good and the hotel provides parking lot. Nice to walk along the river at night. I didn't try the hotel's breakfast so not able to comment. My hotel supposed to come with daily newspaper but it didn't arrived.

Reviewed November 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
HAZLIN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

"Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

(best features of the hotel

very good hotel to stay with very easy to park our car. this hotel is very good services with all smile and friendly staff. also has good equipment and facilities to our used. the hotel is closed to shopping complex. easy to excess to the hotel. very good and reasonable rate to stay.

Reviewed October 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Chrisella from South Africa
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Great hotel in Chinatown”

Good location, clean and modern rooms and bathrooms, parking available

Newly renovated hotel in busy street in Chinatown. Lovely spacious room with big window, very nice bed. Bathroom clean and comfortable. Parking with security available. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast included, adequate though not wonderful. Lots of restaurants and interesting shops selling batik fabric and ratan crafts in this street. We walked back at midnight, and street was a bit quiet but not scary, but could take taxi if worried about safety. Walking distance from historical area, river and boat trips and Jonker Street. Mosque is right next to hotel, but we slept soundly in lovely bed, if there was a call for prayer, we did not hear it.

Reviewed August 04, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Richard from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Great Location and cozy ”

Near Jonker Street

Walking distance to Jonker Street, yet away from the bustle of the crowds. The room was clean and comfy. The hotel staffs were very polite and helpful. Very nearby to some famous food stalls in Malacca. Breakfast could have been a little better though, then again, the real interesting food are found outside the hotel. Will stay again.

Reviewed July 18, 2012
8.3
Excellent
CHEE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Great location with affordable price”

10 minutes walks to to jonker street, 10 minutes drive to mahkota palace/datataran melaka

The hotel next to commercial area, and few minutes walks to nearest attraction. Next to the hotel, there is stall selling fried Osyter (night time only). At morning, there is another stall selling famous poh piah. Staff very friendly and provide promptly assistance.

Reviewed July 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Family with teens
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Clean hotel in a great location”

Very near Jonker Street, but away from the noise

It was a small hotel but I was most impressed with the efficiency of the staff. Requests only needed to be made once and no reminder/s needed. They were friendly and helpful. The executive room we booked was very spacious and the King-size bed was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast spread was quite good, catered for the young and old.

Reviewed June 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Tai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Great Location and Value for Money”

Clean and Good Service

Recently i stayed in this hotel, i am really like it as the room is clean and the staff were very friendly. Furthermore, it provide free wifi and parking lot. It is near Jonker Street,most of the attraction by walking distance. Breakfast was basic, i prefer not to have have breakfast in the hotel as there are a lot of good food in Melaka.

Reviewed May 29, 2012
8.7
Excellent
YiChen from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Nice and clean”

Nice and clean; good location; friendly staff

Cons: there is no hair dryer installed in the room. We have to ask for one at the front desk. They don't offer free map in the hotel (only the one online that you have to print it out before going). Instruction of how to call the front desk from the room is not well described (we ended up going directly to the front desk and finally found the number around the hot pot).

Reviewed May 23, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
LIM from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Great locations to jonker walk & attractions”

Clean bedsheets and firm comfortable beds

hear from some of my friends the hotel was a reasonable place to stay for a weekend stay. so booked a night stay on a satursday and my family also agreed the stay although nothing fantastic but suit our expectation. good location to check out the famous jonker walk & attractions, lucky to jalan-jalan for the pasar malam atmosphere. only shortfall i guess the breakfast can be better improve. remember to check out the savoury cockles and yummy rojak recommended by a malaysia's makan guy "ah sian" over the singapore tv not long ago.

Reviewed April 10, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Maurice from Indonesia
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Exceed Expectations, Great Room”

Spacious Room, Very Clean. Great parking

the hotel room was wonderful, we stayed in the executive room. it was very spacious and clean. toilet was spotless. the bad thing is that the channels for tv are very limited even though they claim to have cables. front desk/receptionist are helpful but sulky. parking space was great with high security. breakfast food are very limited and taste bad. although the location to jonker is not so near (15 mins walk and it matters in malacca due to very hot weather), but it may not be a big problem if you are driving. will definitely consider to stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed March 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Hai from Singapore
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Small hotels but great furnishings”

5mins drive to Jonker Street

although the hotel is not walking distance to st paul church attraction areas or shopping centre but the hotel is pleasantly a good experience to stay. i think they just refurbished with new fittings, decent cafe and carpark is with 24hours secuirty. opposite the hotel are rows of rundown shop houses but dont be put off with the outlook. there is a shop like our sg daiso selling everything at rm2, very small departmental store with cheap toiletries and a few shop sells cheap clothes and shoes. overall, a very good experience. highly recommanded.

Reviewed March 12, 2012
8.7
Excellent
suresh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

great location with clean and cozy rooms”

simple, clean and ideal location

my family had a great time espcially jonker walk area, which is nearby the hotel. the surrounding of the hotel too is very simple and nice, makes you feel you back in the 70s. Food is good and breakfast was good too.. staffs are friendly and helpful too

Reviewed December 13, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Jacqueline from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

great location and very good service”

cleanliness of the room and location

very nice room and bathroom, great shower!quiet place, the location is the main reason i will choose that hotel on my next visit to melaka. hotel is walking distance to most touristic places. we liked the hotel.

Reviewed November 20, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Alvin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

Great place, great service, great location”

Excellent room and services

whilst parking may be limited on a first come first serve basis, the room itself makes all the fuss worthwhile. apart having noisy neighbours running up and down the hallway, which the hotel staffs nicely told them off, the stay was marvelous thanks to the perfect package offered: great room + great service + great location = great stay~!

Reviewed November 19, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Yu from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

Great Location with newly renovated room”

Convenient

Staff is friendly. Reached there at about 12pm. Check in is at 2pm. But after walking around nearby, there is still 1hr more to go. Thus went to check with the staff is we can get a room before 2pm so they had our room cleaned first and we got the room within 15 minutes. Great customer service!

Reviewed October 19, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Bernard from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

Nice Location ”

Near to jonker street and Jalan Bunga Raya foodcourt

Generally quite pleasant stay without much problem. The room was nice and well maintained. The only problem was the lif was under repair during our stay. Anyway, the staff assign 2nd floor room and it won't be much problem.

Reviewed July 20, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Chun from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in November 2010

Comfortable hotel with prompt service”

Good service and cosy
wardrobes need to be repaired

The hotel's ample parking space makes getting around the city by foot alot easier and convenient, especially with the one-way traffic flow system. Though it may not be very close to the usual places of interest, it was nevertheless a good walk through the historic city, which also allows us to sample various types of food which the city has to offer along the way. It is indeed a good one-day get-away for the family, and we will be returning to Mimosa Hotel again when we next visit the city.

Reviewed November 24, 2010
8.0
Excellent
MING from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in April 2010

Nice Stay”

Strategic location(near to Jonker Street),good service ,clean and tidy hotel rooms as well as free parking
Need refurbishment to look new.

The hotel gives very warm welcome by staff upon arrival.I am ready to be checked in after submitting the hotel voucher within 5 minutes!Clean and tidy are the descriptions for the room and toilet.However,all furniture including wash room facilities are quite old.Given some refurbishment will make this hotel among the perfect choice to stay in Melacca.

Reviewed April 21, 2010
8.0
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010

Nice Hotel in Malacca”

Large room Good location Friendly staff
Hotel starting to show it's age. Poor breakfast choice.

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Malacca.It is in a very convenient location , only a short walk from the old town and Jonkers Walk weekend night market.Lots of shops and eating establishments nearby . The hotel is starting to look a little dated , but the rooms are big and clean and everything works,shower , toilet , air conditioning and TV - always a good sign.The breakfast was the only let down to an otherwise perfect stay , if you don't like eggs or toast then plan on eating elsewhere.

Reviewed April 06, 2010
5.2
Siew from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great location ”

Pros: Great location Cons: Aircon was not really cold (need an upgrade) No water heater Bathroom floor quite slippery Need to use the stairs to the room Overall, for the price i feel that you can find a better hotel. It’s okay for a one night stay.

Reviewed March 26, 2019

Dear Siew, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We regretted to hear that your stay did not met your expectations and we will definitely be reviewing the highlighted concerns with our team for future improvements. Hope this won't deter you from staying with us again in the future. Warm Regards Ady Operation Manager

Responded April 08, 2019
Hotel Mimosa
6.8
Good
Muhammad from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Last Minute Booking”

Most Friday and Saturday Malacca City Area Hotels will be full or Price will go up really high where it doesn't suit the Hotels. This is a no Choice stay since we are looking for a king bed and a bathtub for the Kids.. The Aircon takes sometimes to get cool.. free parkings.

Reviewed October 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
CHEE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

EXCELLENT SERVICE”

We were celebrating wedding anniversary in Melaka and booked this hotel. We request a quiet room and the staff did fulfilled our needs. It was a big surprise that our deluxe twin room was decorated with swan towels with rose petals on white clean bed. What a thought hotel! Although it was built for years, yet the room and facilities still considered clean and tidy. Hair dryer, iron and iron board is upon request. Location is very strategic. Free private car park provided is quite spacious too.

Reviewed September 15, 2018
3.6
daniel from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Review score”

bad service and room was dated and in bad shape. every little extra was charged. a towel or a pillow is charged. only good thing about the place is the location. close to quite a few tourist sites. will not recommend

Reviewed September 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Excellent”

Was staying superior room. The air-con was superb weak, the water heater take very long time to process, the kettle seriously must change because the coil was superb rusty. Beside that, the receptionist was friendly. Madam King was just nearby to mimosa hotel. If you want to eat famous popiah, is just right in front of the Madam King, only RM$5. Along the stretch of this hotel, can eat very nice oyster omelette. Actually staying in this hotel can really walk to the point of interest.

Reviewed July 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Excellent”

Was staying superior room. The air-con was superb weak, the water heater take very long time to process, the kettle seriously must change because the coil was superb rusty. Beside that, the receptionist was friendly. Madam King was just nearby to mimosa hotel. If you want to eat famous popiah, is just right in front of the Madam King, only RM$5. Along the stretch of this hotel, can eat very nice oyster omelette. Actually staying in this hotel can really walk to the point of interest.

Reviewed July 11, 2018
6.4
Good
KAN from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Overall is OK”

reception is polite and nice, location is good, walk to Jonker street almost 15 minutes just a stone throw the famous popiah stall... i like this hotel because of car parking lot is available and safe to put inside this hotel maybe i get the connecting room, so i can hear the voice clearly and is disturbing me to sleep. btw, overall is ok and will come back again this hotel.

Reviewed June 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Nice and recommended hotel”

Nice & satisfied hotel with all basic amenities and services, value with the price. Good location and easy to access to all Melaka tourism places and jonker street. Nice, delicious & tasty nyonya restaurant, Samfu in the hotel but advance booking is advisable.

Reviewed June 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Abhishek from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Excellent place highly recommended ”

Very Clean and good place, Value of Money..

Reviewed January 28, 2019

Dear Abhishek, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially on our hospitality. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards Ady Operation Manager

Responded January 29, 2019
Hotel Mimosa
10.0
Exceptional
Naomi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Free Parking”

Has free parking.

Reviewed January 17, 2019

Dear Naomi, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially on our hospitality. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards Ady Operation Manager

Responded January 20, 2019
Hotel Mimosa
8.4
Excellent
Murugan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Friendly staff.clean ”

.

Reviewed December 25, 2018

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially on our hospitality. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards Ady Operation Manager

Responded December 26, 2018
Hotel Mimosa