Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1360 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Avadeshvaran from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Ensuite
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
not worth the price.
way below expectation and what was shown. Room smells, no fan and basically sweating at night due to hot room. Seriously would not recommend any level of traveller as i think its a rip off as they said they rooms are worth more and with discount you get the so called discounted price. Even so with discount the original room quality should match before discount quality level not some cheap inn level .
Reviewed October 06, 2014

CS from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Ensuite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
business travel
location, clean
Location is good, parking is limited
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Muhammad from Singapore
Solo traveler
Twin Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Would return to this hotel in the future!
Affordable,secured parking and near to ferry terminal.
Decent place to stay in. Value for money. And most of all,biker-friendly too!
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Isaac from Malaysia
Twin Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Bad experience of Penang trip
Parking, staff service, location
This was my bad accommodation experience of Penang trip with my family. The hotel outlook make me felt that this is a not bad hotel. BUT once I opened my room door, I can't believe how 'antique' of this room. The cabinet, light, tiles, basin are as old as my grandmother house. It is not to say 'old' is not good but there are dirty. The carpet was terrible smelly. I'm really not recommend travellers staying in this hotel before they improve the conditions.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Kien from Malaysia
Twin Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Not bad except for the breakfast.
Good value.
Overall still ok. Except for the breakfast. They only have like a toast bread and 2 or 3 jam flavors. The rest need to pay on a unreasonable price.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Teh from Malaysia
Double Ensuite
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Well Spent Holiday With Wife
great, excellent, marvelous!
had short great holiday with my wife @ this hotel. staff were friendly and greet me and my wife whenever they see us
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Hanisah from Malaysia
Triple Ensuite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great location, spacious room and clean
Great location, spacious room, clean
Staff were polite and very hospitable, especially the housekeeping staff - always ready with a smile. Parking available but limited. A bit aged but comfortably revamped - we got a room with a new A/C. Didn't try the complimentary breakfast because they were so many local dishes we wanted to try. Walking distance to both halal & non-halal eateries. Will definitely return.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Ensuite
Stayed 23 nights in August 2014
Oasis of calm
Peace, bath, breakfast.
During a three week stay I was treated with friendly courtesy and efficient service. The laundry facility was fine and being able to use a computer and internet was handy. The whole time I was there it was stress free. If I had any criticism it would be a better hot water system. Otherwise everything was very good.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

alice from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
location,room is clean n parking
Reviewed September 13, 2014

brett from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Ensuite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Older hotel - well looked after - great staff
Location, Staff,Price
Stayed before,will stay again.......older hotel, for the most part well looked after. Great older staff who are freindly and have great english conversation skills. Breakfast basic but for the hotel price would not complain.
Reviewed September 12, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: