Book Now: Hotel Monterey Yokohama

Excellent
From 515 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (515)Booking.com Reviews (1852)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
From 515 reviews
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.9
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.5
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (515)
All room types
Showing 327 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Timothy from Australia
Group
Standard City View Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Great hotel near the cruise terminal ”
We stayed here either side of our cruise and were very happy. Aprox 5 minute walk from the terminal and 5-10 minute walk to the closest station. It had everything you’d expect from a hotel and the staff were very helpful
Reviewed October 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hiroko from United States
Couple
Standard Harbour View Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Classic and classy.”
A seriously elegant hotel with all the amenities in a near-perfect location. In the building that was the Consulate of the United States of America for decades of the 20th century. Class, without glitz.
Reviewed August 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Marissa from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard City View Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Pleasant hotel with spacious rooms”
One of the more spacious hotel rooms I've stayed in in Japan. The room had all the facilities required and the bed was comfortable. Also, the staff were warm and friendly. The hotel is located a convenient 5min walk away from Chinatown and the subway. Great stay in short.
Reviewed August 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Rebecca from China
Family with teens
Standard City View Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Great location with reasonable price”
This hotel faces a beautiful seaside park with a big rise garden, which was really a big surprise to me and my friends. Kids can feed pigeons and seagulls anytime in the park. The metro station is only 4-min walk from the gate and there is a supermarket just behind the building. China town in close to it too. You may take a walk in the evening to enjoy the view of Yokohama Bay! Room is pretty big, compared to other hotels in Japan. Yokohama is a place where you definitely want to travel to once again! Staff are very helpful too! They answer questions with great patience. Love it! Highly recommend to you!
Reviewed August 02, 2018
8.3
Excellent
Keiichi from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Bad memory”
I stayed with my wife. I intended to book for 2person and twin room. But I seemed to make mistake... 1 person twin room standard room. Hotel requested me to pay more 6000 yen for one more person. I was sure to book standard for 2 person ...with the same rate. Was it right me to be forced to pay extra charge??
Reviewed November 16, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Floyd from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
A little gem across from Yamashita Park”
The location was perfect, for me. Quiet rooms, and generally a hotel with a "friendly" feel.
The Monterey was a good fit for me as I don't mind walking, especially in Japan. It's a little over a km from Yokohama Kannai station. The setting is simple, right across the street from Yamashita Park. One thing some travelers may want to be aware of is the 11 a.m. check-out time. But, you can extend your stay for 1000 JPY/hour, based on availability. There are a couple restaurants in the hotel, but I didn't bother knowing the area pretty well from living in Japan for a number of years. Price wise, and location wise, this is really a good deal when you can get a room.
Reviewed May 08, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Hong from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
Lovely hotel with sizeable room”
Very comfortable room with splendid view
No comment
Hotel Monterey Yokohama is conveniently located near the train station. There are plenty of shops and eateries in the vicinity. The biggest Chinatown is situated right behind the hotel. There is a beautiful park with fountains right in front of the hotel. It is relaxing to just sit at the park and enjoy the sea breeze. The night view from the hotel room window is captivating.
Reviewed November 25, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Fu-Cheng from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in September 2010
Excellent ”
modest price
This hotel is excellect for the money your pay for. The room is hugh, and the neighbourhood is quiet. The hotel faces a hugh park, and locates on the seaside. The only thing we can critisize is that it is a bit far from the center. But considering the convenient transportation system in Yokohama. There is no problem, just taking a bit time for all the comforts.
Reviewed September 14, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Fu-Cheng from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in September 2010
good for money”
it is excellent for the money we paid
none
This hotel is excellent for the money your pay for. The room is hugh, and the neighborhood is quiet. The hotel faces a hugh park, and locates on the seaside. The only thing we can criticize is that it is a bit far from the center. But considering the convenient transportation system in Yokohama, there is no problem, just taking a bit time for all the comforts.
Reviewed September 14, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
scott from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Monterey”
Amenities, location.
Lack of lobby computer.
Really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel was well-appointed, the staff was excellent, and it's in a great location of Yokohama (right behind Yamashita Park and about a two-minute walk both to the subway and to Chinatown). I also appreciated the history of the building (it's the former U.S. consulate, as the decor and trappings show).
Reviewed August 10, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Shigeo from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Great hotel in the heart of China town and right i”
Top quality room for the price I paid. Don't even try the Grand Hotel near by.
Breakfast brunch was good with a nice ocean view on the 12th floor, but it was little overpriced.
It should have noted that the closest train station was Chukagai (China town) station on the Minato Mirai Line. The map looked very deceiving and showed as if it were closer to the Kannai station. I had to take a taxi cab after 15 minutes of exhaused walk in 30C temperature.
Reviewed July 20, 2010
8.4
Excellent
Chung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard City View Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Good value ”
This was a great location right across from Yamashita park. For the Japanese standard, the hotel did not strike me as the cleanest but still good. I was only surprised at the unhelpfulness of a couple of the reception staff. All in all, a good hotel.
Reviewed May 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ory from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard City View Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Good location, good palace”
One of the best hotel in Yokohama.you can easily reach tourist areas Yokohama from this hotel and this hotel has a collection of antiques since the 18th century.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Olga from Russia
Solo traveler
Single City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Great location for exploring Yokohama”
The places of interests are just 5-20 min away. Taxi stand is just in front of the hotel.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ng from Malaysia
Group
Standard Harbour View Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Recommended nice hotel ”
Nice hotel good view to harbor Yokohama , delicious breakfast with amazing view restaurant.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
4.4
IOK from Macau
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Not worth the money”
It took me half an hour to finish the check in procedure. The staff gave us a cart to carry our 3 luggages to our room, all by ourselves, and we have to return the cart to the reception by ourselves. This service standard is unacceptable for a standard room that cost us US$386.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Diane from Guam
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great Stay”
Beautiful Hotel in a great location. Easy walking distance to China Town and Red Brick Warehouse. Excellent breakfast. The view from the restaurant was magnificent. The only downside is there isn't a lounge upstairs with a view.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Brittany from United States
Solo traveler
Standard City View Twin Room - Single Use, Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Spacious room right beside Yokohama bay”
My stay at Hotel Monterey was great: the staff was helpful and attentive, the room was a good bit larger than you usually see from hotels in Japan, and the bay was literally just across the street. It's about a 5 min walk to Motomachi Chukagai Station on the Minato Mirai Line (and of course China Town itself).
Reviewed February 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
Kumiko from Japan
Group
Standard Harbour View Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Infront of Yamashita Park”
We stayed 2 nights on a weekend in 3 beds room with the view of sea and Yamashita Park. There were many people to enjoy the events were held on the park. There is a port of cruising and shuttle boat at the park. Walking distance to Motomati-Chukagai Station that is to China Town and Isezaki Shopping Mall. We took a city-run bus, route 26, that cost 100 yen per ride from Yamashita Kouen bus stop Sakurai-cho Station to have dinner in Minato-Mirai 21. We saw the tour buses just left this hotel that probably the reason the was quiet. Recommend to all generation, especially for family and couple to enjoy active, romantic and relaxing time.
Reviewed October 02, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Hatem from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
unexpectedly excellent”
With the price offered for three people in a fantastic location with bay view, I expected the hotel to be "just a shelter". I was wrong as the hotel was on a 4 star ambiance. And don't get me started on the amazing extreme and fast services offered by the friendliest staff.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Benjamin from United States
Couple
Standard Harbour View Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
A great place for a weekend staycation”
We booked this place to get away from the hustle and bustle of Tokyo for a bit, and it ended up being wonderful. The view was great (we could see the harbor) and the restaurant was also pretty solid for breakfast. The room was well-stocked - definitely a place to stay if you're looking for comfort at an affordable price.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Laurent from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Great hotel, near chinatown, view on the bay”
View, location, quality
I can rarely say I'm completely satisfied with a hotel, but this time I was, very clean, incredible location, walking distance to about any place of interest in yokohama harbour area, very friendly and helpful staff, great room, very quiet..
Reviewed January 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Alvin from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice and well maintain hotel with nice location”
Low Cost hotel and the staffs were friendly and nice. Good View of the Port with sea. worth to stay.
Staying two nights were terrific just behind chinatown in a distance. Bad advice was do not take the taxi to airport where the staff give infor was 4000 yen which actually cost 10000 yen estimate. overall staying is nice
Reviewed November 27, 2015
8.0
Excellent
WAN from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Breathtaking View”
The view, the location, the friendly staff with adequate English
I had an excellent stay here as our conference was at Symposia which was just 8 minutes walk. The view is perfect as we were facing the Yokohama port. We managed to catch the sun rise most of the mornings. Unfortunately, We were in the rooms at Level 11 when the earthquake hit Tokyo. The room was rocking and swaying and we were very scared. There were some announcements done but only in Japanese and we were at loss on what to do. So hopefully they could improve on that Overall, it is a recommended place to stay if you are in Yokohama
Reviewed June 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Pauline from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Excellence”
Staff,comfort and food
We required an extra day due to cruise ship being delayed due to typhoon-no problem for an extra day and their ability to handle such small requests was great. When we arrived I was not well and they managed to put us into our room early so I could rest. We would stay their again-great hotel and more important-just excellent staff.
Reviewed October 19, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
AH from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Pleasant, comfortable and convenient”
Inexpensive, clean and good service
I spent only 2 nights there and I was out most of the day on business. However, it was a nice comfortable place to come back to after a busy day to relax and unwind. There was plenty of good food right outside and Chinatown was just a 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Reviewed June 09, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good Experience Overall”
WaterfrontLocations, price, public transportation nearby
Very good, Hotel is right on waterfron and walking distant to international cruise terminal. Yokahoma's major attractions ( e.g. China Town, water fronts) are all within walking distance. Hotel price is reasonable. Would reommend this hotel to all my frineds.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Margherita from United States
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
A room with a great view”
location, room size, ocean view
It was a good stay, despite the issue about extra pay, which I had no choice but to accept. . However, the magnificent view and the very nice room compensated the price in excess of what Agoda announced. The hotel has no extra amenities beside the rooms. It is close to Chinatown. We did not consume anything at the hotel.
Reviewed April 13, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
greg from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Best value for money in 10 years living in Japan”
big rooms, very reasonably priced, excellent location and friendly staff
had a great 5 night-stay with my wife and 2 year old son. hotel is right on the bay just a 30 second walk from the sea-very attractive park and promenade area is also right there. 4 minutes walk from the subway and from chinatown makes this super-convenient for checking out the best areas of yokahama. best value for money i have ever had in japan and i have lived in tokyo for 10 years.
Reviewed May 21, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Miranda from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Great location, helpful staff”
Clean rooms, very quiet
we checked in very quickly and efficiently. the room was a good size and very good cleanliness all round. useful amenities such as tea making facilities and bathroom products. we were also able to leave our luggage with the hotel after our check out time so we were able to site see.
Reviewed March 08, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Christopher from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Quite area, leisurely walk to China Town +”
Friendly staff
The Hotel was a great place to stay, close to various tourist attractions. Listings may say City View, but the level we were on didn't have much of a "city view", we were facing some buildings. The room was cozy and the staff was friendly. Overall we had a great stay. Will recommend especially for the price!
Reviewed January 31, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Esther from Israel
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Very nice service,location and nice sized rooms. ”
The building itself is very nice
nothing
The location of the hotel is especially nice for travellers that are familiar with the history of Yokohama. Early morning walks at the harbor area and nice views. Easy access to China Town and Motomachi by foot and bus stations.
Reviewed November 06, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Andre from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Very Nice Hotel”
beautiful view of ocean while laying down
Parking
The hotel is very good for the price. This is the second time I stayed and I enjoy it every time. The room is big, the bed is big. The ocean view is amazing and the hotel is clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. Near China town and Yokohama Park. I would call it a budget hotel with a great of class that looks very expensive.
Reviewed October 19, 2010
8.3
Excellent
vichian from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Great hotel and very good service”
Room very big and very easy to access the subway
A little bite far from shopping area
Good place for stay for sigher seeing and business issue. Staff very nice to help you to find out the place that we want to go. It near the china town by walk around 5 minutes so you can enjoy with the Chinese food. The condition in room are very good that they have the Internet, tv and big baht room.
Reviewed October 16, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Chan from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Hotel Monterey Yokohama,”
Location, space and environment
More staff should understand and speak English
It's a great location and the hotel is well facilitated. I do like the environment, especially so close to the bay. Most of the staffs are friendly. It would be more helpful if they could understand English better and be able to speak more fluent English.
Reviewed October 04, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Christine from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Hotel Monterey Yokohama”
Great price. Nice room. Very close to the beautiful Yamashita Park.
Not very close to the station. No conbini nearby.
Very close to the Yamashita Park and the China town. Though it's not far from the exit of the metro station, it really takes longer from the exit to the ticketing gate. Another major weakness is that there is no conbini(convenience store) around the hotel. Will stay again if the price is charming.
Reviewed October 02, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Judy from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Great location”
close to China Town, overlooks the park and the bay area
none
We chose this hotel for it's location, it's within walking distance to China Town which is bustling and yet it faces the bay and the park so it's also quiet. The room was surprisingly big for Japan, there was enough space for our suitcase and 2 bags which was nice. If you want to be near the shopping areas then you'll have to take a taxi to the other side of the bay but that's literally only a 5 minute drive away. All in all a pleasant stay.
Reviewed September 30, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Tyrone from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
My Stay at Yokohoma”
The room was very plesant
Food cost on the high side
I stayed at the hotel for two nights and it was a very nice stay. The room was very nice and the staff wonderful. Did not eat at the hotel, because the price was too high. The hotel is right on the waterfront and the area is very nice. I will stay again when I visit that area of Japan.
Reviewed September 20, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Kokushin from Japan
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
gorgeous view”
great service and location
None
The hotel was right infront of the famous Yamashita-park, and it was less than 3 mins walk to the Chinatown. lot of good restaurants,but I especially liked the "華都飯店(kato-restaurant?)" by the chinese temple... it was really good. Hotel was also by the Motomachi-Chinatown subway station..(I believe it was toyoko-line)
Reviewed September 16, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Patricia from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
great hotel for family trip”
Location, view from room, amenities
Distance from train station
This hotel was perfect for our stay in Yokohama. The front desk was very helpful in getting us to the right subway line for our excursions. The location is wonderful. The subway stop is around the corner, the port is right across the street, and Chinatown is two blocks away. I stayed with my two older children and we had three beds in our room which made things much easier. The view from our room was fantastic, we looked out onto the port and could see across the bay. I would definitely stay here again. The only problem that I had was in getting there from the train station. We took a taxi and it was much farther than I thought. Now that I know the subway system, I would definitely use that method to get to the hotel in the future.
Reviewed August 16, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Shaka from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Pretty Good ”
Location
Bed
I loved staying here! The hotel is central to so many wonderful places to go in Yokohama. There are wonderful restaurants and cafes in the immediate area. Several wonderful places to shop, including Queen's Tower. The only complaint I have is that my partner complained the bed was too firm. I had a good night's sleep, however, she did not sleep well.
Reviewed August 07, 2010
9.6
Exceptional
Mi from United States
Group
Standard City View Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Location was close to amenity ”
Close to cruise ship port was very convenient
Reviewed October 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Nget from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Great transit hotel for cruise passenger”
This hotel is just 8 min walk from the international cruise terminal and also 8 min from China town, opposite the hotel is the bus stop for limousine to Haneda Airport
Reviewed September 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Well priced for quality and location”
Friendly and helpful staff. Buffet breakfast was huge with lovely views.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bob
Family with teens
Standard City View Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Family Trip”
Location is right next to a bus stop, Chinatown, and Yamashita Park. It is not down by the Cosmo Clock, but it is a easy walk. Breakfast room has a great view.
Reviewed August 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kwo from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard City View Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Great ”
Great
Reviewed October 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
KOH from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard City View Triple Room - Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in November 2016
Good Location, Good Price”
Nice hotel for my family trip. We enjoyed the location greatly, right outside Yamashita Park! Short walk to Chinatown and Happy Lawsons but not near Yokohama station!
Reviewed March 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Dhiar from Indonesia
Group
Standard City View Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Near Chinatown”
This hotel near Chinatown, many restaurant with chinese foods, shopping, buy sourvenir, and the front of hotel we can see a beach.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chik from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard City View Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
good location, near China town and yamashita park”
Reasonable size and clean room, large bath room. Near China town and subway.
Reviewed December 03, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Shana from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Ocean view escape”
Location, friendliness and comfort
I enjoyed this welcome respite from the bustle of Tokyo. Close to major attractions, it was lovely to walk along the ocean in the mornings.
Reviewed November 14, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Mei from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Leisure breakaway”
Location, conscience. Easy accessibility
Reviewed October 27, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
parinya from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
my stay”
great location , comfortable , nice staff
it's not too easy to travel to china town but to town also.on the clear sky we walked along the bay with the bay view.it's such a good location.and really help from staff at the counter.
Reviewed July 03, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Hiu from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Nice hotel ”
Location, staff's performance, comfy
If I visit yokohama next time, I will stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed January 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Chi from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Nice and quiet. Very comfort room”
Fast service, friendly staff, good location
Quiet and peacful, close to China town, good food options available, friendly staff, close to station, ocean sea view
Reviewed May 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
scott from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very nice, as usual”
Location, staff performance, cleanliness
Excellent. I look forward to returning on my next trip. The location and amenities are perfect.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Dominic from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Superb”
Centrally located, very helpful and friendly staff, value for money
Reviewed June 26, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
scott from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Am looking forward to staying here again”
Amenities, courtesy of staff, access to Yamashita Park (across the street) and close to Chinatown
the room was excellent and i appreciated its cleanliness and amenities. the staff also was uniformly excellent and immediately responsive to all requests.
Reviewed January 24, 2012
2.0
Sanjo from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard City View Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
I'm an idiot”
I don't know who I am or what my email address is; I shouldn't be allowed out of the house, let alone travel to a hotel.
Reviewed July 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
LAU from Hong Kong
Group
Standard City View Triple Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Spacious room in good condition”
The hotel is new and all the facilities and equipment are in very good condition which enhanced the comfortability and enjoyability of our stay! Will definitely recommend this place to my friends.
Reviewed June 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Charles from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Great Location”
This Hotel has a great location, being close to China Town and across from the Bay. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are nice size and clean.
Reviewed February 24, 2018
4.8
Laurene from Philippines
Couple
Standard Harbour View Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Misleading Rating”
Not a 4-star hotel but 3.5 since Accor left them. The room smells of cigarette smoke; towels smell like food (strong beefy odor). Bottled water and newspapers which are usually free at hotels in this price range have to be paid for. Shocked that breakfast is from 7:00-9:00 am only! Location near good shopping areas but far from convention center Pacifico Yokohama.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
5.7
chi from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
A bit overrated”
clean,
Location is not very ideal. The rooms are also not offered with sound proof isolation capabilities as it is evident that other's people conversation could be heard. Not offered with breakfast options. I only stayed for one night. Probably not value for money. Staff was still quite helpful though.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
7.3
Very good
Teresa from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great location, comfortable beds”
location, bed comfort, helpful staff
It was very nice but a few comments. We met a couple that was checking in and they paid almost half what we did for the same room so I felt that we may have paid too much obviously. Also-there were no English language channels-I realize this is Japan, but this is an international city with many foreign visitors. Even the BBC channel was dubbed into Japanese. At least one channel news in English would have been nice. Thank you!
Reviewed July 07, 2015
7.7
Very good
Tuan from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
A decent hotel near the bay.”
The staffs are friendly, rooms are big and clean.
It was a pleasant stay. There is a park just across the road and some convenient stalls like Mcdonalds's and Lawson just around the corner. The famous Chinatown also within walking distance from the hotel.
Reviewed June 23, 2015
6.0
Huayi from China
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good location but average hotel ”
Location, Room size, amenities
The hotel is at a good location, a minute walk to the China town, walking distance to the Red Brick Warehouse. The room is average, with older style of furniture. My room was a 'ocean view' room although I was given a room on the 3rd floor, there was not much of a view. Overall it was an average stay, nothing fancy but nothing to complain about.
Reviewed April 14, 2015
4.7
Leilani from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
I was disappointed with the rooms.”
Convenient to the Pier for cruises, nice scenery, nice park across the street
I was very disappointed with the accommodations, especially because I was charged extra when I checked in for another person/room which I was not aware of when I made my reservation on line. I rented two rooms which said maximum 2 persons per room which we had a total of 4 people, 2 people in each room. Double beds were given to us upon check in, the room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room and not a very good view either. Uncomfortable beds and only one pillow was given on each bed. I would have rented another hotel that's nicer & more comfortable for the amount I paid.
Reviewed July 21, 2014
6.0
GERHARD from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
not happy with reception staff”
location, view ,room size
Reception staff rude and unhelpful,would never stay again had a small problem at check-in and the reception made a big deal about nothing and would not talk to me & my wife instead talked to our Japanese friend who was showing us around the area Our three day stay was not happy at all from the first moment we checked in we were turned off from the Hotel Reception Staff Never stay again at this hotel
Reviewed April 06, 2014
5.3
Brendan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good location close to China Town”
Location and helpful staff
The room was a bit disappointing as it was quite tired and due for renovation. The room was a bit pricey compared to the previous hotel we'd stayed in at Hachioji area yet the quality was much lower re general condition of furniture, room size and views. The cost of car parking was also double what we paid in the previous hotel and breakfast was not included either. Generally quite disappointing but at least it was clean.
Reviewed May 13, 2012
7.3
Very good
Baldev from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Great location next to park and sea”
Location
Not the centre of Yokohama but well within walking distance to shops
The Hotel is walking distance from the subway station and easy to find. The rooms are reasonable size with twin beds and all necessary items like toothbrush etc provided. China town is only a few minutes walk from the hotel.
Reviewed January 18, 2011
7.7
Very good
TSAI from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
The hotel's sitting in front of the park with big ”
Nice scenery, big room, and the surroundings filled with relax atmosphere, not that far to the MRT station (about 5-8 min. walking)
The hotel's a little bit old, and there's no complimentary coffee and bottle water in the room.
The hotel staff's always polite, and the room's big, the scenery there's nice, and it's near to most of the main sightseeing spots in Yokohama. Although it's a pity that there's no coffee in the room, however, we've still enjoyed our staying there.
Reviewed October 09, 2010