Book Now: HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC

Excellent
From 538 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (538)Booking.com Reviews (1320)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.2
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.7
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (538)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 347 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Choo from Singapore
Couple
Economy Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Comfortable stay”

The hotel is very near to subway. It is about 3mins walk from the exit. Hotel is also within walking distance to Akihabara town. Also the staffs are very polite. I reached at 2pm and they even allow me to check in 1 hour (of course check in subject to availability). Luggages are already in our hotel when we check in.

Reviewed November 07, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Kim, Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Responded November 09, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
8.8
Excellent
Gigi from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Semi Double Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Everything is okay except the Wi-Fi speed”

Small, but has all the facilities you need. Good location, just right next to Akiba. For this price it is ok. However if you plan to rely on hotel’s Wi-Fi maybe this is not for you. The Wi-Fi is so slow that I can’t even use it.

Reviewed October 18, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Kim, Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Responded November 17, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
9.2
Exceptional
CHIN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Semi Double Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Thumbs Up for most area except two”

Everything is good, Location (abt 5 mins to Akihabara Station), Friendly n helpful Staffs (some speak good English), availability of 24 hrs convenience store (Just beside Lobby) , lots of good food around, Free facial wash n stuffs but need to collect beside Lift. Booked wrongly a smoking room but they manage to get a non smoking upon my request. The only 2 things need to improve is the clothes dryer, tons of dust flew out when I open the door and the key card when used in Lift is having intermittent problem, sometimes takes a few in n out to see the green light n then can select the floors.

Reviewed September 01, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Kim, Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Responded September 06, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
6.8
Good
SING from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

basic”

perhaps i booked it quite late. the price gets relatively expensive for this size of the room and this grade of hotel. however, it is clean and the staff is friendly. the good thing about this location is it is very close to the street for all the skiing/snowbroading equipments. many stores there you can shop till last minutes before they close!

Reviewed February 15, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback. Speaking of room price, it changes every day and it gets higher on the weekend and public holidays. We hope you consider hotel again when you travel in Japan again.

Responded March 07, 2019
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
7.6
Very good
Philippe from France
Couple
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Three days in Tokyo”

Nice situation close to many JR and metro lines which allow fast trip inside this large city Alos nice and smart shops not only electronic but some new Tokyoite brands and design. Under the railway close to Akihabara station there is a galery with amazing brewery serving excellent beers. Staff hotel is very efficient and speak english which can be very helpfull. Rooms are sufficient for 2, breakfast basic but with some choice.

Reviewed December 02, 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to see your comment.As you can see,we are located close to Akihabara where is one of popular city in Tokyo. if you have an opportunity to come to Tokyo, please contact us and enjoy your trip. We are looking foreword to seeing next time. Thank you Front desk Murayama

Responded December 25, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
9.2
Exceptional
Tawanna
Family with teens
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great stay”

Recommended for those who would like to intensively shop at Akihabara (just a few minute walk to). The staffs are very helpful and informative.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Taek-Gwang from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good location and friendly staff”

A fantastic stay near Ochanomizu, which is one of the most classical places in Tokyo

Reviewed March 14, 2019

Thank you very much for your staying. As you know,we are located between Ochanomizu and Akihabara. Therefore it is very convenience for transfer to go around Tokyo. If you have opportunity to stay in Tokyo,we are looking forward to seeing you next time. Thank you Hotel mystays Ochanomizu Murayama

Responded March 16, 2019
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
8.0
Excellent
Chien from Malaysia
Group
Standard Semi Double Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very good”

near akihabara

Reviewed February 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jenny from Philippines
Couple
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

excellent stay as always”

best place to stay when in Tokyo and you are into anime. just a few minutes walk to akihabara electric town. main JR station & subways nearby. family mart at the same building. post office, supermarket & various restos nearby.

Reviewed December 18, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Takahashi Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Responded December 20, 2017
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
9.6
Exceptional
ANDRIYAN from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Comfortable hotel”

Comfortable hotel. Close from JR Akihabara Station, Ochanomizu Station and Metro Ginza Line. Convenience store is available in Ground Floor. Coin laundry is available at 5 floor. Wonderful place and located.

Reviewed June 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Slawomir from Poland
Business traveler
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu”

Room, although small and cramp, was clean and well maintained. Bathroom also clean, internet connection good.Staff polite and efficient. Plenty of free amenities in the lobby like shower cream or razors. Convenience shop in front of the lobby. If you want to open the window, you need someone from the reception to come and do this for you as the handle is removed on purpose. I think there are also no foreign TV channels so use internet for entertainment. Overall good value for money.

Reviewed April 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jenny from Philippines
Couple
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

our home in TOKYO”

MyStays Ochanomizu is a lucky find we discovered from our visit last December 2016 and it has and will always be our base from then on whenever we're visiting Tokyo. Why do we love MyStays Ochanomizu? 1. Value for money 2. Location- proximity to places we love, my husband loves Akihabara (5 minutes walk away) and I love Ueno which is just 2 train stops away 3. The Staff - so helpful and efficient, they even kep our luggage while we were exploring Hakone for 3 days. When we got back, our luggages were already waiting in our room which was even upgraded. Thank you 4. So may restaurants around the area and walking distance in electric town. Kanda post office just beside it. Supermarket, cafes & some restaurants across the hotel see you again on our next vacation! Thank you so much!

Reviewed March 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Slawomir from Poland
Business traveler
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu”

Excellent value for money. Room was clean and pleasant. Staff very polite, quick check in and out. Good amenities. Convenience store just next to lobby or else breakfast at hotel restaurant for reasonable price. The only issue was that room was too hot and you cannot open the window and setting A/C to cooling did not help much. But overall a very good stay.

Reviewed December 23, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jenny from Philippines
Couple
Economy Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Our new Home in Japan”

Excellent location, just a few minutes walk from Akihabara Electric Town. Accessible to JR Line, Chuo & Maronouchi Line. Restaurants around, there's a post office beside the hotel, a supermarket & cafes across. Family Mart on the ground level of the building. Clean hotel & efficient service. Fast check-in & check-out. They even have a sewing kit when i needed one. This will be our new base when we are in Tokyo. See you soon, Hotel MyStays Ochanomizu!

Reviewed December 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Sony from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Economy Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016

Great location, great value!”

This hotel is situated within 5 minutes walking distance to 3 different subway station! That made the hotel very convenient. I can find authentic fine Japanese dinning right at the back at the hotel, a small mini market in the hotel premise, and plenty of affordable dinners nearby. The room was small, and bathroom is also small, but that's what you expect from a 3 star hotel. Definitely worth to visit again!

Reviewed December 08, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Dennis from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Nice hotel but no wifi on room”

Clean, Good Location, Friendly Staff

The hotel was nice and clean with good size room. Staff were very friendly. But this is the only hotel I have stayed in Japan that doesn't have wifi on room level. You have to go down to lobby to have access to wifi. So there would be a lot of people at the lobby in their pajamas using the internet and viewing loud video clips.

Reviewed April 20, 2015
6.4
Good
David from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Think twice before booking”

Location was great but.... the rooms were not clean eg dust on tables, carpet not vacuumed properly and some carpet tiles missing which they didn’t bother to replace. Only other thing was it was too close to rail line so expect some noise at night.

Reviewed October 15, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Kim, Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Responded October 25, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
7.2
Very good
Christine from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Ok hotel near Akihabara”

You can walk to Akihabara in 5 mins from the hotel. Hotel building is normal, not pretty or obvious. The hotel entrance itself does not even have lights, and it was always dark. We got a big twin room so had space to move about.

Reviewed June 12, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu Front desk Kim

Responded July 09, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
6.8
Good
Wimonrat from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Not so close to the stations”

Pro: Got Family Mart at the ground floor of the hotel Con: Not so close to the station

Reviewed March 08, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nice and clean hotel”

Hotel located near to train and subway, near to akihabara. Our room was deluxe twin, it was spacious enough for us with 2 kids. Family mart next to lobby was a plus point.

Reviewed December 21, 2018

Thank very much for your staying with us. We are happy to see your review. Actually our room rate is changing depending on date.Therefore, when you have an opportunity to come again,it may be changing price. Feel free to contact us and hope to see you again. We are looking forward to seeing you as soon as possible. Thank you Front desk Murayama

Responded December 25, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
8.8
Excellent
CHULKYOO from South Korea
Business traveler
Economy Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

great place for business & other”

Convenient location with a lot shops around. The staffs are very kind and professional.

Reviewed March 11, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Leon from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Exceptional”

located between jr station and akihabara street. the facilities quite good and you can find convinience store near hotel

Reviewed October 29, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Kim, Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Responded October 31, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
8.4
Excellent
Gigi from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Semi Double Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018

Everything ok but poor Wi-Fi speed”

Wi-Fi too slow it is not useable, everything else is ok tho.

Reviewed October 18, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely,Kim,Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Responded November 12, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
8.8
Excellent
Chong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Not bad”

This hotel is not that new and is quite close to 3 trains stations. But if you carry large luggage with you, better use Akihabara Station to avoid carry luggage up or down from staircases.

Reviewed October 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Edi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Convenience”

Good Hotel , convenience and good location for personal travellers

Reviewed October 05, 2018

Thank you very much for your staying with us. And thank you very much for your having a good opinion. As you know, our hotel is located between Ochanomizu and Akihabara. Therefore it's very good for shopping and access to around Tokyo. If you have a opportunity to come to Tokyo, we are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Responded October 24, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
10.0
Exceptional
Nurshuhada from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

Great location”

I would defintely come here again

Reviewed August 31, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Kim, Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Responded September 02, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
9.2
Exceptional
DONGOUK from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Semi Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

value for money”

Great location around a few subway stations. Has a convenience store on the 1st floor in the same building. Don-quijote 10 mins by foot for your night shopping.

Reviewed August 03, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Kim, Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Responded August 04, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
8.8
Excellent
Lee from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Good value n clean ”

Situated not in shopping district but with very connected and excellent public tranaport system. Walking distance to akihabara n nearest few stations. Would recommend.

Reviewed July 24, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Kim, Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Responded July 24, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
10.0
Exceptional
Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Excellent choice for a short stay in Tokyo”

Only a few minutes walk from the subway station. The location is excellent if your travel plan is around central Tokyo - Akihabara, Tokyo Station, Ginza. The staff is friendly and made us feel welcomed. The room is spotlessly clean and comfortable. Our request for a high-floor room is met with a room on the top floor. Breakfast is simple but delicious. I'd love to visit again.

Reviewed March 02, 2018

Dear Mr./Ms. Lai This time thank you vert much for staying in our Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu. Also, Sincerely appreciate for your warm and kind comment. All our staff are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are doing our best to make our guests feel comfortable until staying in our Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu. So if you have another chance to visit Tokyo, please stay in our hotel again. We will provide best service to you again. Then we will look forward to meet you soon. Have a wonderful day!:-) Best Regards, Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu JIAN KIM

Responded March 06, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
10.0
Exceptional
Boqi from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

good location, nice staff”

the location was incredible next to the famous Akihabara , just walk 5 minutes. also have very easy to reach the Tokyo subway. the staff are very helpfull dan take care us very good. we came before check in time , but they allow us to put our Luggage on the Hotel and they take care our Luggage very good.

Reviewed November 23, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Takahashi, Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Responded November 25, 2017
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
7.6
Very good
MyoungSu from South Korea
Solo traveler
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Good location”

This hotel is good location. The distance to Akihabara for shopping is only 5 minutes. It is also very close to many subway stations. Across the street there was a nice beer house, so I always enjoy the evening there.

Reviewed November 22, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely,Iwaoka,Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Responded November 23, 2017
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
8.0
Excellent
ng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017

A return trip stay after 2 years”

a nice and relax stay after my last trip to tokyo akihabara, the staffs are friendly and accommodating. it is convenient and just 5 mins walk away from Akihabara station and ochanomizu subway station. I will chose to stay again for my next trip.

Reviewed August 31, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Takahashi Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Responded May 22, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
8.0
Excellent
Tara from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016

tiny room clean rooms in great location ”

The bed is a double (not a queen) but very comfortable with memory foam latex pillows. Has a small fridge. Room was tiny; could not lie our suitcase flat on the floor. Air con and central heating available. Coin slot washing & drying for 100 yen each. 12 min walk to Akihabara station. Not too many eateries near by other than ramen and katsu. Overall, comfortable rooms and location was good. Nothing particularly special other than the nice pillows. Would stay again.

Reviewed November 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rene from Philippines
Group
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Good value for a great location near Akihabara”

Just a short walk and you're in Akiba. The accommodations were sufficient for our purposes which was basically have a place to sleep and store our luggage located within walking distance to Akiba/Akihabara Station. That there was a Family Mart (convenience store) at the ground floor was a nice bonus.

Reviewed September 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Rhea from Philippines
Couple
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Good Location. Organized & Helpful Staff”

Near Akihabara. Grocery across the street. Family Mart on the Ground Floor. What really amazed me is the way they handled our mishap of leaving one of our bags with ID's & cards in them. They required us to register our next destination hotel upon check-in which helped a lot in contacting us. Thankfully we were able to retrieve it the next day before our flight. So kudos to the staff of Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu!

Reviewed September 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Nicholai from United States
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Clean rooms. Great staff. Needs more power outlets.”

Would've liked more power outlets in the rooms. Very convenient that they had rental wifi hotspots. About 850yen/day. You can get better deals from other places if you're gonna rent longer, but for just a day, it was very convenient at a good price.

Reviewed July 12, 2016
6.7
Good
Trygve from Norway
Business traveler
Standard Semi Double Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015

Trygve”

Localization, efficiency, staff

The room was worn with old carpet, and the air condition didn't work well. Noisy outside. Thanks, to the possibility to keep the window open during the day, I was able to survive. I usually stay in another hotel about 200m from this, and get a significant higher value for the same money !

Reviewed November 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Yuka from Japan
Couple
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

A place to sleep and refresh for busy walk/shop ”

Location, bed comfort and WiFI

Its 10 minute walk from the akihabara jr station, easy to look for, convenient store in the lobby, few restaurant, pharmacy, bakery across the street. Its close to busy Akihabara shopping district, maidcafe, gaming shop but the hotel is situated in peaceful street.

Reviewed October 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Bradley from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 19 nights in September 2015

Will definately stay again!”

Location, location, location! Central to 2 major JR Stations and multiple Metway Stations. Convience store located in the lobby and supermarket and pharmacy across the street. PERFECT!

I booked for family to also join our vacation time at this hotel. It was perfect and we will be returning on our next stay in tokyo. If the other Mystays Hotels are just as good then we would certainly locate and book them throughout Japan. 100% satisfied and more.

Reviewed October 02, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Bradley from Australia
Couple
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Amazing Hotel in best location”

The central location to so many transport options close by. Hotel staff were first class for the entire 19 day stay. Convience store located in hotel lobby is perfect for Tokyo.

Wow. 19 days in one hotel but so well looked after it was just like home. The close location to Tokyo JR train lines and Metro subway station for numerous lines is so important and is perfectly nearby for this hotel. Not only is there a Convience store in the hotel lobby but immediately across the road is a supermarket and lovely restaurants. So quiet for the cental location. Will be definately booking this hotel for our next Tokyo trip.

Reviewed October 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
William from United States
Couple
Standard Semi Double Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015

Holiday Stay Review”

Location, size of room, and courteous staff

Hotel was centrally located to metro and JR rail system with great atmosphere. Convenience store connected to hotel open 24 hours. Comfortable beds. I would recommend staying in this hotel and would stay there if returning to Tokyo area.

Reviewed September 01, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Xiang from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Great, no issues”

Flexible, quiet, efficient

This has been one of the better hotels I stayed while I was in Tokyo. For the Price I paid it was worth it. The location is quiet and yet close to Akihabara. Rooms are clean and the staff are polite.

Reviewed July 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Chung-Yun from United States
Family with teens
Standard Semi Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Great hotel.”

Good internet, Friendly Staff, Nice rooms

My stay was excellent. The staff was very efficient and accomodating. The first room we had had some residue smell of tobacco, but that cleared out after some AC. The in-room internet is via LAN, but you can borrow (free) a nice little mobile router to share the internet. For the price, the room is a comfortable size. The bed is great, and all the amenities (shampoo, razer/shaving cream, fridge, etc) are provided, so you can travel light. Oh yea, the location is also great. 5 minute walk from Akihabara or Ochanomizu station, which will get you on the Yamanote or Chuo lines. All in all I'm very impressed. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit

Reviewed June 13, 2015
6.3
Good
Daryl from Canada
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015

Ok location”

1. If you are a coffee person, 3 coffee shops near by, 2. Close to Jr train station 3. Variety of restaurants close to hotel

Friendly, informative staff, knowledge of English ok. Location was good, restaurants close by, 5 minute walk ( uphill/downhill ) to train station. JR train line ( Yamonate line ) convenient to Tokyo station, Shinjuku station & Akihabara. Room small for 2 adults, having in room safe was convenient.

Reviewed June 02, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Arturo from United States
Business traveler
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Excellent hotel”

Staff, location, cleanliness

Overall, my experience with MyStays was excellent. The staff was very accommodating and helpful to my needs. The room size was perfect for my needs with all the amenities that allowed me to focus on my business at hand. It is located centrally within walking distance to the transport system making it easy to travel around the city. i would definitely recommend to colleagues and friends. thank you for a such a great comfortable stay.

Reviewed May 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Alison from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Nice hotel near Akihabara Station”

Location is quite near to Akihabara JR Station (about 10 mins walk), a convenience store is right in front of the hotel and a big supermarket is just across the street, staff are friendly

Location, amenities and price are great, staff speak English and are friendly, room is somewhat bigger then comparable Tokyo hotels that I have stayed in before. The entrance door should be made more visible.

Reviewed May 01, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Mark from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Excellent hotel near everything”

Location, Shopping, Nearby Attractions

Pleasant, easy, convenient and no hassles. I stayed for a few nights during my trip to Tokyo and going back and forth to and from Akihabara Station takes less than 5 minutes (It is a fun walk). Room is small but everything is there. Bathroom is nice with hot and cold water (potable, drinkable). I didn't find any English program when I used the TV (why would you watch TV in Tokyo while on vacation anyway). Bed/pillows/beddings are all ok. Staff knows a little English. I suggest you learn basic Japanese when you visit Japan to enjoy it more because you will be hard pressed finding random Japanese people who knows English. If you're a budget traveler and needs only the basics when staying in a hotel, this is for you. I enjoyed taking a bath with the amenities provided. After hours of endless walking enjoying the sights and sounds of Tokyo, it's a treat to take a warm bath in the small tub.

Reviewed July 01, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
hugh from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

Excellent location with good service”

Location,service,breakfast,room quality.

Everything was positive in he hotel except the noise at night - nearby railways - and the blinds.Not dark enough for me because I am a light sleeper. Some guidebooks talk of the difficulty of finding one's way in Tokyo.Maps with Japanese type and diagrams of the underground can look daunting.But there is plenty of signage in English, and the underground is easy to manage once you indentify the critical lines such as the Yamanote.It isn't necessary to walk everywhere. JR railpasses are good value - the Shinkasen trains are brilliant. On Mondays in Tokyo, many museums are closed, so one needs to check opening times.

Reviewed May 19, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Frank from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Nice comfortable room, good service”

Great value considering area

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was ample size by Japanese standards, comfortable bed. Convenient short stroll from Akhikabara station (2 stops from Tokyo Station and seemed to have good JR train links). The area is full of electronic stores and large games arcades if that is your thing, an interesting experience even if youre not. Otherwise, just a short underground or cab ride from whatever else you are after in Tokyo. Great value for money considering location and space. 24 hr convenience mart is linked to lobby which was handy.

Reviewed May 07, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Hendrik from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

good locaction, value for money”

Location and Flexibility of Staff

this is basically a standard japanese business hotel with standard sized rooms. it has very good wired internet and a good sized safe in the room. being close to akihabara and ochanomizu allows quick access on the jr lines in all directions, if you take the chuo line rapid train it is only one stop and about 10 minutes to shinjuku. i arrived very early after a night flight and the hotel was much more flexible with an early check-in than i have experienced at other hotels in japan. for the price you pay it is very good value.

Reviewed June 14, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Jon from Spain
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

Excellent hotel in an excellent location”

Easy access to JR and subway statiosn

i chose this hotel because, on the map, it was located close to several subway stations. in fact, it was better, because the exits (which were not indicated on may map) to all these were located at a short walking distance (around 10 minutes at most) from it. the closed subway station is awajicho (3 minutes), but ogawamachi station is also close (7 minutes). 5 minutes away is also jr akihabara, and 7 minutes jr kanda. close to jimbocho used bookstore area and akihabara electronics shopping area. hotel clkers all very friendly and spoke excellent english. room size slightly small, but this is normal in japan.

Reviewed May 09, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Madonna from United States
Couple
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011

Very Nice Stay and Great Location”

Very Clean, friendly staff, cozy

Will stay here again :) Close to train stations, tons of shopping are within walking distance. They provided robes and slippers which are a plus for me. the room is really cozy. would-have-been-nice feature: if they had more channels on TV in English

Reviewed January 31, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Ben from Australia
Group
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2011

Good location and service”

Good location , English speaking staff.

Easy to find location , about 100m from JR train station. 2 stops from Tokyo main station. A wide variety of resteraunts around the general area and a few bars as well. Electronics district 3 min walk , ski gear / snowboard gear 6 mins walk. Wifi Internet (free) in the lobby areas and wired (free) in the rooms . Staff were knowledgable and friendly - a very high standard of English. Would I stay again , absolutely.

Reviewed January 27, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Melissa from Australia
Couple
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011

Super friendly and lovely rooms”

Right in Akihabara and near station

rooms were lovely, really clean and nice, no noise from outside and really comfortable. staff downstairs were really lovely too and really friendly, more so than other hotels we stayed at. free internet and they hire out laptops for day if you don't have your own. location was great too, just near akihabara station and all the shops.

Reviewed January 25, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Jacqueline from Australia
Couple
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

Just what we needed for our first night in Tokyo.”

Very clean, good location, nice breakfast.
Heating a bit full on. Woke up quite hot in the middle of the night. Minor detail.

a really nice, clean hotel in a good location. we arrived tired after a long flight and they kept our bags and had our room ready for when we returned after a day of sight seeing. location is the electrics district, which is quiet early in the morning and great in the evening. would highly recommend this hotel for value for money and cleanliness.

Reviewed January 12, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Sylvia from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 13 nights in December 2010

Great location and great service”

Location, friendly staff, nice room with great views. Family Mart located at lobby is a great plus.
None, really.

Hotel located only 5 mins walk away from Akihabara, yet removed enough for a nice bit of quietness and privacy. Standard twin room booked was a little on the small side but we got an upgrade for a small additional fee and we were really happy with our room. Beds were comfortable and the study table in room provided a nice, cosy area for nightly Face-booking and surfing. The free Lan internet was a real plus point. Coin laundry located on 5th floor together with drink vending machines and a microwave oven. However, if you purchase your food from the Family-Mart at the lobby, they will always offer to warm up your food for you. There is a restaurant at the lobby which serves breakfast and although the food is decent, we much preferred the Family Mart. Alternatively, hop out to McDonalds for a 200 yen breakfast of coffee and McMuffin (warning: sizes seem smaller than the Aussie size). Staff very friendly and eager to please. Although we speak a smattering of Japanese, we still had the odd occasion where communication proved a problem. However, they always managed to get an English-speaking staff from their back-office to help us with our needs. During our stay, these were available: Amenities in room include: Pants press, kettle, mini bar fridge, TV, clock. Bathroom: Shampoo, conditioner,liquid soap and handwash. Help yourselves at entrance of lifts in lobby: Hairbrush, shaver and shaving cream, packets of face cleanser, moisturiser, cotton buds. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed January 07, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Nikolai from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010

Good Business Hotel in Tokyo”

Convenient location to major Tokyo companies, near music, electronics and ski shops
5 min walk to train station

Hidden gem in downtown Tokyo. English speaking staff, comfortable room (tiny but neat per usual Tokyo standards), high quality hotel resteraunt, close to Akihabara station and electronics district. I recommend this hotel to business travellers on a budget in particular.

Reviewed October 04, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Kevin from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010

Good Hotel, But a Bit Expensive”

Walking distance of Akihabara
Not much different than a cheap business hotel.

Mystays Ochanomizu is a good, comfortable hotel with big rooms, but is a bit expensive compared to other business hotels. It doesn't quite qualify as a more luxury hotel as it has no sentou/onsen. There are other business hotels that you could go instead by sacrificing the size of your room slightly.

Reviewed September 20, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Nalin from Japan
Group
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010

Simple and Relax”

My first impression is the first day we arrived. As we arrived earlier in the morning the receptionist let us have the room before checi in time and explain to us everything we need to know. As to explore Tokyo, hotel location is the best. We used Ochanomiizu station as the starting point easily.

As we are old couple, we want things that easy and not complicated. This hotel served it well. The room is cosy,temperature in the room is okay.Room cleaned, amnities are sufficient.Tront desk understand English. What elses we need?

Reviewed September 12, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Gary from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2010

Great value”

very clean, close to subway
no wifi

A very clean, comfortable hotel. It is just a few minutes walk to several subway/train stations and there are lots of restaurants in the area, although many don't have English menus. Staff are friendly although some of them don't really speak English. The breakfast in the restaurant was okay, but I've had better.

Reviewed September 04, 2010
7.0
Very good
Peter from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010

Good and affordable location”

The hotel is located nearby Akihabara in ~10min walking distance from Akihabara station. From there it's simple to reach all places by train / underground.
Some places, especially the breakfast room's furniture looked outworn. Breakfast was not as expected, but the reason might be that we ware pretty late.

The rooms are good, small but space efficient. The bed is large and comfortable, the rooms are kept clean. The furniture is overall in very good shape, only the breakfast room's furniture and the lobby's chairs where not in a good shape. Internet access is available for free with good performance. In the basement is a 24h convenience store located that has all necessary stuff available. Nearby is a post office that is also open on weekends. It's ATMs also accept Maestro Cards.

Reviewed April 24, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Desirie from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009

Very comfortable, clean and friendly.”

-Very comfortable beds -Super clean -Hotel staff speaks English and are very helpful -Located near 2 subway/train stations -convenience store next to the hotel
-No public computers to use.

Hotel Mystays is a comfortable hotel with a clean and fresh atmosphere. The rooms are a nice size, and the bed and bedding are more comfortable than I was expecting for the price. The bathrooms are very nice with an above average sized Japanese tub. It was quite nice for relaxing in after a long day of walking. The hotel is within 10 minutes walking distance of 2 train stations, and it's location is great for sight-seeing, as it is located in central Tokyo. The surrounding neighborhood is quiet, so there wasn't a lot of noise at night. The only minor problem was that they don't have any public computers to use. They DO have computers to rent for a day and take to your room (1,000yen), but we just needed a computer for 10 minutes, max.

Reviewed January 11, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
CHEUNG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009

Very nice hotel”

Newly renovate with resonable room size Staff was friendly 24hrs convenienve store on ground floor.
Not much to eat surrounding at mid night

This hotel located in the middle of subway and JR which means you can easy to travel to either location. Hotel is newly renovate with all basic need. They have 2 difference kind of pillows for the guest to select. Heater and all the facilities worked well. Very quiet at night time. Did't really try the food in the restaurant.

Reviewed December 09, 2009
6.8
Good
Jiggy from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Semi Double Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Good”

The room is bigger compared to other hotels i have stayed in Tokyo but the facilities are quite older. The curtain was a bit dirty. And the location is not that walking distance to the train station (around 12 mins. walk).

Reviewed August 21, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Kim, Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Responded August 22, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
10.0
Exceptional
musliha from Singapore
Group
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in September 2018

Great stay with great location”

The staff was friendly. They could also speak and understand English. They were helpful during our stay.

Reviewed December 15, 2018

Dear Mr./Ms. Musliha, thank you very much for staying with us at HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu this time and giving us nice feedback. When you visit Tokyo again, we hope to see you again here. Yukari Front Desk Staff

Responded December 17, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
10.0
Exceptional
Ada from Philippines
Couple
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

like!”

staying here again next time. so close to akiba, very accommodating staff, spacious rooms! (a first for tokyo) looove.

Reviewed April 14, 2018

Dear Guest, This time thank you very much for stay in our Hotel Myatsys Ochanomizu. Also sincerely appreciate your kind and warm comment. All our staff are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. If you have another chance to visit Tokyo, please stay in our hotel once again. At that time we will welcoming you again. Then we will look forward to meet you soon. Best Regards, Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu JIAN KIM

Responded April 17, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
10.0
Exceptional
Heng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Semi-Double Room 10 to 15 Sq M
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Fantastic and superb ”

Comfortable place

Reviewed February 04, 2018

Dear Guest This time thank you very much for your staying. And sincerely appreciate that you felt comfortable until staying in our hotel. Thank you very much for your kind feedback and if you have another chance to visit Tokyo, Please stay in our hotel. Then we will looking forward to meet you soon. Best Regards, Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu

Responded February 13, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
9.6
Exceptional
Jenny from Philippines
Couple
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Excellent service as always”

still our base in Tokyo. Value for money.

Reviewed December 11, 2017

Dear. Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Kuroda, Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Responded January 02, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
10.0
Exceptional
Nadia from Philippines
Couple
Standard Semi-Double Room 10 to 15 Sq M
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Great hotel”

Good food buffet, excellent friendly service and very clean hotel

Reviewed December 08, 2017

Dear. Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Ochanomizu, and sharing your comment with us. If you have chance to come to Tokyo, please come to our hotel again. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Kuroda, Receptionist, HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu Conference Center

Responded January 02, 2018
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ochanomizu CC
8.8
Excellent
Jenny from Philippines
Couple
Economy Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

still the best base for us in Tokyo”

we'll always come back to this hotel whenever we're in Tokyo. Always satisfactory stay.

Reviewed April 19, 2017