Excellent 8.2
Based on 739 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 739 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Boon from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Standard King Non Smoking
Stayed one night in May 2013
Awesome Zen Garden
Comfortable, Luxurious and Nice Zen Garden
Reviewed May 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Boon from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Standard King Non Smoking
Stayed one night in May 2013
Hidden Gem in Akasaka
Luxury, Zen Garden, Comfortable
Reviewed May 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Patchara from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Nice and luxury
love location and Japan
very nice, love Japan , central location , luxury liviving
Reviewed May 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
They need to modernise their hotel.
location, view and thats it
Dissapointed because they close the pool for no reason then asked us to pay for the New Otani Club if we wanted to use the spa (same thing with the Gym. If the hotel advertises that they have these facilities, they should be free to all guests. No Wifi in rooms only in Hotel lobby and the hotel interior felt like it was stuck in the 1980s
Reviewed May 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JEAN from France
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in May 2013
THE BEST IN TOKYO
LOCATION ROOM STAFF
VERY VERY GOOD
Reviewed May 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Reiko from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Beautiful. Great for weddings, for honeymooners.
Service , Garden and location
We were honeymooners and got upgraded to a suite (great service!) with a free bottle of red wine. We had a suite in the garden tower with a view of the traditional garden, the suite was beautifully designed, we loved every part of it. We had a walk in closet, the bath was also traditional Japanese style but very spacious with his and her sinks, it was very comfortable.
Reviewed May 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gilbert from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Best value for money hotel. Great location!
Location, Friendly efficient staff, value
Reviewed May 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Diego from Argentina
Couples
Standard King Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Comfortable, but not worth the money
Good Location, Clean, Attentive Staff
Good, though the access by walking, even being really close to the station is uncomfortable. The hotel is obviously meant for people who can afford a Taxi or a driver to take them everywhere. It was good, but I've been in cheaper hotels with much better rooms and that had complimentary breakfast better than the expensive one you can buy here. For the price, there are much better options. Though the hotel staff was great.
Reviewed May 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jenny from Australia
Business travelers
Business Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
The hotel is very clean and comfortable and big
good rate, easy access to airport shuttle and clean hotel. Lots of good restaurant around.
Reviewed May 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

johann from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Business Double
Stayed 9 nights in May 2013
A grand, diversified hotel - like a mini-city
1.The spectacular gardens 2. The variety of restaurants 3. The cosmopolitan atmosphere
My stay was quite satisfactory. I have no complaints, but I do have two suggestions: 1. The option to re-use towels (to save water) should be extended to include bed sheets 2. The in-room information about the hotel's dining and cafe facilities seems incomplete. For instance, I couldn't find any Western-style breakfast place other than the Garden View Cafe. Perhaps some are not included in some restaurant listings.
Reviewed May 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: