Excellent 8.2
Based on 739 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 739 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Peter from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Impeccable service, and a lovely hotel
fantastic garden lounge / coffee shop overlooking a beautiful japanese garden - perfect for entertaining japanese guests
i love this hotel. the garden lounge looks down upon a very old japanese garden. the setting is serene and business like and is perfect if you wish to invite japanese guests to discuss business. furthermore the level of service from absolutely every member of staff would be difficult to surpass, they are simply fantastic. there is a metro station within a few minutes walk and the busy roppongi business district is only around 20 minutes away on foot if the weather is ok. the only downside is that the hotel is rather expensive but that is to be expected of a top class hotel in tokyo.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

John from United States
Family with young children
Stayed one night in January 2012
nice hotel in a great location
Free Parking! Large Rooms for the price.
i was happy with the price we paid for this nice hotel on agoda (~50% off). the room was large by japanese standards (~300 sq.ft.) the booking said double-bed, but we had a king-sized bed. that was a nice surprise. we were also please with the free parking at this hotel. most require yen per night. the staff was very helpful. it seems this hotel has hundreds of people on staff. there was someone at every door and every elevator and stairs. it was easy to get lost, but i would just ask one of the staff who just happen to be everywhere.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Rachael from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Small old fashioned rooms in a pretty district.
Near train station, lots of places to eat inside hotel, gardens are amazing.
Didn't really enjoy our stay. You can get more for your money if you look around. Small rooms that seem so dated. Hard to get a non smoking room. The clientele here are 50 plus with pompous attitudes. Lots of shopping and eating within the hotel, but you'll need to the big dollars to get anything.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

ronny from Indonesia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location, Room size, services.
Being a foreigner that visited Japan for the first time, all the staff at New Otani are really helpful in assisting us with all the information that we need. We have not yet managed to go walkabout at the garden as displayed on their website as when we went there the garden was under construction.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Li from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
Nice Hotel
Comfortable, Good service
There is shuttle bus to the New Otani Hotel. It is also very convenient to access the subway system. However, the breakfast is quite under quality.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Haley from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2012
Huge
high quality, beautiful room with a lot of space, great bathroom, unbelieveable view
Everything about this hotel was high end and incredible. My only real gripe is that you are paying a lot of money for this room and unlike every other hotel we stayed in in Japan, they charged for internet use and it was quite pricey (over 1000 yen per day).
Reviewed January 15, 2012

David from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Lovely and spacious hotel
luxury,helpful,spacious foyers,good location
our family of 2 adults and 5 children had a lovely trip to tokyo and enjoyed staying at hotel new otani located akasaka mitsuke. it is on the marounouchi and ginza lines which makes it perfectly located for sightseeing. will be staying here again .
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Daniel from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed one night in October 2011
Beautiful hotel in lovely surroundings.
Location, nice friendly staff
very luxurious hotel at a reasonable rate. rooms very comfortable and staff very friendly. nice area to walk around gardens in surrounding area. a bit of a trek to public transport and taxis quite expensive with all the traffic. although quite expensive food was amazing.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Liew from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good 5 star hotel
5 star hotel at the right price
Hotel with 5 star facilities which is near to public transportation like the metro.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Rene from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Centrally located hotel with lovely Park or Garden
The view and location
The hotel is too big to feel comfortable and it does seem to need a brush-up
Reviewed December 09, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: