Excellent 8.2
Based on 739 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 739 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Richard from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
Big rooms, great staff
Big rooms, helpful staff, near 3 line subway
Great value for money, the room was large, the staff were very friendly. Location is good, close to food, nightlife and a 3 intersection subway. Suggest ask for Garden Tower as it is a big building and a long walk to the older tower. You have to pay to access the pool!
Reviewed July 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathan from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2011
Hotel New Otani Tokyo
Not much
the new otani was advertised as a room for . we thought that might be a good deal so took at on our last night in tokyo. the room was very average with old furniture. the hotel itself is a ways away from the nearest subway and is apart of a large conference center. its hard to find the main door, lobby on the 3rd floor, the correct elevator for your room... its boast 2 pools but one is only open for a couple of months in the summer (closed for us) and the other is in the gym which you have to pay for. the many restaurants also boast nice views but most close early.
Reviewed June 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Shahrtum from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
Excellent Facilities with great location
Good value for money and has a wide choice of restaurants
The New Otani Hotel is an excellent 5* hotel with a great choice of restaurants for its guests. In fact there are too many to choose from. It is very conveniently located to Akasaka Station - only a 3 minute walk away - and is also within walking distance to all the outlets at Akasaka. Akasaka is really quite thriving during the weekday though it is fairly quiet on the weekends. Room size was decent. Only negative is that the Business Centre is not 24 hours.
Reviewed June 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

MinDon from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Convenient Location with Great values and Confort
Luxury and confort at a reasonable price you don't always find in Tokyo
This hotel offers great values at a price you don't always find in central Tokyo area. The luxury and confort in terms of room space, interior styles, services, and location are top of the classes in my view as a frequent traveller.
Reviewed June 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Cynthia from United States
Solo travelers
Standard King Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Convenient location but somewhat noisy room
Japan Railway and Subway lines very close by
great service, central location, but the actual room in the "main" section of the hotel was pretty noisy. i could hear people in the hallways and in adjacent rooms (even heard steps from room above mine). i had stayed at the okura hotel earlier in the week, which was much quieter, though in a much less convenient location.
Reviewed June 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

amichai from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
lovely. they will go out of their way to assist.
use their package or luggage sending service in the lobby if you need to send something instead of carrying to other locations.
plan to reserve executive floor before arrival. the hotel rate for upgrade is as high as the room rate when upgrading at the hotel. breakfast, dining, and spa are very expensive.
Reviewed June 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jun from Japan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
Tokyo New Otani
Great well known hotel with great history behind. Large beautiful hotel. Great Japanese garden.
this hotel is well known and has a great history behind. very large scaled hotel but easy to access anything within the hotel and to nearest subway station, akasaka mitsuke. inside the hotel was beautiful, very organized and polite/pleasant staff. room was great. unfortunately the type of room that i reserved online was available only in smoking room, so ended up with up grading to main tower sweet. so had to pay extra $700. agoda needs to do something about it that whatever we make reservation online is available. other than that, i do recommend this hotel to you all.
Reviewed June 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
great location, good size rooms. Excellent service
Rooms and beds were excellent. Great location
meals were a little expensive so we ate out a lot, but gardens, location to trains etc. and the room were excellent.
Reviewed June 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

jeanny from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
Lovely hotel
Garden
i like staying at new otani hotel, i am a regular guest of this hotel, they have great service, great location and lovely garden.
Reviewed June 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

jeanny from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
lovely hotel.
beautiful garden.
i like staying at new otani hotel, i am a regular guest of this hotel, they have great service, great location and lovely garden.
Reviewed June 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: