Book Now: Hotel Nikko Alivila

Excellent
From 1452 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1452)Booking.com Reviews (379)
8.8
Excellent
From 1452 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities8.9
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service9.2
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
繁體中文 (台灣)
English
한국어
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Ocean Front Room
Premier Twin
Superior Twin
Superior Twin Balcony Sea View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 835 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Koh from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Spacious room even for triple”
Beach front, beautiful scenic environment, very peaceful. Lots of play area for kids. Variation of breakfast menu also good for guest who stays more than one day.
Reviewed January 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hang from China
Solo traveler
Superior Ocean Patio Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Wonderful resort and beautiful views. But location not good”
Staff very friendly, helpful, good service and meals. Wonderful experience. Only shortage is the location, too far away from downtown and scenic spots, almost nothing to see around the area. Certainly more suitable for tourists with cars, for regular tourists without self transportation, it’s not a good choice, especially with such high price.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
KYOUNGSUN
Couple
Premier Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Thank you”
All faculties were kindly and room condition was the best! I had good memories with Hotel Nikko Alivila. Thank you very much for your help for my check in date changes
Reviewed November 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great hotel with beautiful beach”
The hotel upgraded our room, which is fabulous with great seaview & sunset. The beach is amazing. Very cute fish can be seen. But we are disappointed with the short opening hour, only 9.00am-5.00pm. Would be better if the reception could tell us when we arrived, so that we can better arrange our time, as we only stayed 1 night there.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Friedrich from Taiwan
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
excellent beach, great and clean room, satisfying breakfast, always make us happy with smiles.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
WaiLing from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Very posh place, Clean beach, Very friendly staff.”
Select the "Breakfast Included" option, you will have a few restaurants to choose from, delicious food.
Reviewed October 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tseng from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Exceptional”
Good view !
Reviewed September 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Bonny from Hong Kong
Couple
Top Floor Sea View Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
One of the best hotels ”
My husband and I came here for our honeymoon. We loved everything about this place. Especially the facility and friendliness of staffs. Everything was perfect. We also had a very large room with a beautiful ocean view. Only con I would say, it is slightly far from the main busy area but other than thay, everything was perfect!
Reviewed September 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good view and service”
Good view and service
Reviewed August 30, 2017
4.4
Hui from Taiwan
Family with young children
Top Floor Sea View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Disappointing ”
We booked "High Ocean View Twin" for 2 nights via Agoda with high hopes that it will give our long waited holiday a perfect ending with ocean view. But the experience was rather disappointing as, 1. The view from the room was mostly car park with 1/3 ocean view. 2. When asked for late check out at 12pm (more flex time with 2 very young kids), we were quoted 8000 + yen per hour. 3. Free water bottles were complimentary at arrival only. Only when during checking-out, we realised a room with ocean patio view was cheaper than our booked room. We wish we were expained and given the choice when checking in as view with ocean patio view is definitely better than car park/ocean view.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Shu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Top Floor Sea View Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Nice private beach & good at less busy location”
If you are looking for a stay with less busy one, here will be a good choice, they have all activities inside the hotel, unfortunately there's no gym room. Moreover, they have three different cuisine restaurants for breakfast, definitely can fulfill you.
Reviewed August 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
LAU from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Premier Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Great view”
Sea view is perfect in the hotel. You have to get a seaview room. Free parking very large car park. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Many restaurants and you can have breakfast at different ones. Large room and bathroom. Also a balcony in the room to enjoy the view.
Reviewed August 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ai from Malaysia
Couple
Top Floor Sea View Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
BEST HOTEL EVER STAY”
The hotel has its own private beach side. The ocean view and sunset is fantastic. Seaside activities are really good. When the water is subsided during the evening, we can walked across the shallow water to go further out to the ocean. We rented a car to get around the areas, so is very convenient to go around places near the North and Central Okinawa. Really recommended this hotel. The services is good and the people at the hotel is quite friendly. We love our stays there. Nearby, there is a Alivia Church which held many wedding ceremony during our stays. We can watch the people in the Church from our room. Really recommending this hotel.
Reviewed July 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mu from China
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
Better than Intercontinental Hotel. Staff is helpful. But their English needs to improve.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Excellent sea view & Nice breakfast”
Spacious room with excellent sea view balcony. Very nice breakfast with different varieties of food. Good for family with kids.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jennifer from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin Balcony Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Very beautiful room and good food”
the room is very nice and the food inside the hotel is out of my expectations in a reasonable price
Reviewed June 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Maricel from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
I had an awesome experience staying in this hotel despite of the bad weather.upon arrival the staff is already their waiting and guided us from check in until our room.room was fabulous modern design and very comfy.the food were amazing have 3 resto to choose from for a buffet breakfast.you can shop in hotel for souvenir items.its European design and ambience of hotel simply mesmerized me and every corner down to corridor fragrantly smelled like an orchid!did also enjoy our room body massage at a reasonable cost.thumbs up!
Reviewed June 22, 2017
6.4
Good
Shih from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
nice”
The concierge is very helpful, better than the front desk. View is absolutely amazing. The indoor pool costs extra which is a bit disappointing especially when the outdoor pool is closed due to the weather. Breakfast is good.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
LAI from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Twin Balcony Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Great”
Beach in hotel is excellent. Envoiroment is so great
Reviewed June 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ting from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
A nice hotel that I highly recommended”
A very nice hotel, quiet and relaxing, yet they have so many activities and courses you can joined. My room has a wonderful balcony view, facing the beach and the church. The restaurant here is good too. You can have your breakfast buffet out if the three restaurants at your choice. I stayed for 2 nights and tried two of them. They have duty free shop you can buy all the souvenir before heading to the airport. A very nice resort to spend a long weekend!
Reviewed June 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ka from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Excellent”
The view is great! The room is excellent! Many choices of morning buffet. i will definitely come to visit again.
Reviewed June 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Pui from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Good place to relax and enjoy sea breeze and sunshine”
Big room, nice environment and free parking, very good for both couple and family with children/elderly
Reviewed June 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Hau from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in May 2017
spacious room, good for family with kids”
Hotel has direct access to beach. Spacious room. Good for family with kids.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wa from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
Beautiful beach
Reviewed May 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Tai-Wei from Taiwan
Couple
Premier Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
The room was big, clean, and with nice ocean view. Most importantly, the hotel has an awesome beach where we spent a wonderful afternoon. The staff were also nice and provided good services. Will difinitely stay again in the next visit to Okinawa.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
7.6
Very good
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
a good sea view, fantasy”
no king size bed and too far from the view point
Reviewed April 24, 2017
7.6
Very good
Cherry from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Aged property”
Nice breakfast and lots of restaurant for selection. Staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the property and room are kinda old. Overall, it was a nice experience without any troubles during my stay.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Joey from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great view and spacious room”
tThis is the second time we stayed in this hotel. The ocean view is perfect, staff is nice and room is spacious, however, we have lined up around half hour for breakfast.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Yu from Taiwan
Couple
Premier Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
excellent”
This trip is our honeymoon, friendly staff and delicious breakfast & dinner in SAWA. Sawa's staff took a photo for us , it's really nice and unforgettable.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chi from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Nice service, environment and food”
Great place to stay, excellent sea view and nice breakfast.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ann from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin Balcony Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Lovely hotel away from mass tourism”
Lovely setting surrounded by small holdings. Car really necessary unless you wish to stay in resort.. great f and b outlets. Wifi a bit slow at times. Great staff.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Twin Balcony Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Relaxing trip to Okinawa”
Located next to a beautiful beach, and 2 lovely churches for wedding party. Food may not be very value for money but definitely is delicious. Superior service from staff, big smiles on everybody faces. Besides the remote location and no shops outside hotel (No problem to us as we've rent a car throughout our trip; free parking available at hotel.) Nikko Alivila is very highly recommended.
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Premier Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Lovely Scenic Hotel by the beach”
area is a bit remote. good for driving travellers. right next to beautiful Narai beach with 2 gorgeous chapels for weddings. making marvelous night views. extremely decent rooms and staff, restaurants are great, too. quite famous in the neighbourhood.
Reviewed March 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Alison from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin Balcony Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Great scene”
The hotel gets a great scenery. It gets a beautiful private beach and church nearby. The stay was great except the air conditioning was poor - dry.
Reviewed March 28, 2017
4.4
Ole from Norway
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Not Good outside of season”
Its far away from everything, and prices on the Hotel are a ripoff. They Charge extra for everything and money are flying away for nothing ?? This hotel is probably great when its on season, but now all hotels activities is basically closed. Staff is super friendly!
Reviewed March 22, 2017
5.6
Suet from Canada
Solo traveler
Premier Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Bad Service”
Front desk reception service was terrible. We asked nicely for late check out but we were told rudely we have to leave at 11am. Already submitted complain to upper mgmt. Totally not worth the money. Will never consider this hotel again.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Nice view and facility”
Nice to stay at two nights, room is big with beautiful sea view. Hotel arrange the top floor to us, enjoy my stay at hotel nikko Alivila
Reviewed March 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jason from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin Balcony Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Free parking, good service, many activities and choices for breakfast”
Huge room, free parking. 3 restaurants available for breakfast, total of 5 restaurants in the hotel, so you will never be bored. The only catch here is that food is quite expensive. Plenty of activities here to do, but if you are unlucky they might be cancelled.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yi-Ping from Taiwan
Couple
Superior Twin Balcony Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
beatiful view!”
good location with beautiful view and definetly will come again in this hotel!
Reviewed March 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Pierre from United States
Family with young children
Ocean Front Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Alivila”
Nothing special about the hotel for it to be so expensive per night
Reviewed March 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
chun
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
good resort hotel”
very nice and relax hotel
Reviewed February 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
KIT from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Twin Balcony Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Exotic Hotel”
This is very exotic hotel. They assign the room near the beach so that you can enjoy the wonderful sunset. Sometimes you feel you was in Spain rather than Okinawa.
Reviewed February 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Chow from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
good”
good
Reviewed February 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Aleshia from United States
Couple
Superior Twin Balcony Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Perfect Spot”
Me and my boyfriend LOVED our room at this hotel. The view was beautiful. The staff was very kind. Would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed February 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
CHOI from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin Balcony Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Good”
pretty
Reviewed February 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ko from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin Balcony Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Wonderful hotel near to pristine beach”
This, apart from the guided diving experience, was the highlight of our trip to Okinawa. The beach was a 2mins away from the beach. We had a room with pool and sea view - which was fantabulous. The resort is 15mins walk away from the gala salt factory which has a good local restaurant serving authentic okinawan food, we wen there every night for dinner. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.
Reviewed February 14, 2017
7.2
Very good
minou from South Korea
Couple
Premier Twin
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Good resort, but Be poised for smoking..”
I was satisfied with almost everything... exept neighbor's smoking problem. The staff did not seem to care very much about that problem.
Reviewed February 07, 2017
7.6
Very good
Millie from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Very nice hotel”
We went here for friend's wedding, the banquet food was exceptional! The hotel itself is nice too, rooms are very spacious and breakfast was good.
Reviewed January 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ka
Couple
Superior Twin Balcony Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
nA”
na
Reviewed January 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
LEUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Beautiful view”
The view from the hotel is stunning. Beautiful beach, helpful staff. Not a convenient location, but can be easily reached by shuttle bus.
Reviewed January 17, 2017