Book Now: Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport

Excellent
From 11724 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (11724)Booking.com Reviews (4433)
8.8
Excellent
From 11724 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.6
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.9
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
more
Room type
Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking
First Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Premium Economy Class Single Room - Non-Smoking
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 6955 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Leda from Philippines
Family with young children
Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Perfect for morning flight”
We decided to stay at the Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport due to a morning flight the next day. It was indeed a good decision. Since the hotel is directly connected to the Kansai International Airport, it made it easier to catch our flight. Check-in and check-out were efficient, as were staff who assisted us. There are numerous restaurants to choose from. There were also various shops for last-minute shopping. The cute gift and amenities for our daughter who just celebrated her birthday made our stay even more memorable. It was a nice way to end our vacation in Osaka.
Reviewed June 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
YONG from Singapore
Couple
Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
CONVENIENCE”
Very convenient for early morning flights or long layovers at Kansai Airport..
Reviewed June 10, 2018
Dear YONG, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We believe that our location, which is conveniently located form Kansai International Airport, can be best suitable for the guests whose flight departure is very early in the morning or whose arrival is very late at night. We are sure that the stay with us would create a valuable time and physical margin for our guests' wonderful travel. We are glad that we could help you. With your good comments as encouragement, we will further do our best to offer you a high quality stay not only for our location but also for our services. We look forward to serving you again! Best regards,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
5.6
Carol from Singapore
Family with teens
Business Class Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Bad business class room as noisy!”
Check in procedure only starts strictly at 2pm. overall feel was very cold and room given to us was noisy even at night as it was facing a busy highway. we would not choose this hotel again.
Reviewed June 09, 2018
Dear Carol, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. First of all, we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience that we caused you due to our check-in time policy at 2pm. Actually, we are preparing the guest rooms with the earliest estimated arrival first (estimated arrival time around 2pm), so there might be cases that rooms are not ready shortly before 2pm. We beg for your kind understanding for this matter. Moreover, as for the noise, we are paying much attention on the soundproofing measures such as introduction of soundproof windows, but it was a pity that they were not enough this time. We will ensure your comments are shared with our property operations team in order to help find a resolution for the improvement. Thank you again for your time to write your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to restore your trust and make it right on your next visit to Osaka. Best regards,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
4.8
Carol from Singapore
Family with teens
Premium Economy Class Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Stay here only if necessary. ”
Staff are cold and proud. we would choose this hotel again
Reviewed June 09, 2018
Dear Carol, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. However, it was a shame that our service team offered you a very cold attitude and made you feel uncomfortable. We took your words seriously and will retrain all our staff to be able to serve from customer’s point of view to be professionals for services. Once again, we are sorry for your not leaving fully satisfied in spite of our second chance. We hope you will visit us again in the future so that we can ensure you a more flawless experience. Best regards,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
9.2
Exceptional
Vicky from Singapore
Family with teens
Premium Economy Class Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Surprisingly good”
Good room size for the triple bed room. It even has a Bathtub, very good hairdryer, good toiletries! Comfortable beds, very clean and convenient. There is a 24hrs minimart on the 2nd floor. And a 24hrs japanese beef bowl nearby. 2mins walk to train station.
Reviewed June 07, 2018
Dear Vicky, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. We are very happy to learn that you were satisfied with us especially for our location, toiletries and room. It's an honor to have been able to help you and meet your expectations. Your comments were very encouraging for us. With your favorable comments in mind, we will further try our best to ensure that you have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. We are looking forward to serving you again on your next visit to Osaka! Best regards,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
9.2
Exceptional
Laetitia from Singapore
Family with young children
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Super kids friendly hotel”
Pros: hotel is super clean and got a lot of details for kids. They had their own pyjamas, sleepers, toothbrush even the cup in the bathroom. In the hotel facilities toilet they also have a toilet sit for toddler as well as a steps for them to be able to wash their hands Cons: nothing
Reviewed June 06, 2018
Dear Laetitia, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. It's an honor to have been able to help you. We have always endeavored to have all our guests, from a busy business person to families with kids get comfortable stay with us, so it is especially glad to know that your family with young children had a good stay with us. Your high evaluation encourages us a lot and means a great deal to us all. With your precious feedback in mind, we will further continue our efforts to enhance the quality of our services and look forward to serving you again. Sincerely,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
7.6
Very good
Dhammika from Australia
Couple
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
To catch a morning flight, this was a good option.”
Nice large room with a bath in the ensuite. No need to go to an onsen
Reviewed June 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Soo from Singapore
Family with young children
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Superb convenient ”
We reach Kansai airport at about 9pm, due to travel with 15 months old baby, we decided to stay in airport for the convenient. Nikko hotel was a great choice for us as it was just near to the arrival hall. Hotel was comfortable, clean yet small. But it had everything we need. Many restaurants and familymart nearby. Breakfast buffet was great too.
Reviewed June 06, 2018
Dear Soo, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We believe that our location, which is conveniently located from Kansai International Airport, can be exactly suitable for the guests arriving very late or being tired after a long flight with a young child like you. We are sure that the stay with us would create a valuable time and physical margin for our guests' wonderful travel. It’s a great honor to have been able to help you. Moreover, your good comment on our breakfast buffet is appreciated! With your favorable feedback as encouragement, we will endeavor to offer you more comfortable stay. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Very clean and friendly
Reviewed June 06, 2018
Dear Lim, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. We’re glad to learn of your appreciation for your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards,
Responded June 21, 2018
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
10.0
Exceptional
Adrian from Australia
Couple
Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent choice if you are overnighting after a long flight. Only minus for us we didn't know how to operate the kettle but then we are not Japanese so it's no one's fault.
Reviewed June 05, 2018
Dear Adrian, We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to learn of your appreciation for our convenience and connectivity to Kansai International Airport after a long flight. However, it was a pity that you could not know how to use the electric kettle in your room. For some types of kettles, stickers indicating instruction on the kettles themselves, but we are afraid that there might not have been stickers on yours this time. We are sorry for the inconvenience which we caused you. In spite of that, thank you for evaluating us so highly. Your comments are very encouraging for us all. With your good comments in mind, we will further try our best to offer you more comfortable stay with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future! Best regards,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
7.2
Very good
Eldwin from Hong Kong
Couple
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Dated Hotel”
Taxi is expensive in Japan and as it's the only hotel at the airport (which is on an island) we didn't really have a choice. It's very dated / old hotels but unlike some of the other hotels within the city centre the rooms here are quite large in comparison. Everything in the room shouts "I'm 20-30 years old" and it in need a of a renovation but as we were only staying for 1 night it wasn't much of an issue. It was clean with big rooms but as for location its probably better to stay in the city centre Namba or Umeda.
Reviewed June 05, 2018
Dear Eldwin, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. However, we are sorry for your unpleasant experience due to the oldness of our facility. At present, we are working on the renovation and improvement of the facility little by little in order. I hope this update will satisfy you on your next visit. With your feedback in mind, we will further try our best to recover your trust. We do hope we have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Osaka and make it right. Best regards,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
9.6
Exceptional
Rosie from Japan
Solo traveler
Business Class Single Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Top notch hotel for delay in Osaka”
If you need to stay near (basically, "in") Kansai/Osaka airport, you'll be living it up at Nikko. The best sleep before a flight in a spacious, dark/quite, and sparkling clean room; plus, great bathroom with big tub to relax after long days of exploring Kyoto/Osaka. Truly a high/business-class hotel and perfect for quick access to Kansai.
Reviewed June 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Steven from United States
Couple
Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Perfect location”
I wish every airport had a hotel onsite like this. We did the trans Pacific flight with a stopover, and landed in the evening. You are in your room in a matter of minutes. Quite typical and adequate. You have all the airport food courts and a few pricier hotel restaurant options available. The train station is right there in the airport. The price is basically a bargain. For long distance travelers I can't imagine staying anywhere else. It is great to start your trip out the next day, fresh. On departure, if you have an international morning flight, it's easy to be the 3 hours early they recommend. It's not a vacation destination, but it sure fits an inevitable logistical niche.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
5.6
han from Singapore
Family with young children
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
no flexibility for late check out or early check in ”
we had to book the room one night earlier to be able to check in when we reach the hotel early in the morning, and had to check out again soon by noon. which we practically stay in the room for about 5 hours only.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
Dear han, Thank you for the feedback you provided about our hotel. It’s an honor having you stay with us. However, it was a pity that you didn’t have much time to be relaxed and comfortable during your short stay and we are sorry that we could not meet your full expectation. We are afraid that basically our hotel policy is that checking-in is at 2pm and checking-out is until at 12 noon. So, in this case, we are sorry, but you had to book the room one night earlier to secure the room early in the morning. With extra charge, we can provide you with early checking-in or late checking-out system depend on your needs. I hope this information would be helpful to your next stay. We do appreciate your choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
10.0
Exceptional
Lorenzo from Italy
Couple
Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Great hotel attached to the airport with professional, efficient and very helpful and friendly staff”
We spent two nights in this hotel (arrival and departure day). It’s a short stroll from the international arrival terminal. Staff was exquisite, professional and efficient. The rooms were both comfortable, fully serviced and dead quiet with the (big) window closed: excellent insulation, as the airplanes could be heard once we opened it. Internet was fast and reliable. A phone is provided with free, unlimited internet access and national/international calls: very handy for booking cabs and restaurants. After spending our first night at Nikko, we walked back to the airport and got on the ferry to Kobe: easy peasy, perfectly organized and a bargain thanks to a discount for foreigners (500¥ per person for the Osaka-Kobe ride). Our biggest complaint: shark fin soup is served in the Chinese restaurant, a blow to conservation efforts and to the fight against shark finning. Except for this last detail, definitely recommended.
Reviewed June 03, 2018
Dear Lorenzo, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. We are glad we were able to provide you with the convenience of a short walk to the airport. Moreover, your opinion about the shark fin soup is appreciated. We believe comments from our guests are valuable, so we will share your feedback with our Food & Beverage section and I believe they will use your opinion as a reference for considering the tough issues in the point of both food and protection aspect. In spite of that, thank you for your high evaluation to our service team and your room. Your good comments are so encouraging to us all. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Osaka! Best regards,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Holidaymakers ”
The hotel is very easy to access from the airport terminal being only a short walk away. The staff are very pleasant and the room had good facilities. We felt it was good value for money and allowed us to relax before our flight which left at the awkward time of nearly midnight.
Reviewed June 01, 2018
Dear Robert, Thank you very much for the high ratings and nice comments you shared about us on Agoda. We truly appreciate that. It is our pleasure to provide you very pleasant staff and rooms with good facilities. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Osaka. Thanks again and wish you all the best! Sincerely,
Responded June 05, 2018
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
9.2
Exceptional
Da from South Korea
Solo traveler
Premium Economy Class Single Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Nice for someone who need to stay over night next to airport.”
Just next building from airport. Clean and quiet to stay for over night. For late night arrivals, there is one convenience store in same building.
Reviewed June 01, 2018
Dear Da, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport and for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are very pleased that we can serve you with a clean and quiet place to stay for over night. We do hope we have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Osaka. Thanks again and wish you all the best! sincerely,
Responded June 05, 2018
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
9.2
Exceptional
David from Australia
Group
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Disable Room review”
The only Disable room was on the smoking level and smelt of strong smoke, in fact the whole 4th floor smelt of smoke. If your a smoker you would like it but I wasn't. Also the room was located a long distance from the elevator. Other than that the room was well equipped for wheelchair. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay again even though of the problems.
Reviewed May 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Carmelina from Philippines
Family with teens
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
worth the stop during late arrivals & early flights”
here we just watched put for signs and you'll be fine finding the hotel. It's right beside another hotel,the Aero plaza. there are 3 Lawsons in the airport itself. lots of restau & shops including Daiso,pharmacies,Boteiju,Pasta, Chinese,Japanese,Takoyaki,Food coarts, Starbucks,Mc Donalds,Burger King; Uniqlo,Gift shops - tax free if over Y5000 spent. also Pablo cakes & Pastries & many more. Kansai is known to be one of the biggest airport in the world.I did most of my shopping here before coming home. The train station is also inside and the limousine bus on the ground floor ( Long line,come early,it easily gets full ). the Kintetsu hotel at Universal Studios is the hotel where it stops then short walk or 5 mins to The Park Front Hotel. Main train stations like Osaka,Namba,Universal city and etc has elevators,no problem if you have big luggages. We took a room w/o breakfast coz there a lot of restau at the airport or buy from 24 hours Lawson convenience stores. I can spend almost a day or two here shopping & eating. rented a pocket Wi-Fi here,too. I just dropped it in the drop box when I returned it. Better get an insurance too coz it costs Y25000 if you loose or damage it.
Reviewed May 31, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Wei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Premium Economy Class Single Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very good”
Excellent customer service. Room is comfortable & clean. 5 minutes walk to Kansai International Airport, just nice for me who want to take the early flight. Breakfast is delicious with variety of foods.
Reviewed May 31, 2018
Dear Wei, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. We’re glad to learn of your appreciation for your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards,
Responded June 21, 2018
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
8.8
Excellent
Stucki from Japan
Business traveler
Premium Economy Class Single Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Best place to stay if have an early flight ”
I use this hotel since they open. Reason why is because of the early flights but also late arrival is the best why to relax in this hotel. I did it for many years.
Reviewed May 30, 2018
Dear Stucki, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. We’re glad to learn of your appreciation for your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards,
Responded June 21, 2018
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
9.2
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Remarkable value ”
This is a very pleasant hotel to stay in. It is essentially inside the airport---the best located airport hotel I've stayed at. In spite of this, the rooms are very quiet. Thoroughly recommended.
Reviewed May 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jacqueline from Singapore
Family with teens
Business Class Fourth - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very good”
The Business Class fourth room is suitable for my family of 4 adults. Room is very spacious and clean. The location is very convenient for early flight passengers to depart. Very happy to stay for a night.
Reviewed May 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lorenzo from Italy
Couple
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Unbeatable location, great comfort, incredibly quiet”
We spent two nights in this hotel (arrival and departure day). It’s a short stroll from the international arrival terminal. Staff was exquisite, professional and efficient. The rooms were both comfortable, fully serviced and dead quiet with the (big) window closed: excellent insulation, as the airplanes could be heard once we opened it. Internet was fast and reliable. A phone is provided with free, unlimited internet access and national/international calls: very handy for booking cabs and restaurants. After spending our first night at Nikko, we walked back to the airport and got on the ferry to Kobe: easy peasy, perfectly organized and a bargain thanks to a discount for foreigners (500¥ per person for the Osaka-Kobe ride). Our biggest complaint: shark fin soup is served in the Chinese restaurant, a blow to conservation efforts and to the fight against shark finning. Definitely recommended.
Reviewed May 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
RHONEIL from Philippines
Family with young children
Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very accessible to air & land transpo hub”
Very clean and fresh rooms. Aside from being very accessible to the airport,bus, taxi & train, it has several restaurants & convenience shop right on its doorstep with some being open 24 hours.
Reviewed May 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
L from United States
Couple
Premium Economy Class Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Fantastic Location”
What a great facility: beautiful airport with comprehensive retail, major train station, and this wonderful hotel all integrated together. It doesn't get any better that this.
Reviewed May 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ZHEN from China
Family with teens
Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
I love the location the most.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
敬爱的旅客您好!感谢您住宿日航关西机场酒店。很高兴得知您对我们的地理位置感到满意。欢迎您有机会的话再和家人来光临我们酒店,让我们为您服务。感谢您的投稿,分享您的住宿感想。
Responded May 31, 2018
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
10.0
Exceptional
MARIA from Philippines
Family with young children
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Beautiful hotel connected to the airport, stations & restaurants”
Great location conveniently connected to airport, restaurants & train/bus/taxi stations. Very professional staff. Prior confirmation, request for nearby rooms, check in and check out were very efficient. Rooms were very clean, fresh & new. Many thanks, arigato!!!
Reviewed May 27, 2018
Dear MARIA, Thank you for your high rating and positive comments about our hotel which you shared on this guest review. We're are very pleased to know of your overall satisfaction with our property's location, room and especially for services of our staff team. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us, and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Arigato Gozaimasu! Sincerely,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
8.0
Excellent
Tricia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Refurbishment much needed”
Hospitality and service top notch but the room definitely needs an uplift. Carpets with visible stains, toilet with stale smell, crevices of inbuilts with dust. Convenient place to stay a night or 2 if you have an early flight or for an outing to the rinku outlet 20min away by airport bus.
Reviewed May 25, 2018
Dear Tricia, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. However, we are sorry for your unpleasant experience due to the oldness of our facility. At present, we are working on the renovation and improvement of the facility little by little in order. I hope this update will satisfy you on your next visit. In spite of that discouragement, thank you for praising our service team and location highly. We are so glad to have been able to help you with your stay. With your favorable feedback in mind, we will further try our best to offer you more comfortable stay. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
8.4
Excellent
zee from Singapore
Family with teens
Premium Economy Class Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
nice!”
good stay, good location n room bigger then i expected, clean and nice
Reviewed May 25, 2018
Dear ZEE, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. We are very happy that we can share your warm-hearted feedback with you here. We are honored that we were able to assist you during your recent stay. Your comments are greatly encouraging for us all. With your favorable comments in mind, we will further try our best to ensure that you have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. We are looking forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
9.6
Exceptional
Bill from Canada
Couple
Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
I like the details all done well ”
I stay 3 nights with my wife at the hotel we enjoyed the cleanliness .convenient and the details of design and more privacy and quiet .no complain if you have JR pass .
Reviewed May 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from Australia
Solo traveler
Premium Economy Class Single Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
What a gem of a hotel,easy to find at the Airport ,bed super comfy and very clean so pleased I chose here to stay
Reviewed May 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jose from China
Group
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Nice hotel, but next time I would stay in the capsule one.”
Ok airport hotel, but for thew price, next time I would stay in the capsule hotel next door.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. We are glad that you were generally satisfied with us. However, we are sorry that our room price seemed expensive to you. We have adopted a Rate Change System regarding room charge, so it differs according to many factors like the date of reservations, the possibilities of some kinds of events near our hotel, airplane service situation, weather and availability of the rooms when you stay. Though, there could be also a chance we irregularly sell special discount plans due to reconsideration of management policies and room availabilities. We hope this will help you next time. But, at the same time, we believe feedback from our guests are absolutely valuable in improving our everyday service, so we would like to use your candid opinion as a reference for better services. Once again, thank you for choosing us this time and we would be glad if you consider us again on your next visit. Sincerely,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
10.0
Exceptional
Joyce from United States
Couple
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
Personnel service is outstanding. I noticed everybody carries a small notebook to jot down requests and reminders for the next day. Everytime I approached anybody on the staff I was greeted with a warm smile. Staff who helped us directly were Mr. Kamura, Miss Kamei, Miss Sato and Miss Olga. Both of us use canes and needed to meet our arriving tour group at the airport and Miss Olga escorted us over the walkway with our luggage and located where we were to wait for the group and bid us a safe trip. Nikko Hotel will always be a first choice.
Reviewed May 21, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. We are very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with staying at our hotel. We are flattered to receive such a generous compliment to us especially for the services of our team. Your high evaluation encourages our staff members, whom you mentioned, a lot and means a great deal to us all. It's a great honor to have been able to help you. With your favorable comment as encouragement, we will further try our best to live up to your expectations. Once again, thank you for choosing us and we are looking forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
8.0
Excellent
Bernard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very good”
This isn’t a hotel designed for business travellers. Service in the restaurants stops 30 minutes before they close. Two closed well before I got there, the last at 11. Very limited menu. Only alternatives are a Burger King and 7-11 type shop just outside the hotel. Key benefit is only high class hotel in the airport.
Reviewed May 21, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. It was a great pleasure having you stay with us. However, we feel sorry that you could not find the right place to eat with ease at night around our vicinity. As you mentioned, there are only a few restaurants operating for 24h like Burger King or Matuya (Beef bowl restaurant). We apologize for this inconvenience, though, we believe comments from our guests are absolutely valuable in improving our everyday services, so we will share your frank opinion among our hotel and would like to use it as a reference for better services in the future. With your valuable feedback in mind, we will continue our efforts to enhance the quality of our services to have all our guests, from a busy business person to families with kids, get a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
7.6
Very good
Steven from United States
Couple
Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
A place to land after travel”
Can’t beat the location, particularly when you’re about to collapse. OK room, faint residue of smoking. Adequate, comfortable, it’s a one night stay
Reviewed May 20, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. We are pleased to learn that you praised our location highly. However, we are sorry for your unpleasant experience due to our inadequate cleaning of your room. We always remind our staff to check the room thoroughly in and after cleaning, but we could not have been able to do such basic matters enough. We have already informed the department concerned of this matter and will work on more intensive cleaning in order to have our guests feel comfortable. With your valuable feedback in mind, we will try our best to recover your trust. Once again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you again. Sincerely,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Canada
Couple
Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Excellent hotel that is worth the money”
The location is perfect as you can walk from the airport to the hotel with ease. You can choose to dine at the higher tier restaurants adjacent to the hotel, or go for cheaper food in the general public area of the airport. The staff are great. The front desk staff are very competent and polite, and the assistant lobby staff are extremely helpful. Our suite was very clean and well-maintained, so the cleaning crew do a good job as well. The suite was large for an Osakan hotel. Although the hotel itself is not brand new, it is well-maintained and the air quality is good - no dust or smoke problems. A humidifier unit is included but we did not have to use it. The air conditioning and heating system work well, and there are no issues with noises - we can't hear the airplanes outside, but we had a view of them from our window. The washroom is well-stocked and has amenities such as bath sponges and cotton swabs.
Reviewed May 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Pynkie from Thailand
Group
Premium Economy Class Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
One night at Nikko Kansai”
I got a nice deal for a triple economy room, yet it seemed all things provided in the room was luxury enough for us. The reception staffs are very attentive. There's a convenient store right at the entrance.
Reviewed May 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Low from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
4 star in a 5 star environment”
Nice big room. Very clean, good staff service. Quiet night although nearby airport. 24 hrs convenience shops around & local fast food restaurants
Reviewed May 18, 2018
Dear Low, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. We’re glad to learn of your appreciation for your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards,
Responded June 21, 2018
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
6.4
Good
Kelvin from Singapore
Family with teens
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good”
Bed sheets is very rough. Mattress is hard
Reviewed May 16, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. It’s a pleasure having you stay with us. However, we are sorry that you felt uncomfortable with your sheets and mattress in your room. Since we believe that feedback from our guests are absolutely valuable in improving our every service, we would like to share your frank opinion among our hotel and use as a reference when we consider the renewal of beddings. And just for your information, our Business Class rooms or higher-class rooms are equipped with “airweave”, or comfortable mattress, so we would be happy if you consider these categories on your next stay. With your valuable comments in mind, we will further try our best to recover your trust. Once again, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you again. Sincerely,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
7.2
Very good
Alejandro from Philippines
Family with young children
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
For those who see convenience commuting using the bus”
Pros It saves time getting to and from the airport There are buses that can get you around if riding the train will be a challenge You don’t need to hold on to your kids when moving to the train station, changing trains (with the bus the driver looks after you until you get that stroller in the belly of the bus) You get duty free shopping everyday Cons It takes time to travel to a destination slightly longer If dependent on the bus, your time roaming around is dependent on the last bus trip
Reviewed May 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
yuka from Singapore
Family with young children
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Great convenience and nice for family ”
I stayed with my little kids 1yo and 5yo. They prepared so cute kids amenities (and humidifier!)in our room and a step stool in bath room! First time I encountered such service..so impressive. The location is so good for us as we reached Osaka late night but it’s just walking distance from airport. Room is just so clean and big enough. Staffs are polite. No other 5star hotels are more excellent than nikko hotel
Reviewed May 16, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. We are endeavoring to have all our guests, from a busy business person to a family, get a comfortable stay with us, so it is especially glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with your children at our hotel. It's a great honor to have been able to help you and your comment is greatly encouraging for us all. With your favorable feedback in mind, we will further try our best to live up to your expectations. Once again, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving your family again. Sincerely,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
10.0
Exceptional
Lisa from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
good locationa”
good locationa
Reviewed May 14, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. We are very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with our location, which is conveniently located from Kansai International Airport. We are sure that the stay with us could create a valuable time and physical margin for our guests' wonderful travel. It's an honor to have been able to help you. With your favorable feedback in mind, we will further try our best to meet your expectations not only for our location but also for our services. Once again, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
8.0
Excellent
ANG from Malaysia
Couple
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Nearby sightseeing place”
Nearby to Namba walk, dontubori, sinshabashi, subway.
Reviewed May 13, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. We are very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with us especially for our location, which has very easy access to Kansai International Airport and various public transportations like both Nankai and JR railway stations and bus terminals. Thanks to the good accessibility, we are sure that travelers can start their journey easily anywhere. It's an honor to have been able to help you. With your comments as encouragement, we will further try our best to live up to your expectations not only for our location but also for our attraction. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
9.2
Exceptional
Kathleen from Australia
Couple
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Great location ”
We were a little disappointed with the dinner buffet and next time would eat else where
Reviewed May 12, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. However, we felt sorry that you were not satisfied with our dinner buffet. Although we are trying to offer varieties of food, whose ingredients have been grown by local farmers and struggling to make menus attracting our guests from all over world, your comment let us acknowledge the necessity of quality and variety improvement. We will share your feedback within our hotel and use it as a reference for our better services. With your valuable feedback in mind, we will try our best to be able to offer better food and then would like to recover your trust. Once again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you again. Sincerely,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
8.0
Excellent
Ondy from Australia
Group
Premium Economy Class Small Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very good”
very convenient location. great for late arrival travelers
Reviewed May 12, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We believe that our location, which is conveniently located from Kansai International Airport can be exactly suitable for the guests, arriving very late or being tired after a long flight. We are sure that the stay with us would create a valuable time and physical margin for our guests' wonderful travel. It’s a great honor to have been able to help you. With your good comment as encouragement, we will endeavor to offer more comfortable stay on your next stay. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
10.0
Exceptional
yudea from Indonesia
Group
Premium Economy Class Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
great location”
kansai is far from everywhere, so if you have morning flight this place is the best , the airport is next to the hotel. they have japanese, chinese and western restaurant open till 11pm, breakfast is good and all the staff speaks english fluently
Reviewed May 11, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We believe that our location, which is conveniently located form Kansai International Airport, can be best suitable for the guests whose flight departure is very early in the morning or whose arrival is very late at night. We are sure that the stay with us would create a valuable time and physical margin for our guests' wonderful travel. We are glad that we could help you. Moreover, your comment on our restaurants and staff team are greatly appreciated. We are very happy that we can share your warm-hearted feedback with you here. It was greatly encouraging for us all. With your high evaluation as encouragement, we will further do our best to offer you a high quality stay not only for our location but also for our services. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
10.0
Exceptional
Christina from Philippines
Group
Premium Economy Class Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
Best place to stay in if you'd like to rest before your flight. It allowed us to explore Kansai Airport given the very convenient location. I was able to watch planes land from my bedside window which was an extra treat.
Reviewed May 10, 2018
Hello Christina, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport and for taking the time to share your experience with the online community.We are very pleased that we could provide a very convenient location for you to stay.We do hope this experience makes you a loyal guest of Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport whenever your travels bring you to Osaka. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best! Sicerely,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
9.2
Exceptional
Cale from Australia
Family with young children
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Great if you have a late flight in or early flight out”
We stayed here because we had a late flight in and were travelling to Kyoto. Rather than have the hassle of an even later arrival in Kyoto, we decided to stay here for the night. The staff were exceptional. Very happy with the decision to stay here.
Reviewed May 10, 2018
Hello Cale, Thank you for recent stay at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport and for taking the time to share your experience with us.Our hotel is right at the airport, you can check in immediately after your arrival, have a good night's rest, and start your trip the next day. We are very pleased to know that you're happy with your decision for choosing our hotel. We would love to be of services to you in your next trip through Osaka. We wish you all the best! Sincerely,
Show more
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
9.2
Exceptional
Greg from Australia
Family with teens
Premium Economy Class Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Overnight stay Kansai International Airport”
A very convenient and enjoyable stay prior to travelling the next morning. Great facilities, very clean. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. We are very happy to have been able to share your warm-hearted feedback with you here. It was greatly encouraging for us all. With your favorable feedback in mind, we will further try our best to ensure that you have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. We are looking forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely,
Responded May 10, 2018
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport