Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 733 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Atsuko from Japan
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Room Like A Sauna
It would be hard to pick 3 best things about our stay at the Nikko. However the gym and spa area is good. Also the food at Japanese restaurant Benkay is of pretty good quality.
Our stay was terrible. This was due to having no comfort in the room which was at 30 degrees celsius. The lowest temperature was 28.5C which is plainly too hot and very uncomfortable for 2 adults and an 8 month old baby. The AC maintenance guy came to the room and said we cant do anything as that is the winter setting of the system which is unacceptable. We were told to open the window which was 30cm off the ground. On the 19th floor with a baby crawling that is not what you want to hear. Our stay was to get away from the pollution and New Years Eve fireworks with our daughter. To be told by 3 different members of staff that we MUST open the window was very upsetting and showed a worrying disregard for the health and safety of guests. That day was labelled as having hazardous air quality. 10 years living in Shanghai and will certainly not recommend this hotel to any business contacts.
Reviewed February 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Come-Sham from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Grand hotel with large rooms
Large rooms, Modern and clean
Convenient location for travelling to Xujiahui. Good business hotel.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Judy from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
dirty carpet and couch in the room
nice gym
dirty carpet and couch in the room. blowdryer not hot. robes are old. no teaspoons for coffee/tea in room. no hotel manual about facility opening/closing hours, need to check on TV.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Prost from United States
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
okay stay for an overnigth trip
not really...
Very inconvenience when it comes to dinning outside the hotel, the location sucks big time!!!
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

urs from Switzerland
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Perfect hotel for business trip.
fast check-in/out, friendly staff, clean, modern, large room
Perfect, thank you. I appreciate the modern design of the rooms, their comprehensive equipment and generally the spacious bathroom, entree and room with enough space to use the desk comfortably with a laptop computer.
Reviewed November 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shelley from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Comfortable & good location
Location, service of staff and comfortable bed
It was the first to Shanghai and found this hotel rather nice and with a reasonable price. The staff are friendly and attentive. It was a happy experience to stay at this hotel. The location is good to me and it is very likely that I will come back to this hotel in future Shanghai trip.
Reviewed November 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sayuri from Japan
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
good service
good location, service and wide room
good location with nice service. relaxing room was great.
Reviewed November 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KEK from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great 5 Star Hotel and centrally located
1. Location, 2 Amenities and 3. Food
Overall was superb. Good service quality and great restaurants. Highly recommended
Reviewed November 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

urs from Switzerland
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very comfortable and modern hotel
Clean, modern, fast and friendly staff, large rooms with comprehensive equipment
Very pleasant, too short! Thank you. I will be back shortly and surely stay at our hotel.
Reviewed November 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

simon from United States
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
large bathroom
clean, large bathroom, comfortable bed
everything i travel to shanghai, i always stay at nikko. it's almost like my second home in shanghai. love the staff, very friendly as always. good location with coffee shop and restaurant in walking distance. also there's a dvd shop, with the dvd player in the room, it's almost perfect for a relaxing night after the meetings.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: