Book Now: Hotel Nikko Shanghai

Excellent8.1
Based on 826 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (826)
Booking.com Reviews (193)

8.1

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 826 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
Excellent
based on 487 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 149 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 126 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
Very good
based on 22 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
Excellent
based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Deutsch
  • 한국어
  • Français
  • Italiano
  • Русский
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Nederlands
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Dansk
more less

Room type
  • Premier Room
  • Deluxe
  • Japanese Deluxe Garden View
  • Executive Premier
  • Executive Suite
more less

Sort by
Showing 776 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.8
Sivadorai from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Spacious room!”
The room was huge, and very clean and well maintained. Courteous staff, had a real comfortable stay.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Clara from Australia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Bad service ”
Bad service, air con not up to standard
Reviewed December 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
TINA from Taiwan
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
amazing!”
the room is clean and big and the staff are wonderful and plus the food is also great!
Reviewed October 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Bruce from United States
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Very good hotel”
Everything was great except for the bathroom shower doors which has a small opening that caused waters to pour out to the floors.
Reviewed October 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
WEN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
A nice hotel”
A good hotel but the wall of the room and the sound-prooding is not so good. Can hear kids run and speak loudly in the hallway. Try to get the room in the furthest one of the lifts.
Reviewed October 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Lee from Taiwan
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Very Clean Hotel”
One of my favorite in SH
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.2
franck from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
out of Japanese service quality expectations”
For a Japanese brand hotel, the service is really bad; too much waiting time for check out, non speaking English people for conciergery; not enough to respect to customer during breakfast! Too far from metro service and no relevant night bar! I do not recommend this hotel
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Sandro from Italy
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good stay ”
I asked for a mo smoking room but probably somebody smoked in the room
Reviewed August 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Wen from Taiwan
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Good n clean”
Clean
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Hermann from Germany
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
not as good as it should be”
long waiting time for check-out
Reviewed June 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
zhang from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
good stay ”
wonderful stay, good location and staff
Reviewed June 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Paul from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Family trip”
My mum and grandma loves this hotel, nice service and delicious food.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
CHAN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Bad hotel management”
Bad hotel management since Nikko no longer runs it.
Reviewed May 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Christophe from France
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
GO ELSE WHERE”
I selected this hotel in order to be in the same hotel as my customers. This was a first time there but definitely the last one. Well, the rooms are OK, good TV channels, nice bathroom which would even be better of the shower was working properly and the water drainage not sucked probably by hairs or something like that. Breakfast. That were the rip-off comes from. Really low level food and to be franc, one of the worst management and trained staff I have seen in a 5 stars hotel for at least 10 years. So, really my suggestion is to go else where. I will.
Reviewed May 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
GARY from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
5 star hotel 3 service ”
Reception and concierge service were not up to 5 star standard.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Han from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Good for business trip”
It's little far from Metro but it's not impossible to walk (5-10min) Room quality was really good and clean. If you are looking for central location of hot places , may be not a good choice but it's excellent for business.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Koh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Comfortable room”
Good service, clean room
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Koh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Comfortable room”
Good service, clean room
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Koh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Comfortable room”
Good service, clean room
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Koh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Comfortable room”
Good service, clean room
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Koh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Japanese Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Comfortable room”
Good service, clean room
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Koh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Japanese Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Comfortable room”
Good service, clean room
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Koh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Comfortable room”
Good service, clean room
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Koh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Comfortable hotel”
Good service, clean room
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Bogdan from Serbia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Great hotel decorated with style...”
All very nice, real 5 stars
Reviewed March 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Peter from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice surprise”
Location, cleanliness and value for money
Great service, comfortable, excellent location, clean, restaurants nearby, professional staff, friendly, I would recommend it to anyone. Works well with Agoda system
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Sum from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Poor Air con ”
Air con too hot and cant turn down temperature. Room too dry
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Paul from Australia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Rude Staff”
Location, Comfort and Convenience
Hi, I had a technical issue with my booking. At check in the front counter / customer service manager was rude, obnoxious and unwilling to help. Just simply assuring me that it would get sorted out would have eased my distress and made the whole situation a different experience. I personally have stayed at the NIKKO on over 10 separate occasions. My company has booked well over 60 rooms at the NIKKO over the past 5 years. Sadly I will be looking for a new hotel for my quarterly Shanghai Trip when I travel again in March. My rating of a 1 for food is because, the breakfast is not included in the rate and is well and truly overpriced. The bar staff try hard but are inexperienced.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Stephen from New Zealand
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Luxury and location”
Presentation, location, value
Very satisfying
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Jane from United States
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Just okay can do much better in Shanghai ”
Bathtub with tv in bath heated toilet seats ,comfortable bed
Wifi kept going out Not clear if being charged for it No clear or friendly answers from front desk staff Long check out lines Wouldn't give receipt for stay Not too far from subway Coffee shops etc nearby Comfortable room and bed My room was on busy street but didn't hear noise ,was soundproofed fine Would not recommend unless fabulous deal Much better and friendlier hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed December 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Satoshi from Japan
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Good but over price ”
room, clean, location
Good but over price
Reviewed December 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
JINA from South Korea
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
clean”
clean, good place, good breakfast
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
stephen from Japan
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
location is everything”
location, service and comfort
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Robert from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great Value in this expensive city”
Spotlessly clean as you would expect from a Japanese company, including japanese style loos. Hotel was very restfully considering its central location, only the rush hour traffic breaks through with a
Staff were polite and as efficient as you can be in China at their over complicated check in process. We had some complicated bookings and all were handled correctly As goods as any other hotels I have stayed in Shanghai and probably one of the cheaper ones - so great value
Reviewed November 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
WAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
very friendly and nice staff”
helpful staff, clean room
When i just arrived to the hotel, I discovered that I just left my mobile phone in the taxi. The hotel staff called Jeff quickly asissted me in tracking the car hiring company in locating the driver. The mobile phone was finally recovered within an hour. I am sooooo delighted to have his assistance. He is an excellent staff. Also, the room is big and clean!
Reviewed November 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Dongan from China
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
good location”
location.room quality.environment
Everything good but frontdesk staff a bit slow
Reviewed November 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Kwok from China
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Nice comfortable hotel”
Cleanliness, good location and helpful staff
I spent a week in the hotel and it made my pleasant stay. The staffs were nice and attentive, but a bit slow to check in
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Kwok from China
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Nice comfort hotel, but a bit old”
Comfortable, clean and nice location
The hotel is a bit old, but good that it's really comfortable. The room size is big and reasonable. I will consider to stay here again.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Kwok from China
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good for a short stay”
Good location, cleanliness and reasonable priced
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
ZhiWei from Singapore
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
not too bad.. overall had a pleasant stay.”
cleanliness, location and helpful staffs.
good
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
James from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 9 nights in June 2015
Great rooms, not far from french concession”
Nice clean, modern rooms. Short walk to the french concession. Decent gym area.
Reviewed July 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Alexander from Austria
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Great hotel with comfortable rooms”
Room standard, beds, bathroom
It is definitely a great hotel for business travelers, with a really comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. In compare to other hotels its much cleaner and provides a relaxed atmosphere. I can definitely recommend this hotel and will come back in the future! The only downside was the rather slow check in and check out, as well as the long waiting time for a taxi!
Reviewed April 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Alexander from Austria
Business traveler
Japanese Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great hotel with comfortable rooms”
Room standard, beds, cleanness
It is definitely a great hotel for business travelers, with a really comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. In compare to other hotels its much cleaner and provides a relaxed atmosphere. I can definitely recommend this hotel and will come back in the future! The only downside was the rather slow check in and check out, as well as the long waiting time for a taxi!
Reviewed April 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Alexander from Austria
Business traveler
Japanese Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great hotel with comfortable rooms”
Room standard, beds, bathroom
It is definitely a great hotel for business travelers, with a really comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. In compare to other hotels its much cleaner and provides a relaxed atmosphere. I can definitely recommend this hotel and will come back in the future! The only downside was the rather slow check in and check out, as well as the long waiting time for a taxi!
Reviewed April 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Alexander from Austria
Business traveler
Japanese Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great hotel with comfortable rooms”
Room standard, beds, bathroom
It is definitely a great hotel for business travelers, with a really comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. In compare to other hotels its much cleaner and provides a relaxed atmosphere. I can definitely recommend this hotel and will come back in the future! The only downside was the rather slow check in and check out, as well as the long waiting time for a taxi!
Reviewed April 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Paul from Australia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Value”
Clean, comfortable and in a great location.
Great hotel. If the breakfast was included, it would be perfect.
Reviewed March 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
KA from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Excellent Hotel”
location, price, clean
Reviewed March 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
YU from Taiwan
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Japan Hotel with Chinese Service”
location, bed, breakfast
Not up to Japan hotel service. Staff don't greet/smile to guests. I call the front desk 3 times and nobody pick up during day time. There was "another" person's welcome card in my room and staff just told me to ignore it without any apology or explanation.
Reviewed February 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
DING from Taiwan
Business traveler
Executive Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Excellent”
I don't know how to pick out any mistakes.
I will choice again when I go to there.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
SHU from China
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Best cheap hotel in Shanghai”
Price, service, location
Excellent stay. Very good location and the room is very cheap. Very clean and the staffs are extremely polite. Don't expect very good food in their restaurants.
Reviewed December 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: