Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1176 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Ingrid from Portugal
Solo traveler
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Very nice and comfortable hotel
The room is spacious with nice Japanese design. The location is good and the staff are very helpful.
It was a very pleasant stay and can relax after travelling around Tokyo for whole day. I would like to stay again for my next visit of Tokyo.
Reviewed January 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ABDUL from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior Twin Bed (Non-Smoking)
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
great hotel great location
- great basic facilities, efficient and friendly staff
Pleasant stay with all basic facilities at your disposal with the similar comfort you get at home. Staff are efficient and helpful but would be better if they can have a mixture of staff who has the ability to communicate in english, otherwise its a perfect place for overseas travellers.
Reviewed December 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Inge from Germany
Couple
Comfort Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
OASIS OF TRAQUILITY
THE GARDENS CREATED IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL AND BETWEEN THE WESTERN RESTAURANT AND THE JAPANESE RESTAURANT.
PLEASANT, VERY NICE ROOM, QUIET - AN OASIS IN A VERY BIG AND BUSY CITY.
Reviewed December 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior Twin Bed (Non-Smoking)
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Enjoyed my stay
Location, service, room cleanness
Location was good enough for me, subway station is nearby. Quiet neighborhood with a few resturants nearby.
Reviewed December 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Si-Yu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Service is great and the location is also good.
Service, Japanese breakfast, location
Reviewed December 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cassandra from United States
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed (Non-Smoking)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
excellent
room standard, newness of hotel, everything
Stay was fantastic. Hesitant to sing praises too loudly because I want to stay here again! Boutique hotel, I guess, but complete amenities. Some of the usual negatives of Japanese hotels in the same price range were nowhere to be found: free, fast, and infinite device wireless. New bathroom (no stepping up to get into the bathroom), everything completely new, nothing chipped or worn, etc. Modern telephone rather than a 1980s conference phone. gym was small and treadmills seemed pretty old. The location was a little out of the way, but close to multiple subways and an interesting university neighborhood with lots of bookstores, curry, ramen. etc. i had the breakfast which was expensive and just decent (although the dining room is very elegant) plenty of coffee shops/starbucks nearby. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alf from Sweden
Business traveler
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Stay at Hotel Newa Tokyo exceeded our expectations
1) good design, 2) Clean 3) good location with good access
Very positive the standard and service exceeded our expectations!
Reviewed December 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Darwin from United States
Group
Superior Twin Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Comfort stay
Breakfast Buffet was really nice.
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stefan from Switzerland
Couple
Premium Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Nice room and view
Room size, bath with beautiful view on the city and staff performance.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ajitpal from India
Business traveler
Comfort Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in November 2014
Great hotel!
Nice rooms, helpful staff and location
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: