Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1176 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

MIN-HSUAN from Taiwan
Couple
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
The hotel provides high quality experience.
Polite and helpful staff. Clean and relaxing environment. Quality room and housekeeping.
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ferdows from Australia
Couple
Room Selected at Check-In
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good
It's a nice hotel. Very clean with friendly staffs.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Couple
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Decent hotel
Small room but clean and in a good location. Would stay here again in the future.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United States
Couple
Room Selected at Check-In
Stayed one night in July 2016
Excellent value
Great boutique hotel with a modern Japanese feel, comdortable bed, friendly staff and nice size rooms. A little off the beaten track but easily accessible to the subway and JR lines. All in all a great value and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again in Tokyo.
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

sun from China
Family with young children
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
I met a rude staff
They have a good staff I guess should be a GRO could speak Chinese very well, she is helpful. However, I also met a guy quite rude. I booked a taxi by hotel staff, however, my wife get one on the street, so I come back and try to know if could cancel. The staff don't say anything but call the taxi company, at this moment anohter staff - a man come to me and looks angry to stop me and said " you should not ... " and my action looks trouble them a lot. I am a foreigner, I don't know if cancel a taxi booking is a legal issue, or how upset as a bad behaviour. But when I go to talk with staff, no one tell. They do it and another come to blame me. It is unfair. I think because of staff's poor English, they don't want to explain me anything and just do something I try to know if could do or not. And then, some others come to me and warn me I am wrong.... it is ridiculous !!
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenichi from Japan
Business traveler
Room Selected at Check-In
Stayed one night in June 2016
The best hotel in Tokyo station area.
The room is very clean and resonable price. Next time, I will stay there. Thank you and appreciatded.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

YULKOK from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Semi Double Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Concierge were really helpful
.
Reviewed June 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

HENNY from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Semi Double Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Location, Near Tokyo Dome
10-15 minutes walk from suidobashi station JR line take east exit, turn right and cross the street (bridge is above you), walk until you find family mart (you take right direction), continue walk straight until you find drug store and cross the street (megane super in front of you) and cross the traffic light and walk straight and you can find Niwa Hotel signboard location nearby.
Reviewed June 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Superior Twin Bed (Non-Smoking)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Nina
Good option in Tokyo
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Quaint, comfy & central
Lovely hotel, beautiful grounds and lobby area. Very tastefully appointed rooms, a little on the small side but well equipped, quiet and comfortable. The third floor refresh room is a stand out feature of the hotel. The Japanese garden is serene and a lovely place to unwind in the afternoon sun or after a late night in wonderful Tokyo. The massage chairs are downright awesome, we fell asleep on two occasions when we didn't intend to. The refresh room also features vending machines for beers, soft drinks etc and washing facilities. There is also an adjacent gym. The location of Hotel Niwa is vey good indeed, despite our initial concerns that it was situated in a relatively quiet area. It is within 5 minutes walk of 2 metro stations, next door to a 24 hour convenience store and there are various bars and restaurants tucked away in the surrounding streets of you explore. It is also within 5 mins of the Tokyo Dome theme park and entertainment complex which was an unexpected but fantastic surprise (you have to ride the Thunder Dolphin if you have a strong stomach!!). Overall, we had a wonderful 7 nights at the Niwa and I would wholeheartedly recommend it!
Reviewed May 23, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: