Book Now: Hotel Nongshim

Excellent
From 617 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (617)Booking.com Reviews (349)
8.3
Excellent
From 617 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.7
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service8.6
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
한국어
English
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Deluxe Twin
Deluxe Korean Traditional Ondol Room
High Deluxe Double
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 419 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Bobby from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice quiet location spa hotel”
The staff were helpful when I used the business centre and the ms word was in Korean! I managed to finish my document and sent out. The place has such a big spa in the hotel with massage, sauna etc. Good for relaxation. The surround has many cafes and restaurants, it's self contained. However no big malls to shop, tug need to walk about 10 min to the metro and Hk to seyoseum and dongnae stations for shopping and more eateries.
Reviewed July 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
yong from South Korea
Business traveler
High Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Excellent spa facility”
Very happy during my stay.
Reviewed June 01, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ki from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Korean Traditional Ondol Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Very good!”
Clean and nicely furnished room with kind staff. I loved the ondol room <3 Lots of good restaurants and coffee shops, as well as homeplus, in a walkable distance. Just wish they could offer toothbrushes and toothpastes for free.. Had to run to homeplus to get them :P
Reviewed May 23, 2016
7.6
Very good
SASAN from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Very Good hotel in middle of old town”
A very good facility in old part of Pusan, clean and nice.
Reviewed March 07, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Ki from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Good package”
spa is super good and convenient, free of charge
Reviewed January 28, 2016
7.0
Very good
lesley from United Kingdom
Couple
High Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nongshim Hotel ”
Very clean , very good staff
Hotel stay was good although brief, prices are high and the location isn't 20 minutes from airport.
Reviewed November 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Gillian from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
A stay in Dongna. ”
Beautiful restaurants. Outside areas of hotel. Excellent staff.
We stayed just one night at the Nongshim and all had a wonderful time. I booked two double rooms as our kids are older and they were a good size and comfortably furnished. Lovely toiletries though I was surprised that there were no toothbrushes or toothpaste as this is unusual in a Korean hotel. Though we arrived early the staff checked us in and we were able to go to our rooms straight away. Included in our package were free tickets to the connecting Spa which was a lovely surprise. No problem with noise though at night you do need to tightly draw the curtains as there is a lot of neon lighting. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Lots of delicious Korean and Western options plus an omelette bar. The restaurant staff were very pleasant and the front of house manger that day should be commended for her lovely manner and warm welcome. We were able to leave our luggage at the concierge who was also happy to help us with maps and arrange taxis for us. The hotel itself is in a part of Busan we had yet to discover and we will be back for a return visit.
Reviewed October 08, 2015
7.7
Very good
Wan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Korean Traditional Ondol Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Lovely place to relax”
out of noise, good hot spring, big room
Reviewed October 05, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Regis from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nice stay.”
staff, staff and thé spa.
Great stay. Great helpful polite staff.
Reviewed May 23, 2015
7.0
Very good
Wing from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Nice hot spring so relaxing ”
nice hot spring, free car park and nice service
nice
Reviewed April 08, 2015
7.7
Very good
Sin from China
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good and relax hotel”
good hot spring , good environment
comfortable and relaxing hot spring facilities
Reviewed April 06, 2015
7.3
Very good
KA from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
so far so good”
nice staff and clean
quite hot in the afternoon and not easy to find by GPS.
Reviewed February 24, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Chow from China
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Nice location ”
clean, convenience and comfortable
Reviewed February 03, 2015
8.7
Excellent
minhye from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good”
water is good
not bad
Reviewed January 31, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Melanie from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Comfortable stay!”
Room comfort, staff friendliness, nice grounds
Very nice stay! Everything was clean and of high quality standard. Not too far from nearest subway station, but far from beaches. Spa and lots of other amenities attached to the hotel. Would stay here again.
Reviewed January 25, 2015
5.3
Segami from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Hotel stay”
Access to the Hot Spring Bureau,
Reviewed January 11, 2015
6.7
Good
Justin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Traditional Korean Tatami Room”
Room Type, Hot Spring, Service
I booked it to stay so that i could go for the famous hotspring. The hot spring is indeed worth it - it was a very good experience. The hotel room, i took the traditional korean room. It looked very different from the picture; but it was still a novel experience.
Reviewed December 12, 2014
5.7
Debbie from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Room was old and no wifi connection in the room ”
Location, location & location
It would have been great if the rooms are renovated and have wifi access in the room.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
7.3
Very good
Jian from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Nongshim hotel spa”
Nongshim hotel is good location for hot spring
Reviewed October 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Tara from Canada
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Great location, nice rooms”
location, room size, cleanliness
We stayed at the Nongshim Hotel for 5 nights and had a great experience. The room was large and clean. A bonus feature was that the hotel is a attached to a well known spa and is discounted for Nongshim guests. The hotel is located in a hikers haven area surrounded by great food options, large grocery store nearby and a ton of coffee shops. The hotel is about 5 minutes from the subway so it is easy to explore other parts of the city. Highly recommend this hotel to those wanting to stay in a unique part of Busan.
Reviewed September 23, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Scott from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Nongshim Hotel, Busan”
Location, price and cleanliness
Comfortable and enjoyable
Reviewed September 15, 2014
8.3
Excellent
jade from China
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good service, comfortable”
Nice staff, very good service and clean
Staff are very passion in helping, place are keep very clean
Reviewed September 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good environment with clean room”
clean room, hot spring nearby and convenient transport
Reviewed August 15, 2014
6.7
Good
howoong from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
good hotel but no more maintain ”
parking easy. many restaurant around. the good front view
good size of room hotel but most of staff not so good. no more maintenance. look like motel.
Reviewed August 14, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Yeong from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Reasonable Price!! ”
Spa,Convenience,Location
Reviewed July 09, 2014
8.7
Excellent
siu from China
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Nice. Relax”
Nice staff
Good
Reviewed June 30, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Mei from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
nice place”
near city and easy go anywhere
old school style Korea hotel
Reviewed April 16, 2014
5.7
Leonard from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Clean, Comfortable and Convenient.”
Near to Spa, local restaurants and spacious room
No WIFI in room but can just ask them for a router and they will bring to you. Checkin and out was smooth and easy. Recept staffs understand english so not too bad. Only bad are the restaurants close early probably due to cold weather. Room furniture look abit old but still accommodative enough. Pillows were way too soft! They need to improve on that. Asked for additional pillows and they gave us their traditional buckwheat pillows. Interesting. Overall still not too bad. Not sure on public transport.
Reviewed March 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lam from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
location good, good spa”
near railway station, good spa, nice staff
Nongshim Hotel is nearby railway station. from railway station walk to Nongshim Hotel just 10 minutes.
Reviewed February 22, 2014
7.7
Very good
LEE from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
decent hotel with the best spa facility in busan”
spa, decoration and close to restaurant and cafe
Reviewed January 05, 2014
7.7
Very good
JIANN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Nice and comfortable but far from city.”
Clean, comfortable bed, early check in
Hurshimchung Spa is main attraction of this hotel (no cloth allow in the spa area, which not common for some Asian people)
Reviewed November 15, 2013
6.0
KUOK from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
fair”
hot spring
Reviewed November 08, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Colin from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Very enjoyable”
Friendly staff, excellent food, pleaseant surroundings
Ask for a non smoking room, if applicable to your needs.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Bernard from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great hotel with excellent restaurants.”
Restaurants and staff. Rooms a little dated but of good size clean and tidy.
Our stay was excellent and we enjoyed the food etc. Our visit was to attend a wedding so did not do a lot of sightseeing but overall our stay was near perfect.
Reviewed November 01, 2013
7.3
Very good
kalim from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Huge hot spring”
friendly staffs, huge hot spring, quite surrounding
It war quite a unique experience in Busan area. it has huge hot spring facility that I've ever experienced in korea. different type of hot tub and sauna. It also has huge pool for children. Also, it has nice korean traditional restaurant in front of the hotel.
Reviewed September 30, 2013
7.3
Very good
kalim from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
relaxed by their hot spring & sauna facilities”
Huge hot spring, quiet, friendly staffs
It war quite a unique experience in Busan area. it has huge hot spring facility that I've ever experienced in korea. different type of hot tub and sauna. It also has huge pool for children. Also, it has nice korean traditional restaurant in front of the hotel where you can experience for good quality korean food. Or you can go out eat other local food around hotel.
Reviewed September 30, 2013
7.0
Very good
Kit from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
near spa and hotspring”
close to it's hotsprice and spa
Nice and large hotel, unfortunately, due to arrive late, cannot try their famous hotspring
Reviewed September 09, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
HYUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Hotel with a big spa”
silent, clean, spa
Not so big room, but clean and quiet. I checked in early on 10 AM and checked out on 1 PM. It was good to meet my schedule without any additional charge.
Reviewed August 23, 2013
6.0
AU from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
good”
the hotel is clean, the staffs aree polite and professional
Reviewed August 22, 2013
6.7
Good
Seah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Front Office need to hv basic understand English”
Nice and great spa
Fast check in as front office don't understand English just mainly pass the room key. No wifi in room
Reviewed August 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jenny from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Pleasant stay.”
Clean, quiet & comfortable.
Reviewed July 04, 2013
6.3
Good
Eu from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Korean Traditional Ondol Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Our short stay in Nongshim hotel”
Reasonable sized rooms, clean with free internet.
We stayed for 3 nights in Nongshim hotel in a traditional korean room. The bedding was thin and uncomfortable and it was hard to get a good night's sleep. Instead of getting a normal futon the bedding we had was essentially a duvet. The room was otherwise of a good size and clean. We also used the adjoining spa to the hotel which was advertised as one of the world's largest. The cleanliness of the spa was below our expectations. The airport bus limousines also does not serve Nongshim hotel and it is a fairly long journey by Metro and light rail.
Reviewed May 22, 2013
7.3
Very good
kwaiyee from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
good hotel”
comfortable room, can early check in and with spa
I arrived the hotel at about 9:30 am because of the early flight. I was told that I had to pay for early check in. But a moment later, the staff said I could check in without charge. A bit confuse. Why not just say I can have early check in at the beginning?
Reviewed April 27, 2013
5.7
May from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
quiet”
environment is quiet, convenient to train station, bed and pillows are comfortable.
Reviewed April 25, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Sow from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Provide great service, good location”
Comfortable and clean room, excellent service to carry luggage and call for taxi, good location nearby plenty of convenient shops
Reviewed April 14, 2013
5.0
Chi from China
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Good location”
Nice service, good location, quite and clean, near restaurant and market places.
No free wifi but but can access public wifi easily
Reviewed April 09, 2013
5.0
May from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
large hotel”
quiet place, with hot spring, 10 minutes to MTR station which is convenient
Reviewed April 08, 2013
6.0
Chong from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
It's not the best, but it's clean and decent.”
Hot Spring, Bakery, Subway Station
The hotel is located outside of the heart of things. To get into the main part of the city, it can take a while, by subway or driving. The good things is that there is a subway very close by and there is a shopping center very close as well. However, I didn't feel like it was a 5 star hotel. Maybe my room wasn't one of the more luxury rooms?? It didn't feel like luxury, just a decent hotel. Great bakery though.
Reviewed April 07, 2013
6.3
Good
DAE from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
good for winter spring tour.”
5 stars ...likes 3.5 stars
hursimhung is 50% off for guest. room is not so good and not so bad. busan national univ. is nearby ... there are many stores and restaurants. taxi fare was 3$
Reviewed January 18, 2013
7.3
Very good
WAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good and Comfortable Hotel ”
Room is nice and facilities are good
Location is near the subway. The room is clean and comfortable. And the hot spring is good. There is a connection bridge between the hot spring and the hotel. We do not need to wear so many clothes and bring so many belongings there. The weakness is a bit far away from the town center.
Reviewed December 28, 2012