Excellent 8.2
Based on 51 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Willem from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Excellent hotel. Exceeded all expectations!
Food, location, comfort
The hotel is expensive, but worth the money. Its almost an Asian quality level of 4-5 stars hotels, and that - for Amsterdam levels - is exceptional. The location is perfect, the service is exemplary, and the quality of all the products, especially food, is of a very high quality. It offers all services you could wish for, and its location (quiet, peaceful yet central) is another great plus. I would recommend this hotel to everyone willing to pay for quality.
Reviewed July 09, 2014

Wing from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Good
1) Good restaurant, 2) Good Business Center 3) Nice lobby area
Good
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Yuejun from China
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
one of the best hotels i have stayed in a while
modern room setting, confortable bed, nice breakfast!
just great! wish could come back again!
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Ario from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
very pleasant stay
the view, room condition, and centrally located
very pleasant, although its a bit pricey...
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Masako from Japan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Very comfortable room and facility was perfect!
Good restaurants, nice bar, quiet place
I was disappointed when I was told to wait for the room to be available when I checked in around 3pm. The check-in time was 2 pm and it was only me who was told to wait for a while. As I had some reasons to be in the room, I asked them to make any room available for me but they were not flexible at all. The way they treated me was not acceptable initially. I had to wait for 15 minutes in the lobby. It was a bad experience, however, staying in this hotel was very comfortable.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Kim from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
International standard hotel
Bigger room, good bathroom, very good Japanese restaurant in hotel
Friendly service, quiet hotel away from buzz, closed to parks.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

MINJONG from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
expensive but nice
nice room, good bar, location
Reviewed May 23, 2013

LILY from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Clean, efficient and business Hotel
The concierge Les was very friendly and knowledgeable and very helpful, Fine dining at Cieu Bleu was a fantastically awesome experience and finally has a very clean and friendly environment
I have been a frequent traveller and Hotel Okura comes out near one of the top experiences I have ever had. It has a superb and outstanding Concierge personnel like Mr Les for example to help you have a superb stay. Travelling to town was easy by a network of trams, and when you returned back to the hotel after a day of sightseeing, it felt like you are returning home.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nizar from Lebanon
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good location, great Hotel!
Calm location, close to city center, great service, excellent food
Hotel Okura is located 15min walking distance from central Amsterdam, yet it is situated in a calm and relaxed neighborhood, making it an ideal place to stay. The service is truly remarkable from the moment you walk in. The check-in process took a while because I arrived early, but the receptionist (Pander) was very efficient, let alone welcoming and helpful. The service is great, the room is clean and made up properly every day. I tried the Sazanka teppanyaki restaurant, and the food was absolutely sensational. The bar on the 23rd is great with a cozy atmosphere, and provides a magnificient view of Amsterdam. My only negative comment is about the free internet service, which was relatively slow, but I think this is the case across most European hotels, that is if they provide free internet access at all. In summary, Hotel Okura is a great place to stay, and I will definitely stay there the next time I am in Amsterdam.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Panicos from Cyprus
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Overrated, would never stay here again
luxury hotel, quiet location near restaurants and close to exhibition center
I sent an email to agoda and the hotel itself and i have also called them by telephone asking to give me a double bed room not two twin beds. They assured me that this should not be a problem but they could not guarranty it. When i asked them to guarranty a double bed as i was staying with my wife for a whole week they said they couldnt. I then asked them to cancel my booking since they could not guarranty but they told me its not possible because it was a non-refundable room. Of course i already knew that it was a non-refundable room but in my booking they did not mention that a double room could have two twin beds. At this point i had no choice but to go there. When we arrived i asked them once more to give us a double bed and they said that our room will be a double bed. As the room was prepaid they asked for my credit card to block an amount for mini bar items etc. When i asked how much would they block they said 700 euro!! I've been travelling for 15 years even being to Amsterdam 12 times before and i never had 700 euros blocked for mini bar items. I refused to allow them to block this amount and the manager tried to convince me that this is the standard in Amsterdam. I told them that i did not accept and if they insist they should give me my money back. At this point the manager said that i should ask Agoda to give me my money back and not them. I finally settled to let them block 200 euro off my card. When we went up to the room I checked to see the bed and as i expected it was not a double bed. It was two twin beds joined together. Of course this is not the ideal bed to enjoy some time with your other half however at this point i gave up as i was too tired to argue any more. I realised that this hotel has no interest for its customers as my demand was completely ignored. Just to be fair the staff from room service, housekeeping and the porters were very polite and very helpful. I would not stay here again as there are much better choices in Amst
Reviewed February 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: