Book Now: Hotel Okura Macau

Excellent
From 3708 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3708)Booking.com Reviews (1855)
8.7
Excellent
From 3708 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities9.0
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.9
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
简体中文
more
Room type
Deluxe King Bed Room
Royal Suite
Deluxe Room with Lounge
Junior Suite with Lounge Access
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2975 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
Chaocho from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good”
The smell of cigarette smoking comes into my non-smoking room when turn on AC. The hallway is also full of cigarette smoking while it suppose to be non-smoking floor. I have mentioned to hotel staff, changed the room first, but 2nd room still the same happened and one of the hotel staffs said they cannot help it since many guests still smoking in the non-smoking rooms. It was not a pleasant stay with smoking smell both in the room and on the hallway which suppose to be non-smoking floor. Will not consider stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed March 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
James from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good Quality Hotel in Macau”
A great clean hotel in the thick of Cotai Strip. A slightly better quality than some of the others with a quick check in as is geared towards a different clientele than the masses that stay in the Galaxy or Venetian etc. Close to all the amenities of the Galaxy and A short stroll across to the Broadway with all it's restaurants and bars etc. Rooms are of a higher quality with plenty of room and a great bathroom.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Siew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
First Time Macau Trip”
That is Very Easy to Get true Airport n Ferry terminal . Nearby Galaxy have many Place to get Nice Food
Reviewed March 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Shariffah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
A must placed to visit ”
Definitely will come againnnmmm.... plz come and see the amazing stuff here
Reviewed March 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jennie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good good good”
This is my first time stay at this hotel, really no complaint and like it very much.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
7.2
Very good
bong from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
free wifi”
free wifi,nice staffs...
Reviewed March 14, 2018
7.2
Very good
bong from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
free wifi”
free wifi,nice staffs...
Reviewed March 14, 2018
7.6
Very good
colin from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Very good”
arrived from an early flight at 10am and told rooms were not available until 3pm. An hour later I spoke to a very focused customer service lady who quickly organised a room immediately.I suspect that reception have a standard 3pm reply,saves looking into room available section,which is very disappointing for a first class hotel to have this attitude.Very good service and cleaning,service staff very polite and helpful.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Colin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Perfect location for the Macau Marathon”
The Galaxy Integrated Complex has everything. No need to leave the place and lots and lots of dining, shopping and of course gambling!
Reviewed February 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Song from China
Couple
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
great experience!
Reviewed February 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Fantastic hotel”
Good and cleaned hotel with very friendly and polite staffs especially Housekeeping staffs.
Reviewed February 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
bong from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
free wifi”
the warm and sincere japanese hospitality...
Reviewed February 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
MULLER from Macau
Couple
Junior Suite with Lounge Access
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Junior suite have a sauna in the bathroom.”
Cool suite, and the executive loundge is worth it. Just check out for the special deals on weekdays.
Reviewed February 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chandra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
We had a pleasant stay”
The staff were friendly except the guy in the indoor swimming pool. The room was clean. The hotel provided a bath salt in the amenities which was a plus point. Our kid enjoyed the water attraction in the Grand Resort Deck.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
wing from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
ok”
ok
Reviewed January 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chek from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Resort King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Excellent service from hotel staff”
Clean and spacious
Reviewed January 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
stenny from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
SUPER SATISFIED”
VERY GOOD, LUXURIOUS, FACILITIES VERY NICE, SUPERB HOTEL, DEFINITELY WILL STAY HERE AGAIN
Reviewed January 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
stenny from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
VERY GOOD, SATISFIED”
VERY GOOD, LUXURIOUS, FACILITIES VERY NICE, SUPERB HOTEL, DEFINITELY WILL STAY HERE AGAIN
Reviewed January 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jenny from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nice hotel”
Big room and comfortable. Good to go with the seniors as it's convenient to travel different places and for dinning.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
seokkyo from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good!!”
Good!!Good!!Good!!Good!!
Reviewed December 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sophia from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent”
Will definitely visit again
Reviewed December 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kum from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent choice!! ”
Only regret about this hotel stay is I should have booked additional 1-2 nights! Simply love this hotel in Macau! Modern, clean n huge hotel with great location! Okura hotel is actually in Galaxy and there were 2-3 hotels inside all within walking distance. I booked 2 connecting rooms as have 2 teens. We love the huge rooms with modern interior. Very very clean rooms only thing is that there were cigarette smell in my teens room. Housekeeping came to spray some air freshener. Hotel provides free shuttle bus to many other hotels in Macau and ferry pier as well as airport. Besides casino, there are cinema, many shops and eateries inside Galaxy. Understand there's a great water park and a indoor heated pool in hotel but didn't have chance to use/ see. Water park has restricted hour as weather started to be cold. I will definitely be back to Okura for my next visit in Macau.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
Good
Reviewed December 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Good
Reviewed December 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Qiu from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very nice”
Hotel was comfortable and it’s near the taipa village for good food options.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
terence from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
88%”
Very happy
Reviewed December 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Fung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Excellent Hotel”
Very nice room layout. Spacious and comfy bed. Inside Galaxy where you can find a variety of restaurants open till late. High quality and reasonable price. Will come back for sure.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
marc from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room with Lounge
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Thanks for the wishes”
I have returned to this hotel, for the service and the kindness of the staff. It is my 3rd visit and was nice to be remembered, and upon finding out that it was my bday, they provided a complimentary bottle in my room. Also, the dining staff were kind enough to notify the Japanese restaurant, and there was a wonderful warm welcome and a simple but endearing signed birthday card from the restaurant staff. I enjoy the small things and these little touches always make up for any oversights or the not so warm feeling from new staff. I look forward to my next "weekend" getaway.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
2.0
bong from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
free wifi”
free wifi, good services
Reviewed November 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Travel Inquiries”
Everything is excellent, speechless of stepping into this hotel. Amazing outlook and the ambience is truly blown away. Will visit Okura for the next visit. Defitnitely will do and highly recommend this!
Reviewed November 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Lay from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
2nd stay”
staff is always so polite and upgrade of room if they can so kind of them
Reviewed November 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sin from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good location ”
官也街 is nearby and within walking distance. The food street in the nearby Broadway Hotel offers a variety of god food choices. Very comfortable hotel room!
Reviewed November 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
KA from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
none”
none
Reviewed November 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Li from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Nice hotel is very clean and worth the money. friendly staff and good facilities. free shuttle bus to and fro ferry terminal, airport (if i am not wrong) and starworld hotel which is at macau island. Save my effort and money to travel to macau island w.o getting a cab there :P famous guan ye street (官也街)is just opp the street.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
HO from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
clean and close to beach”
close to the beach and have tv in bath tub. cleam room and japanese style which is very nice . Also it is close to town and it is easy to buy things and eat food.
Reviewed November 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yang from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Super Neat and Nice Stuff”
The environment is very nice and very convenient connection to other galaxy hotels. Stuff are very helpful if you need help or direction! Must try their breakfast with hotel
Reviewed November 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
djohan from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
classy hotel”
the hotel was great, room so beautifull and clean
Reviewed October 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tay from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
big and nice”
clean room and easy access to food area.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
hetti from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
warm hotel with good facilities. will definitely come again”
didnt get a room nearer to the lift n better view
Reviewed September 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Maoz from Israel
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
So great”
I have been visiting many hotels around the world. Okura is amongst those I will never forget and for surely re-visit. The room was techy, neat and smart exactly for my needs. Hotel staff were so kind and helpful with placing me on track. Location is just right.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
LIU from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Exceptional”
Very good service & nice accommodation. It's pity that the outdoor swimming pool is closed for safety checks after the Typhoon no. 10. Hope we could try it next time.
Reviewed September 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
CHENG from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room with Lounge
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Friendly hotel and great service”
The hotel staffs were really helpful and friendly. We stayed in a room with lounge access and the extra money was totally worth it because it includes breakfast, afternoon tea, and cocktail hours. The latter two don't have much selection of food but you could still get full from eating the food provided. The room is spacious and has a bath tub. Baby crib, sanitizer, and bath tub were available for our kids. Overall, a great time! The resort deck was closed due to the typhoon that came the week before, so the hotel gave us meal gift certificates as a compensation. We ended up not paying for any meal during our stay.
Reviewed September 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kenny from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Relaxing Stay”
Well, I stayed 4 night at the Hotel Okura Macau which were so leisurely relaxing. The staff there were so friendly and the Hotel overall are very clean, room are beautifully decorate, pleasantly comfortable, definitely a 5 stars property. Unfortunately, the second day I were there, Typhoon Hato arrived and hit Macau and Taipa severely. The Hotel complex were out of power for about 5 hours. Offcourse, this is not the fault at all from the Hotel Okura, but from Mother Nature. Other than that, I really enjoy staying at the Hotel Okura and unfortunately did not get to enjoy the hotel full facilities due to the Typhhon, eg. Pool with wave. But Hotel guest can uses indoor pool and sauna up in L29. Would definitely come back to Hotel Okura again.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ming from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great Service”
Convenient to connect all others places in Macau. Room is very comfortable and clean.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
CHU from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Excellent”
Went there for birthday celebration. The staff is really nice n helpful at Okura Executive Lounge floor. I do received a birthday cake n red wine for my birthday, but the gift isn't the point, i think the staff gave me the warmest welcome is the sweetest thing ever. Anyhow, the hotel facility is great. the pool n everything. but however, uhmmm the guest who staying at the hotel leaves the towel everywhere near the pool side n did not return it n there is ppl who smoke at the beach side instead of the smoking area ( im a smoker too which is annoy). if you have kids, i'm so recommended this hotel for you to stay. kids will love it here. and i will definitely take my kid to here someday. Thank u. i had wonderful trip this time.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Elaine from Taiwan
Family with teens
Junior Suite Package
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Great”
The room is neat and well equipped and the service is great.We like it and hope to visit it soon.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Chow from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Room with Lounge
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Wonderful service ”
Excellent services with customized arrangements, feel very warm and respected, definitely will visit again
Reviewed July 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
EVA from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Resort View with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Family Fun”
Even though Okura is not the most value for money hotel option with Cotai, it has been my all time favorite pick because of the unbeatable beach and water fun facitilities. With young kids in summer, Okura is definitely the BEST!
Reviewed July 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed July 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
everything from the staff, decor and the room are all fantastic ”
hope to go back and stay in future.
Reviewed July 08, 2017