Excellent 8.5
Based on 182 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 182 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

onuma from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
great long standing hotel
best hospitality, clean and safe
Reviewed December 04, 2015

HUI from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Rather dated, but wonderful service!
Comfort, service
Fuss-free stay and the room was clean, however it's a little dated and quite a walk from the metro..
Reviewed September 22, 2015

CJ from United States
Business traveler
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Glad I stayed at Okura before it closes
Location, history, building
I'm glad I stayed at the Okura before it closes later this year. Although I was disappointed that I was not given a non-smoking room with twin beds, the room did not stink and it was a nice size. The hotel is like a time capsule and the decor is a throwback to better days. Great hotel and sorry it will no longer be around.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Lu from China
Business traveler
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Very nice Stay, will definitely go back again
Staff, Room, location
Very good stay, will definitely go back
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Simon from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
A fine 4.5 star now being refurbished
Staff, location, old school ambience
This is an old institution for travellers to Tokyo and for local business people. It was once the most up market hotel but by international standards it is tired and out moded. The whisky bar upstairs is a relic of 70s kitch and the downstairs bar is a more of a mover and shakers bar with cognac by the bottle up to 300,000 Yen. The coffee is undrinkable at breakfast but the staff are quite excellent with more per guest that most properties you will have stayed at. Fortunately, the hotel is being upgraded and will doubtless retain some of the old charm. The one practice that is inexcusable for a hotel of this standard is the habit of charging an extra day for guest who arrive earlier that the appointed check in time. My colleague was obliged to wait until 4pm even though the rooms was clearly available as they offered it to her for a full day's additional charge - quite outrageous after a long flight from London and a significant booking from our party.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Sandy from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Graceful Service
Graceful service and warm and efficient service
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Simon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Tired old Dame is going to be renovated
the staff and the service is impeccable.
The Okura is a funny old place. It prices itself pretty modestly to keep the old place ticking over, and arrival at the main wing still makes you feel quite important given all the bowing and scraping. However, the prices of the bars and restaurants have not adjusted to the new normal, and still seem expensive. The concierge is first class, and there are dozens of bell boys and girls on hand to assist with your every need. My greatest grip was that on arrival, after a long flight from the UK, I arrived to be told that although my room was ready, they would only make it available if I paid for an extra day as check-in time was not until 2pm. This must be the only hotel of this standing in the world that would try this on, and only after some remonstrating did the manager relent and let me into my room. My colleague was less persistent and she had to us the gym to take a shower - a wholly inadequate solution in the circumstances.
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Max from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great Hotel, though a little dated
Lobby, Staff, Location
I hear the Hotel Okura is getting ready for a full renovation as Tokyo prepares for the Olympics in 2020. I am sure with a little revamp this Hotel will once again claim its positions as one of the nicest hotels in Tokyo.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

terry from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Happy Canadian
Staff are the best the level of service is unbeaten
Reviewed January 28, 2015

annastasia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Very comfortable hotel with good service
Good service, great location, good facilities
Reviewed January 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: