Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 229 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Kay from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Helpful and thoughtful staff
I arrived Cape Town alone because my husband was in the middle of Cape Epic. My husband was worried about my safety and asked the hotel staff to arrange transportation for me. I was so impressed that they specifically arranged a lady driver to pick me up at the airport. Thank you!
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Kay from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good locations. Nice staffs.
An old fashion, British-kind hotel at the middle of town. Take taxi to VA Waterfront costs Rs40-70. A lot of pub and restaurants nearby. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

ong from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 11 nights in March 2016
Good
The hotel is good for value. The only thing is the room got no fridge but you can request for ice if required.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Sanae from Japan
Couples
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
location is ok
location staff food
location is close by grocery store and cafes.they manage to call a taxi using a cash.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Jacqueline from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
A GOOD ALL round choice in the CBD
Location, staff professionalism, room size (28m2)
We found the staff serious, professional and vey helpful. We felt secure and the hotel was well known to taxi drivers. Service was quick and polite. The location was excellent- we had several good shopping malls and lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. On the minus side, the towels were threadbare, the bedlinen very tired and old -especially the scruffy blanket- and the lack of guest restrooms in the foyer was something we had never come across before. Also the absence of a fridge/minbar was awkward as we could not cool our water or other drinks or store our fruit supplies. It is a pity in some ways that breakfast is not on site-not to knock the Kitchen Deli crew who were awesome in every respect - quality food, fast replenishments, super polite and really friendly, but it does feel strange going to another place for breakfast. On the whole we enjoyed the Hotel on St Georges but feel they should try a little harder to compete with the local guesthouses in order to capture more of the tourist, as well as the business, trade.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Linda from South Africa
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Comfortable rooms and organised front office,
Organised and friendly staff
Reviewed February 11, 2016

peter from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
decent accommodation
location, staff and price
the doors feel a bit flimsy security wise. You can hear the people next door. Room nice and clean. Location is terrific and you can park there is you have a car. Staff are really helpful.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Ying from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Normal 3 Stars Hotel at City Center
Location, clean, helpful staff
This hotel is a basic, normal 3 stars hotel, nothing to shout about. The exterior seems new but interior is slightly aged. Anyway, still, this place is clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Very good location too as most of the places of interests within the city center are within walking distance.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

paul from Netherlands
Business travelers
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Hotel On St Georges
GOOD hotel , friendly employees central situated
Convenient , wifi needs improvement , has not sufficient capacity
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Jacqueline from Namibia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Excellent
Location, hospitality, cleanliness.
It was really great, I'll definitely come back again, and also recommend it.
Reviewed August 24, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: